We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Change Vehicle
2015 Toyota Tacoma
Available in 13 styles:  2013 Toyota Tacoma 4x2 Access Cab 127.4" WB shown
Starting MSRP
$20,965–$36,635
Estimated MPG

15–21 city / 19–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

2015 Toyota Tacoma DCSB, TRD Pro, 6 spd manual

by Taco Tuesday? from | July 20, 2016

I purchased a rare white 2015 Tacoma DCSB, TRD Pro, 6 spd manual back in March of 2015 with 14 miles. ***Pros:*** Beautiful looking truck, TRD Sport looks with TRD Off-Road goodies and more. Navigation comes standard with all TRD Pro models. TRD Accessories (and “TOYOTA” front grille, dealer ordered it with a TRD short shifter). “Adequate” low end power, engine doesn’t like to rev over its peak torque (~4000 rpm). Rear seats folds down and offer hard plastic backing. Super easy oil filter and drain plug access when changing oil. TRD Supercharger optional for the 4.0 engine but a steep price now that it’s discontinued. Back-up camera. 115V/400W deck-mounted AC power outlet, I wished they had an AC power outlet in the cab area. Auto-dimming rear view mirror. ***Cons:*** Infotainment System: I really HATE the glare on the screen when the sun light hit it especially when you’re using the navigation. You will not be able to see ANYTHING when the sun light is shining on it. I’ve made several wrong turns on long trips because of that and the voice navigation announces the turns at the last minute which does no help either. Voice recognition does NOT work too well so I don’t use it AT ALL. Bluetooth works great but I’ve had people complain about how low my voice is when I talk to them. Satellite Radio is HORRIBLE, always cuts in and out even on not so hilly areas. Radio set up is not user friendly. So far no clutch squeak yet, but the gearbox is very notchy. Changed the clutch fluid with Redline MT90 which made a feel a tad better. 2nd and 3rd gear does grind once in a while which should NOT happen. Does not come with the V6 Tow Package (more of a dealership issue). Salesman was vague about the hitch packages. Did more research and the “regular” tow hitch comes with a 4 pin connector Class 3 hitch (Rated up to ONLY 5,000 lbs) vs 7 pin connector Class 4 in the V6 Tow Package (Rated up to 6,500 lbs). They should ONLY offer a Tow Package OR no hitch at all for ALL the V6’s and only offer the standard Class 3 hitch for the 4 cylinder. Price difference is only $100 and you get all of this with the V6 Tow Package (Class-IV towing receiver hitch, transmission and supplemental oil coolers [transmission cooler not available on manual transmission models], 130-amp alternator, heavy-duty battery, 7-pin connector with converter and Trailer-Sway Control (TSC). No more clock in the 2015s, it’s integrated with the touch screen so sometimes when the screen is in use the clock disappears. I wished the screen clock could be set it up where when the screen is turned off but still appears. Handling/Steering is numb, not sure if it's because of the BFG KO tires but feels better in 4WD (not as smooth as my dad's `06 Tundra with Hankook ATM DynoPros). Cheap hard plastic gas/brake/clutch pedals. Reliable engine but horrible MPG’s….averaging about “16.72” MPG’s. Due to very short 6th gear. Needs a bigger gas tank. Factory leaf springs are junk, they work but sag way too much and especially with a cap on the back. TRD full cat-back exhaust can drone on long highway (65+ mph) drives. Price of a TRD Pro was high at the time, but looking at the current trending price of the 2016’s it’s not so bad. I can’t imagine the price would be on a 2017 TRD Pro model! Windows – only auto down with the driver side. Needs auto up and down for all windows, if not at least at the driver’s side controls. No heated seats (only on limited models), no power seating controls, no locking tailgate, no locking glove compartment, no auto door lock feature when in motion, no power rear sliding windows, no ambient temperature gauge, has a weather app that’s it. Sun glasses holders are useless, works for small frame glasses, etc. Praying my frame does NOT rust in the future, I did get it sprayed before the 2015 winter season. Wished it had a TRD Pro bed stamp and TRD Pro seats like the Pro Tundra. I’ve had the truck for over a year now and it’s just at 20,xxx miles……so far I haven’t had any major mechanical issues. I have more BUT I'm limited to 4,500 words in this review.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


enjoyment thus far

by car guy from Austin, TX | March 28, 2016

I purchased a 2015 Tacoma with 10k on it and so far loving the vehicle. it combines new technology with almost simple old school controls inside, great for people who like the simplicity and ease of operation. Handles really well except in high wind conditions compared to most other vehicle I have owned but not bad enough to be concerned about.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


First Toyota and loving it

by Pickup Truck from Toms River,New Jersey | November 15, 2015

I recently purchased a Toyota Tacoma back in October.I have been wanting to get a pickup truck for a long time and have always liked the look of them whenever I would see one driving on the road.I went to Gateway Toyota in Toms River to test drive one.Keith Paul was the dealer that was helping me and he was very helpful in finding the exact truck for me.It was a long process because I couldnt decide on a few things that I wanted,but Keith took his time and was very patient.I would definitely go back to Keith the next time I am going to purchase a vehicle.The truck rides great and I look forward to getting in it every day.I have already used the truck a bunch of times to do some landscaping and tow some of our atvs around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2015 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner 4 door

by nitro from Norco | August 6, 2015

Bought my 2015 Tacoma from Toyota of Redlands. David Fertig was awesome no hassle honest and very knowledgable. Would recommend David Fertig and the staff at Toyota of Relands to anyone looking for a new car. Great deal on a great car all in all a great experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Happy with my Choice

by Kojanow from Mid Michigan | June 9, 2015

I was set on either a Toyota Tacoma or a new Chevy Colorado, After all the discounts (GM supplier, military retiree, the price was virtually the same as the Tacoma with equipped similarly. The Tacoma's resale value is outstanding and just another reason to buy a Tacoma. After shopping around and getting a good price the local dealer matched it plus some. He did a dealer trade 1 state away, I got almost 1,500 off the list price and got a good deal on my trade in. Down side: Toyota financing for the recent college grad is a real pain, hardly worth the effort. Toyota doesn't warranty corrosion/rust in northern states so you need to buy an extra undercoat to get any type of coverage. Up side; The truck drives great, less than 1,000 miles but I'm at 18.7 MPG running around with my V-6. I'm satisfied so far, after the 1st Colorado recall last week I'm sure I made the right choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


After 6 I will NEVER buy another

by nomoretacomas from Indiana | May 30, 2015

I have had 6 tacomas and all have been the higher priced ones.the 2015 i bought is a great disappointment. they took out many extras, like the rear speakers,and are putting it's quality on a down hill slide. after talking to toyota i was told that if i didn't like it don't but it. to late i had already purchased it. i didn't think they would do anything like downgrade the radio system. I didn't think i would have to over the truck in detail. if you are looking at them all i can say is BE CARFUL they have taken many of the extras out since my last 2006 Radio--Junk. Cumpas--Gone. To many to mention

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Fourth Toyota Purchase

by Tom from Ringgold, LA | May 20, 2015

I got most of the "bells and whistles" for what I think was a fair price. Toyota quality, fit and finish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


reliable car

by none from honolulu hawaii | May 13, 2015

excellent and most reliable car. Im at ease and comfortable to drive. I love everything about it the radio, the features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Many improvements in past decade

by pickup owner from W Central NM | April 21, 2015

This is the 3rd Toyota Tacoma I've owned ; they were all reliable but I appreciate how the co. adds new features each 3 years or so without sacrificing what made the design good in the 1st place..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


needsomefuntime

by mrmike from wi | April 8, 2015

Smooth quiet ride.plenty of power .. ....I just got truck so haven't got a lot of use yet..it's new and appears to be a nice truck.hope I get years of use out of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Toyota Tacoma.


Featured Services for this Toyota Tacoma

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.