2004 Toyota Tundra

Change Vehicle
2004 Toyota Tundra
Available in 16 styles:  2004 Toyota Tundra 4dr 4x4 Access Cab shown
Asking Price Range
$6,081–$18,413
Estimated MPG

14–16 city / 17–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

A True Contender

by movin up from Atlanta, Ga. | May 23, 2013

bought the truck used and was impressed with nearly all of the mechanical aspects. the ride was comfortable and quite for a truck and a lot of cars. the seating and interior space was roomy but everything was within reach. the outward view had minimal obstruction. the shift points for the automatic trans seems to vary some depending of throttle input and there appears to be plenty of torque on hand. this is my first Toyota tundra. It may not be my last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great truck rides like a comfortable car!

by DDD from American Canyon, Ca | August 19, 2012

Have had several trucks over the years from a Cadillac EXT to Fords, Chevys and Dodge The Toyota Tundra I have now will be my truck of choice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BEST TRUCK ON THE ROAD !

by scout from monticello,florida | April 15, 2012

Best ride, drive, and style, for the money. Love the 2004-2005 older body style.Drives like a luxury car instead of a truck.Lots of comfort and room for everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best truck ever

by Jdog from sioux falls, SD | February 1, 2012

I have owned Chevy's, Fords, And Dodge. But now I own a 2004 toyota tundra TRD. WoW!!! I will never buy another truck except Tundra TRD. This truck drives like a car. Ford was the worst truck I ever owned Chevy was like your grandpas durt pile but Dodge was OK. Toyota has the best truck on the market habds down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Always reliable and consistant

by My third Tundra from Ohio | November 29, 2011

Just bought this 2004 Tundra a few months ago. This is my third Tundra. It's not my daily driver. Because of the amount of miles I drive I have to have something more fuel efficient so the Tundra is my backup or second vehicle however it rides and drives smoother than the car I drive each day. I've owned quite a few Toyota vehicles over the years. They are always reliable and consistant. This Tundra has over 100k miles but you would never know it to drive it. I would recommend one for anybody looking for a quality used pickup truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid working truck & all-around vehicle

by Retired But Still Need a Working Truck! from Peabody, MA | January 18, 2011

Typical Toyota drivability, comfortable interior & dependable. As a truck, it's rugged, powerful (V8) with easily-engaged 4WD. Tow package (I tow a 17' boat) is solid & usable. With the V8, fuel economy suffers but you can't beat the power. Need a truck? Buy one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


toyota truck part III

by toy trucks from az | September 24, 2010

In 1985 I purchased a Toyota 4x4 pickup and drove it for 13 years. In 1999 I purchased a used T-100 4x4 and drove it 11 years. Now I have driven this Tundra 4x4 for 3 months and it is just as faithful as the rest. Why would anyone buy any other truck (except to get a diesel engine)?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Overpriced underachiever

by Jake from Newcastle WA | July 8, 2010

Bought used in 2009 with 9k on the clock. Use it around the yard-4WD, and to pull a 19' travel trailer. Fuel economy around town with no load is very poor, about 11. Fuel economy on the highway pulling the trailer is very poor, about 9, but I'm told this is similar to other 1/2 ton trucks pulling much heavier loads. Turning radius is very large, and worse in 4WD. Steering is jerky in 3WD unless in straight line. Cabin space-standard cab-is tight and headroom is tight for entry of normal sized adult. Fit and finish are fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


a Pick up for twichy

by twichy from wi | October 22, 2009

fine truck, few issues ie rearmain seal at 7000 miles not problem since click in rear diff factory says drive it not a problem 51000 miles I will buy another tundra for sure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


GREAT CAR

by TundraTeen from | July 11, 2009

I love this car! It's very big and comfortable. It drives nice and is very reliable. The only thing that bugs me a bit is the turning radius - hard to make u-turns. Other than that, I would recommend the car to anyone who is brave to drive a big truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Toyota Tundra

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.