2011 Toyota Tundra

Change Vehicle
2011 Toyota Tundra

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 28 styles:  2011 Toyota Tundra 2dr 4x2 Regular Cab Long Bed shown
Asking Price Range
$18,799–$41,043
Estimated MPG

13–16 city / 17–20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

34 out of 38 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 38 reviews

A true alternative to the Big 3 trucks.

by JoshD from Cincinnati OH | April 7, 2014

I bought this truck after being let down time and time again by the Big 3's offerings. My trucks are daily driven with occasional towing/hauling and frequent mild off-roading. I bought a Tundra Rock Warrior (basically a TRD model with an appearance package) and have been thoroughly impressed. The design of the truck shows an attention to detail and thoughtfulness that is much appreciated after dealing with inexplicable and/or cheap, half-baked designs from other manufacturers. The 5.7L i-Force V8 is simply superb with power to spare even under heavy load. I love the styling and like that Toyota hasn't tried to mimic the others and try to make a half-ton pickup resemble a semi. The short hoodline and front wheels being so far forward are a real advantage when maneuvering off-road. The cons: The engine is very thirsty. Under normal driving it's not too bad, but if you're heavy footed (as I was when I first got it) you will be hurting at the gas pump. Also, the interior design is a bit dated. There's a redesign for the 2014, but for a fairly new vehicle it has a late-90's feel to it. But, the fit and finish is typical Toyota: very good. Bottom line: This is a truly capable truck that has more power and performance than any other half-ton model, so when looked at it in that regard it is quite a bargain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Perfect vehicle for travel & Recreation

by Outdoor Trucking from Sulphur, Louisiana | July 30, 2013

The vehicle I had been seeking needed to fit a seniors comfort combination for travel and recreation. Several short ways I can best describe this vehicle are: comfortable, powerful, handles like a car but does the work of a truck. Safety is always important both as passengers, drivers and others who surround us everyday. This vehiclel is equiped with a back up screen, great security built in proper air bags, bracking system and turning radias handling. The vehicle came with a great warranty. We were able to ad extended warranty that secures the out of pocket expenses given further financial security of unexpected high cost of repairs. The experience with the dealership was heart warming.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


best all around truck

by mycooltire from Texas | February 24, 2013

Great truck that can do it all. Pulls everything with ease. 3/4ton frame Iis strong. Keep your foot out of it and the gas mileage is pretty dang good. spacious crew max!!!!! Room for everything. Very happy. Thanks cars.com for all the research information i needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


nicest looking truck I've owned

by truck enthusiast from Allentown,PA | January 3, 2013

Great looks. Powerful. Lots of get up and go on highway. Power will come in handy for towing. More room in rear seats than our Altima. All and all I expect long life and reliability from this Tundra Double Cab. I have owned a Toyota truck since !988. This is only 3rd one !! They run forever..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


So Far So Good.

by Outdoor Enthusiast/dad w/ small kids from Rochester, NY | January 2, 2013

I'm an ourdoor Enthusiast that now has a small family. I went with the Tundra Double cab cause it could fit the car seats. Kids are small so didn't need to get crewmax cab yet. So far I like it. It drives nice has a lot of power (way more than my old f150). I've driven it in snowy/icy roads and it felt very stable even in 2 wheel drive. Seats are not quite as comfortable than my old f150 but could be I'm still getting used to it. We'll see what happens, I went toyota for the reliablility. It will take several years before I have an opinion on that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


not satisfied

by hammer from Rochester, NY | December 16, 2012

I have only had this for a couple of months but am not happy with: miles per tank, about 300; location of cruise control, it should be on the steering wheel not the steering column; the shifter design is big and awkward; while on cruise control the transmission is constantly shifting. I DO really like the Bluetooth system working with my cellphone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


love this truck ...waiting to buy the new model

by jack from ottawa ontario canada | December 2, 2012

excellent truck for the dollar I had a fj cruiser before and i am gald that we buy this truck ...off road capacity is better ther my fj.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


pontiac grand prix

by range rover from pittsburgh,pa. | November 8, 2012

my tundra handles excellently. i am a retiree who uses my tundra for an all purpose transportation. i just hope i can afford another tundra if i ever trade my 2011 toyota tundra in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


nice truck

by new owner from SC | October 3, 2012

over all nice truck. Needs more space in back seat area. Center console needs to be redone for more storage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love my New Tundra!!

by Tundra Dan from Antioch, CA | July 9, 2012

Just purchased a new 2011 Tundra Platinum Crew Max and we totally love the truck! Got it for $36000.00 and has every bell and whistle imaginable on it...Love the electric back window that goes down I have never seen one on any vehicle but the Tundra. Sorry Chevy, Ford, and Dodge I had all of you and your products have way too many defects and you do not stand behind them nor will you correct engineering defects...Just traded in a 2008 Avelanche with only 22000mi, GM had a great vehicle here but refused to correct the obvious and left owners to fend for themselves... The room in the Crew max is incredible and the back seat well you could almost make the seat into a lazyboy!!! I am a Tundra owner for life!! First time ever that I have not owned an American car but then again the Tundra was assembled in Texas and my Dodge and Chevy were made in Mexico so I guess you have to ask what really is American?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 38 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Toyota Tundra.


Featured Services for this Toyota Tundra

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.