2012 Toyota Tundra

Change Vehicle

2012 Toyota Tundra

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 28 styles:  2012 Toyota Tundra 2dr 4x2 Regular Cab Long Bed shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$21,933–$44,553

Estimated MPG

13–16 city / 17–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

34 out of 40 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 40 reviews

Tundra Purchase

by FB from Memphis, TN | February 15, 2014

Great product, well priced, pleasant atmosphere and people! Ask for Bryan! Very comfortable experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


easy purchase

by truck guy from san diego, CA | February 14, 2014

good outfit. Traded in my older GMC for 2012 Tundra. Fairly priced; had truck checked out at Toyota dealer, and it was just as advertised. minimal hassle on trade value vs purchase price. Would come back to this dealer again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Tough as a tiger smooth as a cat

by Birdbrain from Dallas,Texas | January 19, 2014

Good tough masculine truck but drives like a luxury vehicle.The 2012 Toyota Tundra is the best vehicle I have ever owed.I have owned Ford,Buick,Dodge.Cadillac,Nissan,Chevy andJeep vehicles in my life but the Toyota Tundra is tops.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Legit

by 275Crimson from Ft Worth, Tx | September 8, 2013

I've owned the Chevy Silverado Z71 (sucked) and F150 FX4 (alright) prior to purchasing my 2012 5.7L Tundra; It's been my personal experience that the Tundra (w/5.7L) is second to none, and goes above and beyond any other full size truck. It rides like a Lexus, runs like a muscle car with a six speed tranny being pushed by a 5.7L engine, handles like no other truck, and stops on a dime with it's huge brakes. My best friend has the new generation Ford F150 Ecoboost, which is also a great truck, but even he admits he wishes he had my Tundra. It's performance speaks for itself. It's delusional to say it's not by far the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


You will love it

by rust2fan from Winder Georgia | August 23, 2013

We purchased this treuck @ world toyota in Atlanta GA.. I found it on the interney WAY below MSRP. We bought a 4.6 v8 double cab for the price of a V6.. $23,400.00!! We traded in a 2010 Tundra V6 cause we needed more power which the 4.6 offers.. The truck has been nothing but awesome as usual. I bought the Tundra cause I have two brothers who own 2003 and 2004 Tundra's and NEVER had issues with them..The only thing I wish it had was better MPG.. We get on average 17-18 during week of driveing.but we over look it cause we look it, Great for hauling a camping trailer that weights 5200 lbs. Gas MPG goes to 11 though.. We are planning on keeping this truck for ever.. And the 4.6 V8 does use 2 gallons of Synthetic oil ONLY! so beaware of that.. Luckily Toyota Mall of GA does that oil change for the price of regular oil which I was shocked $60.00! You have to use the synthetic oil but you get 10,000 miles out of it. So if you are looking for a great truck. I recommend the Toyota Tundra HANDS DOWN!! We had a ford before this,and will never go back...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I'll never love another truck

by Toyota Tundra from San Diego, Ca | August 15, 2013

Love everything about the Tundras. I have owned two myself. The only concerns I have with them is they are not the most economical on fuel (like any other truck), and the interior of the truck is simple and plain. Overall, this truck is a beast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Toyota Tundra

by Marshall from Sanford | March 18, 2013

Nice pickup but fuel economy is poor this vehicle needmore engine chorices also need more interior color chorices.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Don't buy this vehicle yet

by Buyer Beware...Important! TOYOTA TUNDRA from Muskegon, MI | March 15, 2013

Toyota 2012 Crew Max, Platinum has a problem! I recently bought this truck for almost 50K. I am once again driving a loaner because of the problems with the Tundra flex fuel trucks. Been in three times for same problem. Apparently, with the flex fuel Toyota trucks there is a problem with the software that makes the adjustment when using various levels of octane. It doesn't work and makes the truck run bad and not start sometimes. The truck does not start. The ignition sticks on. Then the truck runs rough, hesitates sometimes and gets worse gas mileage until you take it in for service each time. Toyota knows about this and acknowledges it but apparently continues to sell this vehicle without telling anyone. This is NOT right and in my opinion boarders on Fraud. I made a complaint and had a factory Rep contact me with a case number. He called back in two days telling me that basically there is nothing they can do. I could go to me glove box and pull out the arbitration instructions. Come on Toyota! I paid 50K for this vehicle. I was informed of what I need to to to avoid the problem. don't runs on less than 1/4 tank of gas, never run the truck for less than 5 minutes at a time and always use e85 fuel. If the problem occurs again just bring it into service. They can readjust something again. I am very disappointed in Toyota. I am a long time repeat customer of Toyota but it doesn't matter apparently. The local dealership has been great to work with. No problems there, its with Toyota. My concern is that Toyota acknowledges the problem but does not have a solution for it yet and apparently continue to sell this vehicle without telling anyone. I was told they could give me another truck but it would probably do the same thing. So why keep selling it. If the problem is in fact isolated then replace it! If it is not isolated then STOP selling it until its fixed. The truck looks good and drives good. If it wasn't for the fact that it doesn't start sometimes then runs rough until serviced, it would be a great vehicle. For 50K it should run, right? Come on Toyota, make this right so I can get on with my life.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


I feel like I've been had

by george from ontario | February 18, 2013

What a mistake listening to reviews . I wish I would have went with my gut and never bought this this this...Fuel mileage is the Worst I have ever seen. ride comfort is horrible for this day and age. The interior looks like something high school kids designed. Reliability? what reliability.I think minor problems are considered normal for this truck and not rated against reliability. Take my advice if you need a work truck steer clear of these things. If a fast V8 is what you need then buy a sports car.and stop wasting precious resources building these things. I got rid of mine after 19 000miles and moved on at a huge loss.and bought a ford

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


What a lemon

by Hunter from Iowa | January 17, 2013

I had a 99 4runner and wanted the same good reliability in a truck. I have a 12 cmax rock warrior that has been nothing but problems. 1st 500 miles parking brake stopped working 1000 miles oil cooler sprung a leak now it has a dash rattle that won't stop. I've had it at the dealer 3 times for the rattle. One guy told me to just turn up the radio. The truck has 2700 miles I can't wait to get rid of it what a mistake. Ford here I come!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 40 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Toyota Tundra.


Featured Services for this Toyota Tundra

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.