2012 Toyota Venza

Change Vehicle
2012 Toyota Venza
Available in 10 styles:  2012 Toyota Venza 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$16,026–$29,442
Estimated MPG

18–21 city / 25–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Stylish

by flip from Minneapolis, MN | September 26, 2013

The Venza is a very stylish car inside and out. I traded my Toyota Sienna in for a 2012 Limited. I loved my Sienna but I really didn't need a vehicle that big. I have driven SUVs before and I don't really care for the bulkiness of SUVs. The Venza is a nice mix between my Van and traditional SUVs, easy to handle and spacious. On rough roads however, the rides can get a little rough, but I guess that the SUV portion of the Venza. I am very satisfied with the Venza.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love this car

by Wanted power and comfort from Chicago | November 18, 2012

I just bought this Venza XLE with a V-6 one week ago. I still smile every time a see it or drive it. I find it very comfortable, quiet and peppy. I can't wait to try it on a road trip. I am still learning how to use all the electronic and computerized bells and whistles, but I am having fun doing it. I

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2012 camry

by TrudyK from Hot Spring, AR 71913 | November 10, 2012

The Venza is a good, but not excellent car. Gas mileage too lowe 18 miles in town? Fairly soon I'll trade it in for a great Prius, which gets much better mileage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Camary trying to be an SUV

by Toyota Lover from Clermont, FL | October 15, 2012

It's a great car except I was disappointed to find that the leather seats are not all leather. The panel that next to the center is fabric. Also, I'm finding the steering wheel is not all that comfortable after driving for a while. It is leather covered but is not padded.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Venzafied

by Mrtwo from Owasso, OK | September 21, 2012

If you haven't driven one you don't know what you’re missing. Along with the styling, comfort and power it’s also a pure pleasure to drive. Is it perfect? No but there is nothing in this world that is, if you want near perfection then buy a Lexus. There are a few things I could gripe about but the positives way out way the cons which I consider only minor preferences. So, don’t listen to Mike Rowe, he’s only in it for the money; Ford ain’t got nothing on Toyota.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great car

by ken in san rafael from San Rafael, Ca | September 1, 2012

Been driving it for 2 months now. Wife loves this car. Drove it to LA and was great. lots of room for 4 with luggage. Smooth and comfortable ride. No regrets getting it. V6 with plenty of power for the highway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very happy with total package and price

by Hotdog56 from New rochelle toyota | August 10, 2012

Every thing about this car I'm happy with. Good price nice and wide big tires. The color I'm very happy pearl. Gas mileage, very strong 4 cylinder.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


GENUINE,UNIQUE CROSSOVER

by BLOOOWN AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! from SANDUSKY,OHIO | July 23, 2012

MY 3.5-LITER V6 LE AWD 2012, VENZA IS BEAUTY FROM WITHIN! IT IS VISUALLY ATTRACTIVE. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.I RECENTLY WENT ON A ROAD TRIP OUT OF STATE WITH MY FAMILY.THEY ALL AGREED THAT VENZA IS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND A RELAXED RIDE.THE DRIVE WAS AWESOME. FUEL ECONOMY SEEMS TO BE BETTER THAN RATED.AWESOME PERFORMANCE ON THE HIGHWAY. IT IS VERSATILE,SOPHISTICATED,SPACIOUS AND EQUIPPED.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Superb Car!!

by Sunnu from Milford CT | July 9, 2012

I bought my Venza Base 2.7l AWD last year. This was my first big vehicle after using regular sadan's for long. After using it for almost a year, I must say, I enjoy the drive every day. The car is extremely comfortable to drive. The steering is amazingly smooth. Fuel economy was better than mentioned by Toyota. I use it for long trips as well for getting to office. The car is really wonderful. I completely enjoy it using and am very thrilled to own it!! I strongly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


makes us smile

by jog from Northeast to southeast of U.S. | July 2, 2012

Bought this used with 18,000 miles. Now has 24,000. Use it on very long road trips and for getting around. Didn't expect to get a big car but so happy we did. Fuel economy seems to be better than rated. Love the enormous cargo space when the seats are down. Much easier to reach kids and dog in the back seat than in a standard suv since the seats are set up more as a sedan. Great heat and a/c. 4cyl with AWD but gets right up a hill with no problem. The ride is so comfortable and smooth. Every time we go to get in our car, it makes us smile.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Toyota Venza.


Featured Services for this Toyota Venza

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.