2014 Toyota Venza

Change Vehicle
2014 Toyota Venza

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2014 Toyota Venza 4dr FWD shown
Starting MSRP
$27,950–$39,570
Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 25–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

great dealership great car

by vern from zeeland mi. | May 22, 2014

Ilike my sales person Mike Mclaughin show the cars and trucks with a lot of knowledge .We have a vensa and tacoma both 2014 and have had a 2010 vensa before my son now has that. I also has a son that drives a toyota

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Long time admirer

by Dr. Phil from Poughkeepsie, New York | April 15, 2014

I have admired the Venza since it first came out in 2009. We finally bought one this year as I am trying to downsize from a Chevy Avalanche and upsizing from my wife's Camry. Time will tell if it works out but so far it is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Reliability, Comfort, Safety and Utility

by Love my Venza in NC from Charlotte, NC | April 15, 2014

I've had my 2009 V-6 Venza for 5 years and 85,000+ miles. It has everything I want in a car - reliability (one minor problem in 5 years), comfort, safety (love the 20-inch tires, especially in wet weather), and utility (I've hauled pine needles to queen headboards with no problems). The storage space is awesome - places for keys, business cards/credit cards, gadgets, books, ipads, and the most convenient iphone holder ever. Easy to reach cup holders in the front for the driver. Love the power lift gate - as I roll my groceries to the car, I hit the button and the lift gate goes up and by the time I get to the car, I just slide my groceries in, because the cargo area is the perfect height for me (I'm 5'1"). Thinking that I might trade before my car gets to 100K, I've begun looking around and reading reviews. This is a hard car to beat. It may not be the best selling, but those who own it, generally love it. I wish it was a little slimmer - sometimes getting into tight parking garage spaces can be a bit tricky, but with future electronics and more cameras, that may be a moot point. All in all, I love my Venza!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Easy in and out

by Grandma from hendersonville nc | April 8, 2014

Very comfortable. A great car for older adults who don't need a n SUV. You sit high which gives great visability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My First 1,000 Miles in Venza

by Seven Freedom from Tampa, FL | February 25, 2014

"I've owned my 2014 Toyota Venza XLE FWD for just over three weeks and have driven it over 1,200 miles. The V6 engine is responsive, smooth, and is returning about 20 mpg in mostly city driving. I have observed just over 28 mpg average on a 40 mile road trip at speeds between 55 and 75 mph. The black leather interior is inviting with very comfortable adjustable power seats. The height on the 20 in wheels gives you a very good view of the road. I enjoy the hands free calling 'blue tooth' feature that automatically pairs with my phone each time I start up the vehicle, and the navigation package with the voice commands. This is about as much artificial intelligence I need in my car. I do believe that Toyota should refine the suspension on the Venza somewhat. On good highways, the ride is firm and smooth with good handling in turns, but if I hit any kind of rough surfaces or pot holes it feels like a hard landing in the cabin. A 20 gallon gas tank with the V6 would be more practical than the standard 17.7fuel tank as 20 gallons would give the Venza a 500 mile highway cruising range. Overall, the Venza is an excellent vehicle with the 3.5 L V6. It delivers a sedan like ride, returns decent fuel economy and the seats are comfortable. A great car for someone who doesn't need a third row seat, but wants a five door wagon that drives like a sedan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Being old enough to purchase exactly what I want

by Working mom's getting things done in style from Salt Lake City, Utah | February 21, 2014

I love driving my new Venza. There are so many fun bells and whistles that every ride is an adventure! I love the colors, the comfort, and the smooth sailing. I'll look down an be going way over the limit without noticing a thing. It is definitely a great way to spoil me this year!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great value and very comfortable

by S from Sacramento, CA | February 8, 2014

I turned in a 2012 Venza for a 2014 and the 2014 has a tighter suspension so you can feel the road. I really feel this is a great value vehicle. The back seat is a roomy as the S500's I have owned and everyone who sits back there likes the reclining rear seats. Very comfortable road trip vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


truly a great auto

by every day driver from Boca Raton , Florida | January 8, 2014

love everything about this Toyota Venza, but one thing. The motor Raws a little to much when stepping on the accelerator ... otherwise it's a great, great vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


simply the best

by toyota girl from worcester ma | January 3, 2014

Oh what a feeling. Like the ads say ask anyone who drives one. Very reliable. And excellent every way

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Confused

by Avalon owner from Georgia | December 20, 2013

The technology used in the Venza Cannot be used by someone my age with confidence. What I read in the books does not easily translate to the buttons on the dashboard. Someone needs to write instructions for those who are not technolgy gifted. Its very confusing to be looking for a key that is not available to complete a requested function on the screen. The Navigation and Music possibilities appear to be wonderful but the instruction book I feel is poorly writen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Toyota Venza.


Featured Services for this Toyota Venza

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.