2013 Volkswagen Jetta Hybrid

Change Vehicle

2013 Volkswagen Jetta Hybrid

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2013 Volkswagen Jetta Turbocharged Hybrid 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$24,995–$31,180

Estimated MPG

42 city / 48 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Fun Hybrid

by hogbear from Little Rock, AR | March 13, 2014

I would first say that I wouldn't have bought this car based on the sticker price. If I wanted to spend $30k for a Jetta with good gas mileage, I would have gotten the TDI to save money. However, we just bought this new as the dealership had marked it down $6,000 off sticker. We couldn't turn that deal down. So far, we are thrilled. I have owned two Prius's and while I do think those are great cars, we did have the battery pack die at 104,000 and it was out of warranty. $4,000 to fix, so we traded in. And with VW's reputation of breaking more frequently, we extended out to a 100,000 bumper to bumper extended warranty. That gives peace of mind, especially with this being the first year model hybrid. In comparing to the Prius, it is a blast to drive. It's comfortable, the interior is polished, and it handles well. The brakes are a little weird as most reviews outline, but you adapt quickly. We haven't driven enough to know what mpg we're going to get, but based so far, it will fall in the mid 30s. That's not as great as the EPA says, but it's still very good. Just remember - you're paying for premium gas. Again, I wouldn't pay sticker price, but for the deal we got, it was a no-brainer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Saving on Gas

by PastorYeoman from Fayetteville, TN | November 5, 2013

I have only had this car for about a month, however, in that month I have driven about 4,000 miles. My average fuel consumption is 44.5 mpg. I got the Premier package with all the bells and whistles and I am loving it! The only issue is that on long trips, my wife says that the passenger seats are not quite as comfortable. The car is a hybrid so you get excellent mileage but because of the VW features, you also get the power you need. I was pleasently surprised with the take off power. Overall, looking like the best car purchase I've ever made!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


We love our Jetta Hybrid

by Hollywood from Fairfax VA | August 23, 2013

We love our Jetta Hybrid. Excellent get up and go from the 18 wheeler disasters on the highway and then electric mode city traffic driving, We have more fun and are so proud to have taken the risk to buy it! Price was great, dealer had it ready on time. Smooth handling with the once in awhile Boost need, makes us not even question buying it. DC and NOVa driving make it perfect with its turbocharged engine. We want to wear tshirts in our clinic to promote hybrids. Look out Prius, there is a truck in your rear view mirror that cannot slow down for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2013 Jetta Hybrid an excellent choice

by Experienced Driver of many cars. from Sedona,Arizona | June 16, 2013

This car is of excellent design quality. It drives smoothly and the switching from gas engine to the electric motor/generator operation is suburb and so is the gas milage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


new

by jetta hybird from md | March 29, 2013

buy 2 weeks ,feel is so good,i am a china,so i dont say to much english,but i will pesan my friend.vv vvv dddx

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Too new

by Silver Hair from NJ | March 24, 2013

Too new to know if it will be as good as the other 5 VWs we have owned over the past 20 something years. Husband has a Jetta Sportwagon TDI that he loves. A Golf saved our lives when we were T-boned. Purchased this car for the good driving feel that VW has and the safety record. Mileage with the Hybrid is as advertised. Have owned car a month. No complaints.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Where, oh where is my Jetta

by Doc from Wilmington N.C. | January 16, 2013

On December 20 2012, I purchaesd a 2013 Jetta Hybrid. I traded in a 2005 Honda Accord Hybrid with 131,000 miles because I no longer trusted it for long road trips. On Christmas eve, the Jetta stalled at a red light. The engine warning light came on after it was restarted. The dealership had it for a week. There was no explanation for the malfunction. Two days later the warning light came on again. The dealership has had it since (10 days) without a solution. The car has excellent styling, is quite comfortable for my 6' 2" frame, and has more technichologic bells and whistles than I will ever use. It rides solidly with good responsiveness and handling. Driver vision is good. It seemed to be getting good gas mileage for the time that I had it for city driving. I would like to bond with it, but where, oh where, has my silver Jetta gone, and will I ever be able to trust it again?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Volkswagen Jetta Hybrid.


Featured Services for this Volkswagen Jetta Hybrid

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.