2007 Volkswagen New Beetle

Change Vehicle
2007 Volkswagen New Beetle
Available in 3 styles:  2007 Volkswagen New Beetle 2dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
$5,880–$13,028
Estimated MPG

22–23 city / 30–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Endless Joy

by Dan from Libertyville IL | February 1, 2012

My wife has always wanted another Beetle. The New Beetle is great for her business and gives her endless joy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


triple white

by buggsy from clear lake,ia | January 30, 2012

so happy to own a vw bug again.I missed my little car for a long time. Glad I found one again. I love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


VW New Beetle, Certified Pre Owned

by Doc from Tacoma, WA | January 16, 2012

I am very happy with this vehicle. I actually bought it sight unseen off the web site while overseas. I went straight from the airport to pick it up and never even test ride it, confident of the warranty that comes with Certified Pre Owned VWs. I have not been disappointed--it's a great machine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great car

by girl from texas from camp hill, pa. | October 21, 2011

I love my new old car. It looked brand new and only had 15,000 on it......no one even knows it's not a 2011....love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My First Vehicle

by Love the Bug! from Tallahassee, FL | October 13, 2010

This truly turned out to be a fantastic car. As a new driver, I was looking for a car that made me feel safe, wasn't obnoxiously big, and had a good control. I found this car to be ultimately an amazing first car. (Still my car, of course) Misleadingly small, the Beetle reveals to be more spacy than one would think. I bought it used, however it only had 35,000 miles on it, and wasn't owned by a family person, but rather the VW company itself for business trips. Amazing condition. Good trunk space for a student my age, plenty of room in the inside itself, parks well, and I find it to be stylish. Love this vehicle & the Volkswagen company altogether! Definitely am staying true to VW.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Lov my VDub!

by 64Stars from New York | September 21, 2010

The New Beetle is a fun car to drive! The seats are comfortable and supportive. The hatch fits a lot more than people think. Lots of safety features which does wonders for lowering your insurance costs. The five speed is quick and responsive. The car also handles well. The cost of maintenance is manageable due to all the great service coupons and promotions not only from the dealers but directly from VW themselves. In addition the maintenance is not needed as much as I have experienced on other cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


fun car

by plazmon from Huntsville,Alabama | September 17, 2010

VW New Beetle 2007 Cabrio,has a 2.5 litre 5 cyclinder engine,smooth engine on the Interstate,average 32 MPG,fun to drive and own,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun Drop Top

by BeetleBum from Alpharetta, GA | August 23, 2010

This car has been a lot of fun - we've really enjoyed summer evenings with the top down. Ours is a manual which makes driving much more fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Urban Stealth Fighter

by Male VW New Beetle Convertible Lover from San Francisco | March 13, 2010

Car looks hot, 150hp engine is all you need or can use in a city,parks where others cannot fit, inexpensive to purchase and maintain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


260k miles and going

by Like my Golf from Dallas, TX | March 21, 2008

We bought this car with 10,000 miles on it. It isn't the greatest looking car, but it has been trouble free. We are sold on VWs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Volkswagen New Beetle

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.