2014 Volkswagen Passat

Change Vehicle
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Available in 9 styles:  2014 Volkswagen Passat 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$22,095–$34,265
Estimated MPG

20–31 city / 28–43 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

24 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

Why I Purchased A Volkswagen Diesel

by Chas from Phoenix, AZ | September 25, 2014

I was looking for an automobile with attractive styling, a plush interior, outstanding performance and economical operation. The Volkswagen TDI SEL gives me everything I wanted. The diesel fuel costs are equivalent to the cost of mid range gasoline and the first 2000 miles of mostly city driving is getting me 40 miles to the gallon. I'm a happy camper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good. car

by flbntz from Hanover, PA | September 15, 2014

Had a 1973 Super Beetle, and 2010 Golf. Liked them both. I like the engine, design, and sparse emptiness of the cars interior design. Its definitely a Volkswagen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great car

by TDI from Humble, TX | September 14, 2014

First VW I have owned. I have the TDI model. Great on mpg but the electronics, navigation/radio is a little behind on technology. When car moving can adjust almost any features. Great car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


high expectations

by jethrow from ferndale,wa | August 12, 2014

the only problem with this car is road noise very high for a 2014 vehicle. my 2002 jetta is a lot quiter on the hwy, u would expect the apossite from a new german engenired vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever Owned

by VW Enthusiast from Apopka, FL | July 24, 2014

Just love my new Passat TDI. We took a trip and the mileage was 40-45 miles per gallon even in the mountains. So comfortable and roomy. Glad we made the decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Surprisingly Happy

by Female Driver from Louisiana | July 7, 2014

Everyone, family & friends, thought we were crazy buying the VW Passat TDI Sel w/ Sun. & Nav., Diesel. Extremely happy w/ performance, styling, comfort & space, and mileage $$$savings! Only one question is there a difference in the color Opera Red and Claret? Paid higher, no deals cut, but worth every penny. After looking @ Fusion, Taurus, Sonata, Malibu, Impala, LaCrosse, we made the right decision. Husband wants to know if VW will make a P/U truck? VW Passat car package - BRILLIANT. .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Experience

by Lisa from Springfield, VA | June 28, 2014

Good Service and friendly staff. I would recommend this place to friends and family. I would be back to service my car here as well. Thank you for a great experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great value and efficiency

by Jaydn from 95051 | June 19, 2014

A very elegant car, especially considering the reasonable price. German efficiency and refinement. I've gotten over 48 mpg on long highway trips and 34 overall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Passat TDI

by Kevin from Yorba Linda, Ca | May 12, 2014

I could not be happier with the power and MGP. We recently got over 52 MPG coming back from a trip. I would highly recommend the car. Hopefully it will be reliable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love my passat tdi

by passat girl from California | April 30, 2014

I purchased a 2014 VW Passat TDI on April 13th. I got 636 miles on the first tank of diesel which was all just city driving. I just re - fueled for my 2nd tank and can't wait to see how the mileage does. I love the exterior look of my car, the interior is roomy and comfortable for short or long drives. I get a lot of compliments from friends, family and coworkers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Volkswagen Passat.


Featured Services for this Volkswagen Passat

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.