2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Change Vehicle
2007 Volkswagen Rabbit
Available in 2 styles:  2007 Volkswagen Rabbit 2dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
$4,311–$11,131
Estimated MPG

22 city / 30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

30 out of 31 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 31 reviews

sporty

by mr. Zippy from california losangeles | November 6, 2011

well if you want something thats sporty and fits in tight spces this is what you should get. There is one thing thats going to take your mind of this car. I have been rearended and the riper bill was over 900$. however it dosent gussel gas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


better than that 2000 4 runner

by pretty good from california los angeles | October 9, 2011

Wow I wasent expecting this . This car is shocking because it is a hybrid when I think it feels like an electrick car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Another great VW!!!

by Thumper from Catonsville, Maryland | July 9, 2011

For anybody that is looking for a small vehicle to get better gas mileage without sacrificing the space of an SUV, this is the car for you. I have the two door version of the rabbit and i can fit 4 golf bags filled with clubs easily in the back. Even though you sacrifice the back seats, it would be good as a second car to carry groceries in etc... Performance wise, the car handles very well, as most VW's do....., very smooth ride yet just enough road feel and superb cornering. It is a little lacking on the hp side but not any where near underpowered. It can easily accelerate into traffic while maintaining decent gas mileage. Has nice low end torque and a pretty nice power band beginning about 2800 rpm's. A very nice commuting car, for those that like to have a little fun as well. It's no GTI or Scirocco , but the 2.5 gives just enough. I test drove a mazda 3, honda civic, hyundai tiburon and a chevy cobalt and by far this was the most complete car. Definately a must see!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid, Practical Transportation with German Style

by US101Cyclist from San Diego, CA | June 1, 2011

You have to drive this car to believe how incredibly solid and stable it feels. It rides like a much larger car, think Audi or Volvo, not Buick. With four doors and a hatchback, it has the practicality of an SUV without the bulk (or guilt). Styling inside and out is very Teutonic. Form follows function. There are no stylistic excesses, as found on more and more new cars, especially those coming from Asia. Controls are logical, seats are firm. Front seats are heated (nice). Power from the 2.5L in-line 5 is quite adequate, especially since the 6-speed Tiptronic allows one to downshift easily for maximum acceleration. All around mileage is about 25 mpg, which is decent, but not exceptional. I haven't owned it long enough to truly assess reliability. The hatch gas struts failed and had to be replaced under the 24 month/24,000 mile bumper-to-bumper CPO warranty, so I deducted one star. But the car did have 50k miles on it. Overall, I believe the Rabbit (or Golf as it is now badged) is a great value. If you are looking at a Honda Civic, or a Fit, a Ford Fiesta or Focus, or a Toyota Matrixs, do yourself a favor and test drive a 5th or 6th generation Golf. There's a lot to be said for evolution.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


rabbit rocks

by carhoneys123 from atlanta | February 11, 2011

this rabbit rocks. i drive it everywhere. it is fast. it makes me happy. i don't know what else you want me to say.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The details make the car

by loving my rabbit from DC | October 11, 2010

I am so impressed with this car. On a technical level, the performance and reliability are excellent. My only complaint would be the fuel economy, which is poor in city, but not so bad on highways. What really makes the car, for me, in an era of cost-cutting and less emphasis on interior design, is the extra interior touches on this car. I think this is why people really fall in love with Volkswagon (in addition to the good technical profile and reliable nature).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Rabbit over Honda

by Rabbit from Miami FL | July 1, 2010

I used to have a Honda Civic that wouldn't start after 2 weeks parking. Now my Rabbit starts anytime I want to. It's great on MPG, the air is good. I enjoy bdriving my 2007 Rabbit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car for the money

by Cactus from Neenah,WI | April 16, 2010

What can I say. For the price I paid it's a great car. Comfortable, refined, spacious and has been very reliable. Have always love the lines of the Golf's vs other hatches on the market. Simple yet elegant. Not too busy body design like some hatchbacks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best looking hatchback available

by Emily from Baltimore | April 17, 2009

I went from a '95 Dodge Caravan to this small hatch and it was the smoothest transition. The car performs well, it looks stunning (just not in what they call "sage") and it comes with more features standard then you can get in any other compact car. It is a little expensive to maintain if you take it to a dealership, but if you get a new one, they all come with 3 years free!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Buy

by bjohnson from Vancouver, CA | November 27, 2008

I've had this car for around a year. It's been great! no problems, good on gas, fun to drive and good looking!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Services for this Volkswagen Rabbit

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.