2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Change Vehicle
2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2011 Volkswagen Touareg 4dr AWD 4MOTION shown
Asking Price Range
$22,170–$39,914
Estimated MPG

16–19 city / 23–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

Best vehicle I've ever owned

by TDI_Fan from NY, NY | April 21, 2014

Just absolutely love driving my Touareg TDI. Speedy acceleration, great handling and awesome torque. Looks great inside and out, seats are the most comfortable I've owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


One of the coolest SUVs I've owned

by VW Fan from Raleigh, NC | April 7, 2014

The 2011 Volkswagen Touareg TDI Executive is one awesome car. First it gets amazing gas mileage for size, weight and performance. Second, it's decked out with tons of options, hard disk drive, SD-card slots, navigation, Voice control, satellite radio, keyless ignition, etc. Third, the off-road capability is perfect for driving on the beach, off-road trails, or through deep snow in the mountains. This is one of the last true SUVs on the market. All of the unibody SUV impersonators cannot perform like this vehicle. I'm talking about the Mercedes M-Class, BMW X5, Toyota and Honda fake SUVs, Ford Explorer, etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


wrong price on cars.com

by Justin from | October 13, 2013

wrong price on cars.com, they lower their price on cars.com by $10k!!!!!!!! I wont recommend this dealer, they lie!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Best SUV out there!!!

by GG TDI from Hacienda Heights, CA | August 15, 2013

I bought my Touareg TDI on 2011, its such a great car it got the power when u need it and the sporty look plus the sport suspension~ I have the diesel model which give me 22 local and 29 mpg on highway with me going at 80mph. And the AWD system is just so awesome! Can u believe a road is full of snow that's around 10 inch deep without a snow chain and the car still pull u though without a problem?? The Touareg can do it just as easy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best suv i have driven

by vw greats from new york | February 19, 2013

only bad thing its the radio need more power,its have a lack of power but after push the gas pedal it just disappear

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent but too early to tell

by stemer from WI | December 18, 2011

We searched for this vehicle and found an excellent model. Very happy so far. Have placed Blizzex tires on it but alas, no snow yet so can't comment how it will perform in winter conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2011 Touareg LUX TDI

by flying eagle from Oregon | December 9, 2011

Awesome vehicle - best I have ever owned. Diesel getting better than expected mileage. Lots of power and smooth ride for an SUV. No issues in 4000 miles so far. Sold my Audi Q5 to get this - good decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice, but there are better choices out there...

by ex VW enthusiast from Aurora, IL | June 20, 2011

The rear tires on this vehicle are at a slight angle (per VW's recommendations/requirements) this causes the tires to wear unevenly, so when the tires are rotated at 10K miles, a loud tire noise and vibration are what you get starting at 10K miles. Apparently this is "normal" for this vehicle and is something the driver is supposed to live with... it only got worse at 20K miles. On the plus side- it's pretty roomy inside, the all wheel drive is great in the winter time, and it's a sharp looking vehicle. For the money, I think in my personal experience, a Honda Pilot or Toyota Highlander would have been a better choice...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Best SUV I've owned

by Too Young Too Drive from Chicago, IL | May 26, 2011

I normally wouldn't put Volkswagen in the "luxury" category. But this vehicle is LUXURY (With executive package) and I Love it! This is right up there with our audi's and lexus vehicles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Get the TDI

by AB from New York, NY | May 22, 2011

Got the Exec TDI in March after considering the LR4, Range Rover, X5 and Cayenne. The Touareg is really great. First it is just the best looking SUV out there. Secondly the value for money, even at $58k is very good. Fit and finish is superb and it is loaded to the hilt with features. I am getting 28-31 MPG on the highway and 24 around town. The best part, which my buddies find shocking, is that I get 18-19 MPG towing a Porsche 911 on a Trailex 8045 trailer. That's about double a Tahoe. The Touareg is difficult to find around NYC where I live so I went on cars.com and found one in Pensacola. Flew down and bought it and took a nice drive back over a few days.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Volkswagen Touareg.


Featured Services for this Volkswagen Touareg

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.