2009 Volvo C70

Change Vehicle
2009 Volvo C70

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2009 Volvo C70 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$13,577–$23,317
Estimated MPG

18 city / 27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

check the facts

by LoveC70 from the south | June 7, 2013

Handles nicely, with the top down its a pretty sporty ride. This car Does NOT have the advertised navigation system!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


California Car

by USCELT from Rancho, California | December 6, 2011

Purchased when 8 months old, I wanted a drop top for the Ca experience, but the security and quietness of the hard top for longer journeys. Not disapointed at all. Great for around town and the CPH when you have to GO and get your hair blown. Adequate turn of speed, good (front wheel drive) road holding and 40 to 70 great for overtaking. Very reliable, No breakages/leaks or other nasties after 2 years. 25 MPH in town, 28- 30 on a good run with regular gas. Lots of nice comments about looks and the kids think its a"transformer" when the roof comes down. great enjoyable fun car with serioous side benefits.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Elegant, practical convertible

by Sauxfan from Scottsdale, AZ | May 6, 2011

I chose my 2009 C70 over 4 passenger convertibles from Audi, BMW, Infiniti, Lexus, and Mercedes. Very happy with my choice. The BMW 135i is faster, but I have nowhere to legally use its speed. MB has prestige, but I did not want to pay for that. The Volvo is my daily driver and perfect for my actual lifestyle. Very comfortable interior, strong engine, corners flat, room for humans in the back, big usable trunk with the top up, quiet with top down. Lots of praise for looks and smooth ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


probably more safety features than any car owned

by dancenut from ky | November 10, 2010

doesn't jerk like other turbos i have driven. quiet. even with lumbar support, seats are too curved for my straight back. would be perfect if head support was adjustable. would prefer larger doors. i have the semi-luxury model. would rather have a few more buttons instead of manual cranks, like the lumbar support and steering adjust. these are not enough to keep me from loving this car even tho i am still adjusting from having a mark viii for 15 years. hard top convertible is fabulous. exterior is pretty much like most cars of it's size/style.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


I love my C-70

by Bear from Virginia Beach, Va | February 22, 2010

This car is exactly what I wanted. I've had Saabs for over 10 years and this is a definite step up. Love the roomy trunk and the ability to use it even with the hardtop down. I miss my heated seats but it didn't come with my car, though it is an option. My partner has an older C-30 and is eager to get his own C-70 when it's time to upgrade.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Hardtop on the market for the money

by JD from Boston, MA | September 2, 2009

Just purchased brand new 2009 loaded with the safe and sound package. Shopped against the Inifiti G37 convertible and while the Infiniti is certainly the sexier car, the Volvo is hands down a better value and blows the Infiniti way on trunk space. The backseat(s) on the Volvo is also useable whereas the Infiniti seats could not possibly accommodate an adult of any size. Have put 500 trouble free miles on the car and have throroughly enjoyed every minute. Getting 23 MPG mixed driving on regular octane fuel. I'm guessing mileage will get even better once the engine breaks in a bit. The Dynaudio upgraded stereo system is incredible and worth every penny. Even with the top down at 70 MPH, the system sounds awesome. I never expected a Volvo to have such a nice sound system. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a four season convertible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excited to own car

by Happy new owner from St Joseph, MO | July 17, 2009

I have only had the car for about 24 hours but am very pleased with the full package. Stereo system is amazing and brings a whole new level of sound to the music. The nav is intuitive. I was able to get it working and functional within a short period of time. The driving is lots of fun and I am having a great time. The kids have called the car Jazz after the convertible transformer because of the way it changes from the hard top coupe to the convertible. It REALLY becomes two different cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very Happy

by mike s from alexandria, VA | May 16, 2009

This is my second c70 convert. Drove first one over 100k miles and was very satisfied. My current 2008 has many updates and refinements, including the hard top vs. cloth. I believe it is the very best value in its class. has

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Be sure to get Premium Stereo

by Johns 4th C70 from Clarion,Pa | January 13, 2009

Great car if you get the Premium Sound. Factory Stereo dissapointing. Drives like the Low Turbo. I miss the High Turbo. No Ashtrays? If I had the stereo I would be 100% Happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Fun and Quiet

by Bill from So. California | September 22, 2008

This is such a fun ride. Going from a soft top to a hard top adds such a quiet ride when you choose. It handles great and goes when you need the power. Ive had it less than a month and cant pull myself away from it. I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Volvo C70

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.