2011 Volvo C70

Change Vehicle

2011 Volvo C70

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2011 Volvo C70 2dr Convertible shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$21,156–$31,628

Estimated MPG

19 city / 28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

VolvoRS60

by Mr.P from Walnut Creek | June 17, 2013

today I spoke with Matt at your East Bay BMW sales dept. at 4:23 We conversed about a Volvo C70 2011. I stated that this was my wife's dream car since we met. One month ago she was in a very serious car accident. which has put us in this position. I told Matt that "I want this car". he mentioned that he would put the car aside for me to come in and test drive. it took me fifteen minutes to get out of the house. At 4:38 I received a call from Matt and he had mentioned that he needed to talk to the sales manager and see if the car was still available. He confirmed with me that the car was still available, come down for the test drive and speak with John in the Mini sales area. when I arrived at your location 25miles from my house. John, the guy that was supposed to take care of me. out rite stated that he sold the car right before I arrived. I not really sure what was the true intention for this bait and release. I can assure you that you lost my 30K

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Drives like butter

by JR from Satellite Beach | July 29, 2011

Just drove home with my 'new' 2011 C70, previously had an 03 model. Enjoyed that car but a few issues that bothered me have all been resolved beautifully. The wide turning radius is greatly improved, the hard top resolves any noise issues and is fascinating to watch. The turbo is flawless. The upgraded leather seats are luxurious. This car drives like a dream, truly like butter - it is smooth, acceleration is quick, suspension secure. You cannot go wrong for the money and there is no convertible in this price range that can touch its features and deliverables. Get one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


It's time

by Dental Diva from Stn Mtn, Ga | June 4, 2011

Wanted a BMW321 convertible for 50th birthday....wellll test drove it and was disappointed. Interior was too small for the money. Now 51 yo and very comfortable with the Volvo....roomier, takes regular gas, good performance, good looking vehicle.......

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


C70 - lots of fun and good value

by Volvo Fan from Levittown, PA | May 17, 2011

I just purchased my second C70. I love the changes made to the exterior. The C70 performs well, looks good and is a great value. It's a true pleasure to drive. It looks great with the top up or down. One of the best hard top convertibles out there!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Outstanding!!!

by Newton's Notebook from Wisconsin | April 25, 2011

This vehicle is amazing! For those of us who have winters, a cloth convertible is just sad half the year. But with the C70 and the top up, you have a fantastic and comfortable luxury vehicle that rivals any BMW or Mercedes, and it has huge trunk space with the top up (you could put furniture in there). With the top down, you're in a speedster with style; not much trunk space, but what convertible does? Put your foot on the gas hard and you won't believe what happens. More horses under the hood than anyone needs; giving it full throttle is something to do only once in a great while because its more fun than you should be allowed to have (and you'll eventually get busted if you do it too often). It handles like a dream. You can feel the road in the steering wheel, but its a smooth articulate ride. Incredibly responsive, like a bicycle, but smooth and comfortable. In he worst conceivable weather the fast-as-lightning computerized stabilization features (independent braking and acceleration to wheels to prevent fish-tails, spins, and anti-lock brakes you don't even notice) make you feel like a professional driver; you couldn't lose control of the vehicle on glare ice if your were trying to. While you'd never cause an accident, suppose someone else did? In a cloth convertible, or most other hard-tops, you'd be exposed. But Volvo engineered self-activated rollover bars (you don't have to drive around with rollover bars sticking up behind you like in the BMW or Mercedes) which pop up three feet over the top of the car to protect your head in the event of a rollover or being rear-ended by a semi, but also automatically break the rear window in the event of submersion, so the pressure equalizes and you can open your doors and get out. There are so many high-tech airbags in that car that if you got in an accident you'd think you were in a feather bed. And with the car parked with the top down, it'd be harder to steal, or swipe your CDs than most cars with regular hard tops; its secure to the touch. For a driver and 1 passenger, the interior room is more than ample, and fits like you most comfy shoes (all my friends say so, large and small). The back seats are fine for kids, or a place to toss your briefcase. Adults can fit back there comfortably once they're inside, but the problem is getting in and out -- I love the car, but I wouldn't ask any adult who isn't flexible to try to sit back there. If you're out top down, and you don't mind your friends climbing in batman style, then no problem. But the back seat entry/exit issue is the same thing you'd find in any 2-door (if they even have back seats). I told my wife it was my mid-life crisis car, and she said "Perfect, its a great car, safe, sporty, and you can still haul the kids around." So I drive a practical mid-life crisis car.... don't tell anyone. The best thing is pulling off to the side of the road to put the top up or down. Nobody seems to know there are hard-top convertibles, and necks crane so much I worry about inducing an accident. And for the few hard-top convertibles out there, the Volvo is by far the safest, roomiest, and has real back seats. If you can afford a 2-seater sports-car convertible AND a luxury sedan 4-seater, then you might be very slightly better off, but if you want both luxury/comfort/safety, and top-down sports car, there's no car that does both as well as the Volvo C70. Its 100% sports car convertible, and 100% sensible, safe, reliable sedan that my family of 4 loves to drive around in, especially on long trips. So to ignore mathematical logic, its 200% car as it functions in both modes at 5 star levels. And unlike older Volvos (which were high performance, luxury and ultra-safe) which were let's say a little boxy, all the new Volvos have been to the gym and have a really muscular appearance (without giving up a bit of the luxury, safety and comfort). As far as I'm concerned, the hard-top convertible is the best idea since four wheels, and the Volvo C70 does it better than all the others. If I had four times as much money to spend on a car, I'd still get the C70 and put the rest into an IRA.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Fun

by T from Calabasas, CA | October 26, 2010

I have owned this car for 6 months and have really enjoyed driving it primarily to and from work. There were a few bugs that have been fixed - so far so good. My only complaint is the quality of the interior materials on the doors which are easily susesptible to scuffs and scraches - not good if the car is going to last and looking good along the way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


It was love at first drive

by Creemore1ca from Toronto On | May 17, 2010

Owned my 2011 C70 for three weeks. The ride is smooth and it purrs like a kitten. Premium Sound system with iPod integration and upgraded wheels worth the extra price. I do not know how i lived without the keyless drive! As for handling, she hugs the road well and has great accerlation. Turbo lag normally found on my previous volvos is unnoticable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome Upscale Convertible

by Jimbo from Dallas TX | March 19, 2010

In addition to the exciting 2011 facelift, the C70 standard features have been expanded and improved over previous years -- plus an excellent 5/60 warranty. My wife loves this thing (it's primarily her car). It drives and handles great. The folding hard top is a proven design that works great (although a 30 second operation). Still touted as the safest convertible on the road. A true four seater with better backseat design and comfort than any competitor. This car also has better rear visibility with the top up than the others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


beautiful, elegant, safe

by yanna from NY | March 16, 2010

The new C70 is just beautiful. It's one of the safest convertibles on the market. And when that rooftop retracts, oh my, you remember all the reasons why you drive that car! That is the perfect car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Volvo C70.


Featured Services for this Volvo C70

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.