2012 Volvo C70

Change Vehicle
2012 Volvo C70

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2012 Volvo C70 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$21,697–$32,869
Estimated MPG

18 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Fun but...

by Ruby Tuesday from Tucson, AZ | August 1, 2014

Only had the car for a month. Lots of fun to drive, lots of fun to show off the hard-top convertible function, but I am not sure why the A/C smells a bit acrid sometimes. The clock is fast. The bluetooth connection is not reliable and the phone functions are far less than intuitive, even dysfunctional at times. Hard top is GREAT for a desert dweller like me. Don't have to worry about a ragtop disintegrating in the sun. So it's a nice toy, but I won't be able to put up with for more than a couple of years or so. Too bad. I love love love driving it around, but electronics are really flaky.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Nickle and dime ya to death.

by Big Bad Dog from Annapolis, MD | November 27, 2012

Bought this car used for my wife who was tired of owning Chrysler Convertibles. Never again. In 2 years I have had to replace the Front Struts and Mounts, twice. Every repair will cost twice as much as a Domestic car, If you can find the parts or not have to wait for them for 6 months. I pay extra for the registration because it is an overweight vehicle. The sound system is of poor quality and can not be turned up loud enough with the top down. The top needs special adjustments to keep it opening and closing properly and the back window just fell out of it because the canvas shrank. This car is for rich people who can afford to keep spending big $ on maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


practical servicable fun car

by Swede car from louisiana | October 30, 2012

This car is safe, responsive, plesant to drive and has all the features I want in a Lux. vehicle with all the ecectronis do dat's that most european cars are load up with. I believe this to be a quality Mfg.practicle vehicle that i can live with for a long, long time .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A great crusing convertible

by car guy from florida | June 21, 2012

This car rides well, is very comfortable and the engine is peppy and very smooth. I have owned many performance cars and while this is clearly not a performance car, it is an very well built car for cruising and pure fun. I feel it to be a very good value considering the competition. JD Powers just rated it as most relibale in its class...the seats are great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A Great Convertible

by Cartalk Fan from Boulder, CO | June 4, 2012

I bought the C70 new and have been very happy with it after 6 weeks. It has sleek interior and exterior styling -- not one of the boxy utilitarian Volves of the past. I chose it because of the styling , the front-wheel drive, the retractable hard top, and overall value. I've enjoyed riding with the top down almost the entire time, but with the top up, it rides like a luxury sedan -- smooth and quiet -- with good handling and performance. It will be a four-season car (ok, maybe not in deep snow). A couple things to note: trunk space is limited with the top down (as you'd expect), but the opening under the top could be a little taller to grant easier access, and the BlueTooth system is generally OK, but I still haven't gotten voice-dialing to work -- maybe it needs a SW upgrade. Overall, very pleased. If you want the joy of a convertible, but still need to convince yourself it's practical -- this is the car (it's a Volvo, after all).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My US bought 20112 Volov C70

by Silverwraith from Vancouver BC | April 9, 2012

I bought this car in Caifornia with only 2000 miles on it to import into Canada. With everything costed I saved about $25,000 on an equivalent Canadian vehicle. I like the car, the seats are not as supportive as I had hoped but Im going from an Audi S4 cabriolet, so I guess I need to get used to front wheel drive and 5 cylinders not 8. I love the design and the apperance, the finish is excellent and the hard top convertible is poetry in motion. I expect this car to be a keeper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love it

by Convertible Mama from Chicago | October 4, 2011

I've only had the C70 for about a month, but drives great. Top is super easy to put up and down. Trunk space more than expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Volvo C70.


Featured Services for this Volvo C70

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.