2006 Volvo V70

Change Vehicle
2006 Volvo V70

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2006 Volvo V70 4dr FWD Station Wagon shown
Asking Price Range
$6,002–$15,506
Estimated MPG

18–22 city / 24–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

GREAT PURCHASE

by jocar from baldwin ny | July 31, 2013

GREAT CAR IN EXCELLNT CONDITION I HAD A LIST FOR MY MECHANIC HE SAID MOST OF ITEMS NOT NEEDED VERY PLEASED WITH PURCHASE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Spacious and efficient

by brooklyn parent from brooklyn, NY | July 31, 2013

We have had our Volvo for a month and are very happy with it. The size is a major upgrade without having had to get a minivan and SUV. With a second baby on the way 2 car seats will fit generously. Parking in Brooklyn has so far not been an issue despite being a bit longer than we were. The interior is functional and intuitive and feels very luxorious. Tons of cup holders and storage and great little details throughout. The driving performance is solid. The way back is super spacious and we love having the cover to pull over so our stuff isnt exposed. We will use this car mostly for road trips and local errand running and it so far has met all of our needs/wants. Only complaint is that it came with only one key and it is very expensive to get another

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome CaR

by TKP from Boca Raton, Fl | March 30, 2013

Nothing like it in the Volvo lineup today. If you want comfort, a stylish footprint for a wagon then the R is for you. Very satisfying to have a sleeper looking car then use those impressive 300 ponies to get you from 0-60 in under 6 seconds! Awesome performing car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My dream car

by Mom of 2 from Toronto, Ontario | May 18, 2011

I have owned this car for 4 years and love it. It drives like a dream. I must admit that since I bring it back to Volvo for it's annual checkups, I do find them expensive. By and large it has been a reliable comfortable car. I commute every day back and forth to work and we have taken it on long drive holidays. My only wish is that it took regular gas, not high grade gas. But it is a luxury car...!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent ar if you are rich or are a mechanic

by Vovloguy from Spatkle City | September 5, 2010

The Volvo V70 is a fine car in every way, but like all cars, it sometimes needs repair. Volvo repair costs at a dealer are way, way, way too expensive. $360 to change tranny fluid? $400 for new front pads and rotors? It's a fine car, but be ready to get bent over by Volvo dealer service charges.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The Volvo V70 - One Capable Car

by Dan from Lakewood, Ohio(cleveland) | May 30, 2009

This car is a 4 star vehicle. It has nice V6 engine with good power and decent gas mileage. The performance is less than outstanding without the turbo engine. The best part of the V70 is the capability. It has generous cargo room, especially when the 2nd row is folded down. It has some nice available seating options, such as leather upholstery, heated front seats, child booster seat, and backwards-facing 3rd row seat in case the kids bring some friends. Along with the 3rd row, comes a convienent door handle on the tailgate that allows the passenger to leave without someone else opening the tailgate. It also comes with standard traction control and ABS. You can trust this information, because it is coming from the owner of the only manual transmission V70 with the luxury package in the USA.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A very nice car overall

by V70 in Sacramento from Sacramento, CA | March 5, 2009

I've had my V70 2.5 Turbo for over 2-1/2 years. It has approx 31,000 miles. I bought it used with 6K miles. It has been reliable except for a drivers's seat frame that bent (dealer replaced it) and a seat belt that refused to unlock also replaced by the dealer). Ergonomics and comfort are the car's highlights. Cargo capacity is also very good. Shortcomings are cramped rear seat legroom (Volvo designs their rear seats for kids under 5'-8") and gas mileage if you are a lead foot. My feather foot driving style yields 18-19 around town and 25-27 highway. Out of state, the car does better but I think that's because of out of state fuel requirements are less strict than CA. Overall.. a very nice car. I hope it runs over 100K with no troubles. I tend to keep my cars 10+ years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


a beautiful and safe car

by Volvo owner forever from Illinois | July 16, 2007

This is my 2nd V70 2.4 in a little over a year. My 2005 was totaled in a rear-end collision and myself and my 3 passengers all walked away with little or no injuries. Volvo's whiplash protection is fantastic! I now have a 2006 V70 and I wouldn't have any other car. It is beautiful, comfortable, gets great gas mileage, and is safe, safe, safe. It is also roomy enough to get a college kid's stuff back and forth. What a great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Its a little pricey, but hey its a Volvo

by Ksail from Huntsville, AL | September 22, 2006

The V70 2.5T is a fine vehicle for hauling the wife and kid. It affords a luxury feel and down to earth ride that is better than all other wagons in the class. It accelerates quickly and gets good mileage. The interior is very comfortable and doesn't feel cheap like some of the other products in the class. The turbo charger makes the wife feel like she is driving a racecar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Volvo V70

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.