2012 Volvo XC60

Change Vehicle
2012 Volvo XC60
Available in 14 styles:  2012 Volvo XC60 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$21,488–$35,232
Estimated MPG

17–19 city / 23–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Love this Rocketship

by David from Virginia | February 26, 2014

This car is beautiful and fast! No other SUV can compare with this car for the price. The warranty is also one of the best in the business. Not only is it a great performer, but it is also one of the safest cars on the road with a number of technological advancements in passenger safety. If you have read about the City Safe feature, go visit the Volvo website. Love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Can't stop smiling

by Volvo lovers from McKinney, TX | January 20, 2014

We love our XC! Great ride and solidly built. Handles we'll on winding roads. Had an excellent buying experience with Mark and Shawn. They followed up on what was promised.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Nice Vehicle

by Baldie from Silver Spring Maryland | September 3, 2012

I really like this vehicle and would recommend it to anyone.I am very pleased with the gas mileage and roomy interior. The power, air conditioning, stereo and engine power are all of high quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


It is what it is

by The Monk from McAllen, Texas | June 20, 2012

The Volvo XC60 is exciting, clever, fun, an SUV you should have….if you are a nun, or a priest …or simply a person that is sitting behind a desk just watching the world trough a window. Let me explain, it have a lot of handling , gives a lot of MPG, Spacious, Very very confortable, and a lot more space for the money that your are paying, but Volvo forgot something as almost always, passion, and I mean not only for Safety as we know they have that Per se , but passion of what a vehicle is supposed to do, Drive, and in the main while have a little bit of fun. Don’t get me wrong is an excellent SUV and is not that ugly, but if a have to chose a more sporty SUV maybe my option will be something like an Acura RDX even An Audi Q5 could do the work . I will be a father in the next 10 days and that gave me a good reason to choose definitely the XC60, I dont think my baby girl will notice that his father is driving a boring vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best of all worlds

by SafeMan from Lansing, New York | May 27, 2012

After nearly losing my life in a vehicular accident, I decided to look closely at the Volvo XC60 T6 to help ensure safety. I selected the R-Design with Platinum trim and checked each box to not regret ordering something down the road. I test drove competitors from BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Range Rover, Land Rover for comparison purposes and found each one to be nice vehicles, but only in the Volvo did I feel a perfect fit in every way whatsoever. The others all had very overwhelming technical features that made for trying test drives. I am not quick to learn new things, especially when it comes to tricky to use computers, navigation features and so on. The seats in the XC60 were designed by orthopedic specialists and the engineers at Volvo must be equally skilled to construct such an intuitive crossover, SUV, wagon, sports car (R-Design's 325 hp) -- everything all in one. No blind spots and too many pluses to include regarding styling, comfort, surprisingly high MPG (high 20s-30ish), ride, handling, all season AWD traction, superior entertainment system and climate control, ease of use all around (navigation, once you become aquainted) and of course the countless and much appreciated standard (and some understandably optional and packaged) safety features. New for soon to be released 2013 Volvo XC60 models is a vastly improved navigation system with road sign recognition! Volvo: You think of absolutely everything!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


first volvo

by ponce from Houston, Tx | April 26, 2012

Very nice ride, luxurious, very modern looking interior. Great gadgets for safety, including wifi and sync with I phone(s)- smart key/push button start/stop- Safety features abound - have driven Mercedes M class and E class vehicles for 20+ years, and Volvo so far exceeds Mercedes in quality, ride, and appearance. Phenomenal gas mileage, and burns regular gas instead of premium, saving even more money. Will be purchasing a 2nd Volvo within the year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Really good

by Road less from Portland, OR | April 9, 2012

This vehicle has the most safetly features I could buy. Better power than the lexus, but not quite as comfy. Safety features make it great. The only improvement would be to the GPS system, it does not display all the street names in any screen. I would have gone with the Garmin GPS rather then the Volvo factory installed system (Navtec). One feature that was an unexpected delight was the keyless entry. Instead of fumbling with the key, it is really a time saver to just walk up and open the locked door. The same with the push button rear door. The dealership was customer sensitive and responsive. The you tube and internet sites were helpful and useful in researching prior to purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


XC60 More than expected

by volvo4life from Palo Alto Ca | January 4, 2012

We have purchased a 2012 XC60 and it is more than expected. It handles great and much better than any of our previous SUV’s. Great mileage, performance and amenities. Super overall SUV. I would recommend to anyone lookig for a smaller SUV

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Volvo XC60 rocks!

by LowellK from Houston, TX | November 20, 2011

Bought a 2012 Volvo XC60. this is one of the most comfortable SUV's on the market. Volvo has always done a great job with their seats especially since they have a orthopedic doctor's input on seat design. Volvo's City Safety is standard on the vehicle as well. Opt for the T6 AWD if you want a smoother and much more powerful vehicle over the 3.2 base model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The best enginered SUV for the money

by ROAD RUNNER from Allentown, Pa | November 9, 2011

Well designed. Very functional. Runs like a rabbit. 235 hp. Handles very well. No constant down shifting when going up a slight grade. In cruise control their is no change in rpm. I get 25mpg doing 60-65 mph with this inline 6 cylinder. 7500 miles so far. No breakin period needed to obtain great fuel milage. This thing has been perfect from day one right off the dealer lot. I traded a 2011 Equinox with a 4 cylinder that at best got 22 mpg highway. The Volvo is in a class of it's own. Hello Volvo. Good by GM.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Volvo XC60.


Featured Services for this Volvo XC60

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.