2013 Volvo XC60

Change Vehicle
2013 Volvo XC60
Available in 14 styles:  2013 Volvo XC60 4dr AWD shown
Starting MSRP
$34,350–$48,950
Estimated MPG

17–19 city / 23–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

RXC60RDPP

by 4necas2 from MASSACHUSETTS | March 19, 2014

ONLY HAD THE CAR FOR 3 MONTHS...SO FAR VERY HAPPY WITH IT...nice "passion red" r-design trim with the Volvo "polestar" upgrade!...325 bhp!!!...consumption acceptable..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My New Love

by Serg20 from Saint Clair Shores, MI | February 25, 2014

As the title states, I love my new car. Everyone at my office has either Cadillac or Jeep Grand Cherokee, then I pull in and they all love it. I bought the T6 Premium plus, and it has plenty of power for anything I could want. It will throw you back when you're in sport mode. I would buy again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great car

by great car from Southbury Ct | August 10, 2013

I love my new Volvo! It drives like a dream, handles just as well as my Volvo XC70 . Lots of great space in the back storage, plenty of room in the front and back seat area. The interior design is elegant.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Wonderful, fast, fun SUV

by Not Usually A Volvo Guy from San Diego | July 29, 2013

I drive an SL550 but my wife wanted/insisted on the Volvo XC60 R Design Platinum. Except for when I put the top down on the Merc, I think the XC60 is as fun to drive. Smokin fast and just a scream to drive. A real 'sleeper'.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Excellent vehicle

by Car Enthusiast from Va | July 22, 2013

The XC60 is an awesome vehicle. Purchased a 2013 T6 Platimum in Jan 13. Impressed with "clean" interior layout and roomy interior. Power is great. Exterior styling is most appealing. Looked at Audi, BMW, JEEP, LEXUS, and Benz. Glad I made best choice. Volvo has the most comfortable seating of any vehicle I've ever driven.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Awesome Vehicle

by New Volvo Fan from Chicago,IL | April 10, 2013

I was pretty much set on 2013 BMW X3, but once I took an extensive test drive - I changed my mind. Here is why: excellent warranty, comfortable ride, great handling, very powerful engine (turbo), head turning exterior and of course Volvo-like safety features - for very reasonable price. If you can bypass the "status factor" (you know what I mean :) and trust your gut - this car will not disappoint.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Vehicle

by Bobbo from Chicago area | February 4, 2013

.We looked into the Audi, Subaru, and BMW and found the XC60 offered more room and amenities for the price of the luxury brands mentioned and much more luxury than the Subaru. Overall-Very pleased

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!!!

by Volvo lover from Ocean, NJ | December 10, 2012

The car is everything I wanted. I'm a die hard Volvo driver. I just traded in a 2002 V70 wagon with 225000 miles for this 2013. I know that this car will give me as much satisfaction as my 2002.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car - exceeds expectations

by KeepingEyesOpen from Eastern Virginia | December 8, 2012

My XC60 T6 Platinum is a great car - quiet, plenty of power and very comfortable on long road trips. The driver's and front passenger's seats are surprisingly comfortable, and really appreciated on long trips. The XC60 is the best car I have ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Impressed by consumption

by Argento from Mantova, Italy | November 12, 2012

I drive my XC60 D5 R-Design since 5 months and I am impressed by the consumption which is between 7 and 7,5 lts p. 100 km. Good performance, I would recommend it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Volvo XC60.


Featured Services for this Volvo XC60

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.