2007 Volvo XC70

Change Vehicle
2007 Volvo XC70
Available in 1 styles:  2007 Volvo XC70 4dr AWD Station Wagon shown
Asking Price Range
$6,026–$17,342
Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Excellent Car

by Hartwx from Bellingham, WA | June 16, 2011

My 6th Volvo Wagon in 20 years and my favorite. Excellent car - only drawback is that MP3 input is not controlled via steering wheel buttons. Otherwise an excellent choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent

by BMW from VA | November 21, 2010

car drives excellent,very reliable and comfort,easy to handle,more room and trank space,luxury and great gas millege.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love this Car

by Spiderbesider from Fresno,CA | October 26, 2010

Rides well and has some great get up and go. 5 cylinder get's pritty good gas milage. We have not used it in the snow yet but I expect it to perform better than our Land Rover Discovery. We have had zero problems to date

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I love this car

by Volvo Dad from Lexington, MA | August 12, 2010

We have only had this car for 2 months and bought it with just over 25k miles on it. This has the all weather package with the heated seats, moon roof, and child boosters in the back, so pretty much loaded. We went with the 2007 because I liked the sound and feel over the redesigned and newly powered 2008. The car has not disappointed and is getting decent mileage at an average of 24mpg for being a tank and it handles quite well. I will preface this with our other car is a 2001 Cherokee so everything else feels like driving on a cloud.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very reliable vehicle.

by teddolls from | April 9, 2010

This car represented a big change - going from a 400 hp CTS - V to this AWD family car. The turbo gives it surprisingly great acceleration and it is tight in corners. All in all, a workhorse that's got some fun to it as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


runs great past 150,000 miles

by 200,000 2006 from so cal | July 10, 2009

The 2006 has 150,000 miles on it, still rides great, comfortable seats, cruse everyday at 80 on 500 mile day trips. J LA on 395 to Reno - passes all the trailers and boats. Snow and ice no issue. great six car and truck passer. No passenger complaints. Could use Nav or XM. Collects bugs/rocks in front dam. It our dog car, and compares well to the 2 mercedes and BMW in the garage. Same european ride, firm and stiff. try one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Mr

by driver from | May 3, 2009

I had to replace the engine in the car after I went over 2" of water. Volvo did not claim that it was a design problem. My insurance had to pay for it. The car makes loud noise when it is driven over water or set snow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


disappointed

by Shooting Star from Boise, ID | June 4, 2008

I had initial mechanical issues (within the first two weeks) that required visiting the Volvo service center; the tire blew out and the warning signal light did not even light up. The mechanic spoke with told me this was due to the signal light being a "warning" to the car's pressure and it didn't have enough time to light up. I ended up having to pay for the tire out of pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


XC70 beats Subaru Outback

by In love with wagons from St. Louis | August 14, 2007

After two Subaru wagons ( 2001 4-cylinder Limited and 2005 6-cylinder LL Bean) I got 2007 Volvo XC70. This is a real life experience comparison, I drive approx. 35,000 miles a year. Both LL Bean and XC70 are comparably equipped. XC70 advantages: park assist, rear seat air vents in B-pillars, integrated booster seats, head lights washers, rain sensing wipers, driver seat with 3 memory settings, telescoping steering wheel adjustment. LL Bean advantages: huge panoramic moonroof, more legroom in the back, extenders in sun visors, 12V outlet inside the front armrest console storage. However the most important difference is the engine. Volvo's 5 cylinder turbo beats Subaru's boxer 6 hands down. Turbo reaches it's max torque of 236 lb/ft at only 1500 rpm while you have to rev the boxer 6 to 4200 rpm to reach it's max torque at 216 lb/ft. In practice this means smooth confident acceleration and conquering of inclines without mandatory automatic downshifting. A pure joy at a comparable fuel consumption. Subaru has been very reliable ( 165K and 75K ), jury is out on XC70 since I have had it for only a month.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Volvo XC70

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.