2003 Volvo XC90

Change Vehicle
2003 Volvo XC90

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  XC90 shown
Asking Price Range
$3,839–$10,903
Estimated MPG

15–18 city / 20–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Great road car

by Crossover lover from Syracuse, New York | December 23, 2012

The XC90 is a great SUV, I would put this vehicle in the class with the Range Rover & BMW for overall styling and performance. Much to my delight the gas milage isn't bad at all for an all-wheel-drive vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Mother of 3 grown up married kids .

by Patsy from PA | February 1, 2012

Most reliable & comfortable vehicle ever owned. Used it to carry a lot of stuff with college kids moving in & out of dorms,apartments & long distance travel. Would have loved to keep it till it ran to the ground, however, our family is expanding & need a bigger vehicle LOVE IT , LOVED IT & WILL MISS IT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent Car for life

by Edward from Chicago, Illinois | March 20, 2011

This is one of the best cars I have owned, I am very impresive with this suv. Good car for my family and my kids. Not too big not too small. I have 2 years already with my car and I have no problems at all only regular service (oil chage). I recommend it T6.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


best snow car

by mambo from Chicago , IL | December 3, 2010

this is the best and safest snow car I have ever driven. It has had no major issues and is 7 years old. I would recommend this car, especially if you have children per safety rating.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Soccer Mom from Chicago | May 14, 2010

I absolutely love our XC90 T6. The performance is great, and the looks cannot be beat. We have not had any of the reliability issues discussed by others and would buy a new Volvo in a heartbeat!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The best car I've owned

by don nickton from New York, NY | May 13, 2010

the volvo xc90 is excellent suv car. It is very quiet and powerful. No problems and it is working perfect. Nice car and very reliable, no problems at all. I am very impresive with this car. I am very happy with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Waste of Money

by Sad Owner from Peoria, IL | May 6, 2010

Bought used in 05. Have had 4 transmissions, AC problems since the begining and still today, tires and brakes wear out fast and expensive to replace. Don't waste your money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Most unreliable car on the market

by Former Volvo Owner from AZ | December 25, 2009

Had such high hopes for this new Volvo model and was sadly disappointed right from the beginning. Two turbo's, brake system failure, transmission failures... when life gives you lemons, don't drive a Volvo, at least not this model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


a trusted car

by Alabamaboy from Alabama | September 14, 2007

Great car. 2.5T has all the power I have needed over the pass four years. Will buy another. Great Service from dealer. Service charges a little high but have a good feeling driving away. No problems with over 40,000 miles. Paint and interior holding up well. Had to replace tires at 33,000 miles. Use the car on dirt roads that sometimes have heavy mud and car handles it great...I just trust this car to get me from point a to b.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2003 Volvo XC90.


Featured Services for this Volvo XC90

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.