2010 Volvo XC90

Change Vehicle
2010 Volvo XC90

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2010 Volvo XC90 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$15,090–$31,758
Estimated MPG

13–15 city / 19–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

2010 XC90 R-Design

by Family guy from Seattle, WA | November 18, 2013

Good car for the money. Comfortable, good features and performance, and slightly under the radar for a nicer car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Mistake

by volvo enthusiast from Salem, OR | November 26, 2011

(I meant one year on Volvo enthusiasts review) I love this car and it is the kind of car that when you get home, and look at it in the driveway, you remember what you one called expectations...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 xc90 fwd 3.2

by antflies from Orlando, FL | November 8, 2011

Decent vehicle for the price. Nice styling, under warranty, silver exterior, grey interior. 2010 XC90 3.2 FWD. 13,000 miles

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most stylish, and comfortable car ever owned!

by Volvo Enthusiast from Salem, OR | November 5, 2011

I bought one two years ago, and it has been the most reliable car, as well as the prettiest i have ever owned. This car is the most comfortable car i have ever bought although, mine costed $71,000. I still absolutely love this car and this brand and most definitely will purchase again and again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome Car

by soccer mom of 3 from Triangle, VA | May 13, 2011

I own another Volvo 2001 v70, these cars are very reliable car. I was shopping for a new or newer Volvo- for it's reputation of being a good reliable car. I highly recommended. . .especially if you need that 3rd row seat with all the kids equipment, it still has room in the trunk for groceries, and enough leg room overall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Volvo xc90

by super mom from | February 9, 2011

Highly recommend the Volvo XC90 to anyone looking for safety or anyone with children!!! Top reviews for reliability and safety. Would never question the value or quality of this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great car but kids give the ride a 3 out of 5

by JerseyDave from North NJ | August 30, 2010

Overall we LOVE our XC90 as the driver and front passenger. Comfortable, safe, powerful but good gas mileage, quiet - what you would expect from a Volvo. However - our three kids give it poor marks for long trip comfort, especially the third row seat. Volvo is arguably one of the safest cars in its class. The trade off with the safety is no flexibility in comfort. Example. The 2nd row seat does not recline at all. Its fixed position. The "anti whiplash" headrests both 2nd and 3rd row does not move making it difficult to get comfortable on long rides. No way to put your head back for a snooze. Unless you are less than 5"2 the 3rd row seat is too small. SO - would I trade a little comfort on a long ride for safety? Maybe, but unlikely. My kids would. For most normal trips under an hour the kids are fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love the car, not the mileage...

by Busy Dad from San Antonio | July 29, 2010

I have always loved the Volvo's look, I think it's classy and sporty at the same time. Bluetooth could be done better and better gas mileage, but the room and comfort offset the cons. Have 4 girls and they all fit and love daddys car....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


love it

by mary from ny, ny | July 21, 2010

Great ride. I've had it about a month now and I love it. I originally thought it would be too big a car for me (drove a midsize SUV before), but it dosent feel big at all. The steering is tight, it moves when you hit the gas and feels good to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Proud xc90 owner

by former Toyota customer from nj | May 21, 2010

Was thinking of the BMW X-5 But have no regrets now. Love the safety features the only complaint i have is the gas pedal and brake are too close together

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Volvo XC90.


Featured Services for this Volvo XC90

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.