2011 Volvo XC90

Change Vehicle
2011 Volvo XC90
Available in 5 styles:  2011 Volvo XC90 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$17,910–$33,418
Estimated MPG

14–16 city / 21–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

XC90 V8 2011

by Z-Marv from Northern california | March 30, 2012

Purchased 6 months ago. Now 15K miles. Very good road vehicle. Comfortable and good road handling. Certainly not a sports car, but that's not what it purports to be. Getting 14 mpg in city, 21 mpg on hwy. Using unleaded regular gas. Tried Premium, but after 3 tanks, no difference in mileage and no discernable improvement in performance. My vehicle is frequently left for more than a week at a time at the airport and has never had a problem not starting. In fact, the guy "Selling mine after 9 months" clearly has a short somewhere that's draining his battery. He needs a good electrical mechanic, not a new Volvo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Selling mine after 9 months

by Disgusted Volvo Buyer from Hawaii | December 17, 2011

Car has a problem. It must be driven at least once a week. Left it for 12 days while on a trip. Battery was completely dead. Volvo's answer is buy a trickle charger which does not work if you leave it at the airport. Nice car that drives well but never had this problem with another vehicle. Will never buy another Volve

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Nice Car

by Volvo Man from | September 13, 2011

I bought this car knowing I made the right choice.It is a very nice car!It runs great and sounds good.If you want a good deal get a v6.I test drived a v8 and did not appreciate it.The exterior could have been better but is good and the interior is very nice.This car is very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


New Volvo XC90 2011

by none from Cleveland, OH | August 8, 2011

My wife loves this vehicle. It provides excellent safety for her and the kids. It is also very roomy, quiet, and comfortable to drive. The only negative to this vehicle is the mileage. We would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone with kids.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The Long Haul Trooper - 2011 R-Design XC90

by Alaska44 from Anchorage, AK | May 4, 2011

Just bought the R-Design XC90 two months ago and drove it from Alaska to Texas then up the West Coast back to Alaska, 12,000 miles in a month. I have never driven a more comfortable and reliable car. I drove 8 to 12 hours a day and not one twinge anywhere. Ergonomically this vehicle can not be beat. During my trip I scaled many a mountain pass, drove many an 80 mph day and this thing was great. I averaged 21+ mpg and used no oil. I did change it every 5000 instead of the recommended 7500, I was putting an awful lot of miles on a month old car. The navigation saved my bacon in every city, putting me in the correct lane always. I got used to its workings, clunky at first, but after a month it became 2nd nature. Highly recommend this vehicle. R-Design steering is great. We have a regular 3.2 XC90 and the steering feel is def. lighter than the standard one. Thanks to R-Design seats you will sit about two inches higher than in our standard 3.2.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


DIRECTOR

by HARUT from Erevan | March 14, 2011

'''' problem only tranmission fault from geaqrbox, ........ price in yerevan is too high, custom also custom price 32%

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Volvo XC90.


Featured Services for this Volvo XC90

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.