1990 Yugo GV

Change Vehicle

Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
Get Value

Est. MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Great little car that gets the looks and gets me a

by Mr Dan from Kenosha Wis. | October 1, 2013

I have had this car since 2007 and it has never failed me.I drive ir all over.Long trips and short trips.You cant beat is for mpg.You know you got something special when a cop pulls up and give you the thumbs up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


OMG

by YEA from Tampa, fl | April 8, 2013

THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING CAR EVER VERY UN RELIABLE BUT AN AMAZING FUN CAR TO RIDE AROUND ON THE WEEKEND!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Not bad for a Yugo

by The Yugo reviewer from Milwalkee, WI | November 20, 2012

The car is very fun to drive. It has great acceleration and handling. It started to fall apart about 4 years of driving (engine problems, intirior was getting worn out) and needed lots of repairs. It has been said that the yugo has been the worst car ever made, but I don't agree. It does break down a lot, but is a fair car to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


ONE WORD ... AWESOME!

by YU GO AND GET ONE TOO from Jamica Queens New York | November 28, 2011

I don't care what they say about the former Yugoslav Republic, this car is everything you want and more. Rugged good looks, horsepower, tires, steering wheel...who could ask for more? It even has seats for 4 people (I't like a dinner table on wheels)!!! Mine's red like a Ferrari, so it looks extra fast. I've recently installed a Clarion AM/FM/casette deck that rocks the house, yo. I'm always turning the ladies heads when I'm crusin' around -- I know what they're thinkin (sorry ladies, I'm taken). These cars are increasingly rare, so make your move today before YuGone!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


1990 Yugo

by johny from | June 4, 2010

The 1990 Yugo Gv is a very good car. it is reliable, comfortable,and cheap. If you are looking for a smallish city car, The1990 Yugo GV is the one for you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


the best racer car

by yugo efi power from chicago | June 4, 2010

Light and powerful car, 1.3efi engine, small changes on suspension, intake and its a first car in a class in SCCA races.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


never again

by sunshinesuperman from West Virginia | April 13, 2010

What can you say about a car that lost its country? I know it was really a Fiat that got rebadged, but they could have done a little more to make it last in America. The converter fell off while I was on the expressway, the alternator broke off and flew through the hood, and the final straw came when I put the brakes on one day and my foot went to the floor. Good thing that pasture was there to slow me down. Went 80 feet into ankle dee mud.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Car God

by yugolover from yugoville, Russia | November 1, 2007

this is the best car i have ever purchased. I replace dthe engine and put a modified v-12 in it. Has a better gas milage and should be reffered to as a car. GOD!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


most unreliable car i have ever owned

by junkyard dog from texas | May 24, 2007

excellent acceleration,excellent handling when it was running but once i had 30,000 miles it started giving problems.first thing it blew head gasket,then transmission went out.that was enough i finally gave up

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Car

by Sports Car Enthusiast from New York, NY | June 2, 2006

This Car is very ugly.It is not very fast, by the way it doesnot appleal to the eyes. I think it was my biggest mistake to purchase this car. I am really mad about myself abuot myself. But other than that it has a nice interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Yugo GV

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.