Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach

4.0 out of 5 4.0
102 reviews

Average Rating

4.0 out of 54.0
102 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2019

    DAVE STURGIS of Land Rover Newport Beach was our sales rep who exhibited patience and helpfulness beyond what anyone could expect for helping us over and... over coming in to customize our new Range Rover. We had a paint flaw when delivered and, while the vendor who fixed it needed to do it two more times, Steve Cervantes and Dave were, again, very patient and diligent to make it right.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Scott, Thank you so much for the great feedback, it means a lot to us and keeps everyone motivated! Enjoy your new Rover! Best regards, Jagua...r Land Rover Newport Beach.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2019

    We stopped by this dealership to look at their S U V ?s . We were greeted by friendly professional personnel and were connected with Moyca G. She took... us on a test drive and we liked this vehicle. Moyca made our leasing experience so easy and painless. We came back the following day to finalize the deal.We met with Nate in the finance department which went smoothly. Our car was washed and ready to be driven home.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Maureene, it's so motivating to learn how happy you are with your experience. Thank you so much for letting us know! Enjoy your new car! Best re...gards, Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach.

  • August 29, 2018

    Quick and great service, in and out in 1 hr. Finance is very quick.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi David, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us, that's what we're here for. Thanks for sharing! Best regards, Jaguar Land Rover Newport B...each.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 23, 2019

    A ex girlfriend stole my keys so I had to buy a ignition cylinder $230 and paid cash, when they told me it had arrived after 2 weeks, it had been sent... to the wrong store, I had my car towed to them. They had sent the wrong cylinder so I had to wait another 2 weeks for them to get it in. All the while having to take UBER and bus for transportation for a month since I started procedure with them to fix a simple project that they said would take a week to fix. Then they told me I had to buy 2 keys to program it, at about $180 apiece. After paying cash for the ignition they charger me almost $1,100 for installing and programming the ignition to the keys and key less remote, which they said would cost $205 for installing and another $205 for programming all the parts. $205 installation and $360 keys and $205 programming doesn't equal $1,100. They are a ripoff and the sales manager is never in when you call, you get a voice message every time...Don't ever take your car to this dealership because they will turn a small problem into a lengthily one and not take responsibility for there mistakes of time quoted to fix your car>one month for a one week quote to fix. They get you in then hold your car hostage till they want to get around to fixing it and make up parts to buy that you already have.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 21, 2019

    Facilities rated low due to the store location being under construction.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jordan, thank you for your honest feedback! We'll be done with our remodel in the near future, and you'll be able to enjoy our great new showroom! ...:) Best regards, Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2019

    Great customer service, very courteous and on time delivery. Excellent communication process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the great review, it's so motivating to learn how happy you are! :) Best regards, Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 28, 2019

    Stay far away. Dealership is obviously way to big to care about their customers. Nina was my sales person. Went from being super helpful to the exact opposite.... Really showed her true side. STAY AWAY!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jose, we're sorry you feel this way. We'd like to know more about your experience so we can address the issue and hopefully turn this situation aro...und for you. Please let us know more details at marketing@hornburg.com. Thank you. Best, Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 20, 2018

    Great, love my sales associate! She even helped me when she was on vacation!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Scott, thank you for your great review. We do go above and beyond for our customers and we're so excited to learn you had a great experience with u...s. Best regards, Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 20, 2018

    Had the most amazing experience purchasing a Range Rover at Land Rover Newport Beach! The transaction was the smoothest most pain free car buying experience... I've had. Our sales rep Moyca Gardasevich did an excellent job and really helped make our decision so much easier. I cannot say enough, but thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Shanna, how exciting! Reading about your experience really keeps the whole team motivated, so thank you for sharing! :) We'll make sure Moyca and t...he team knows how happy you are. Enjoy your new car! Best regards, Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 19, 2018

    Dave was amazing sales guy and I will refer him again and again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?