Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land/Smart Center of Sugar Land

Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land/Smart Center of Sugar Land Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since July 2013

Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land is a privately owned dealership founded in 2003 with a carefully selected team rich in Mercedes-Benz experience. Since that time, our commitment to our clients, our community and our employees have established us as a well-respected business member in our hometown of Sugar Land, Texas as well the Houston community we serve.

...



Treating our clients with First. Class. Service., as well as integrity and respect from the moment of sale through the service experience has earned us the trust, repeat business and referrals of our loyal clients. Experience the distinction.

"First. Class. Service."

Service

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

3.5 out of 5 3.5
491 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Sugar Land/Smart Center of Sugar Land from DealerRater.com A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2019

    Words can't express the level of excellence in customer service MB of Sugarland has. Every person from sales to finance, service to management ALL were... incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. They resolve issues quickly and exceedingly well! I've owned quite a few cars and have never received this level of customer service. You guys definitely set the bar! Thank you Willie (Antonio), David L, Sujith and Dave! 10 Stars!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 14, 2018

    Been shopping for this car for a while. Saw it on line on their site. Mercedes benz of sugar land Texas. Called and spoke to a Luis. We talked about the... car, told me it was a ten, just came in off lease, was purchased from their dealership and serviced, asked for a carfax to which he sent me one, was very nice all along. I asked him multiple times if there is any issues cosmetic or otherwise, he assured over and over that the car was a ten with 12328 miles. No issues whatsoever. I trusted luis(big mistake), he gave me that salesman speach that he had been there for 20 years, he sends cars all over the country and especially to Florida which is the final destination of the car. I should have known better, I wired the funds, he sent the paperwork and still very nice to deal with. I received the car filthy on an open transporter, keep in mind it???s a 77k car. Covered with dust and cars transported above it. The driver dropped it, handed me a paper to acknowledge receipt of the car, I could see scuffs on two wheels which I noted on the sheet and one key when I was promised two. I had a Detailer ready to wash and detail the new car. After cleaning, discovered 4 spots on the hood, the size of a dime each where apparently some liquid leaked from the cars above and ate the paint on my beautiful new Mercedes. Exactly an hour later, I took pictures of the damage and sent it to Louis. To make a long story short, Louis turned into a different person after he got his commission and would not follow up nor was interested in taking care of my problem. With daily follow up calls, He kept telling me that his manager is handling it and that the owner of the transport company was going to call and set up an appointment to inspect and take care of the damage and not to worry since they have been using this company for the past 15 years. I never heard from any manager nor transport people. A week has gone by, I called today and was brushed off with a total different story, now I have to call the transport company and deal with the situation. During the conversation, he pretended not to hear me and hung up, never called me back. STAY THE xxxx AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS AND ESPECIALLY LUIS SALAZAR. I am going to call Mercedes bens of North America, better business bureau and the state attorneys office and file a complaint about these people. STAY AWAY FROM THAT PLACE.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 2, 2018

    As a family owned business that is focused on tremendous customer appreciation and is determined to make the purchasing experience a relationship, not... an endpoint. The values and commitment is throughout the entire organization. Thank you Mercedes-Benz of Sugarland for all you provide.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate the 5 star review. Thank you Jonathan!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 14, 2018

    Been shopping for this car for a while. Saw it on line on their site. Mercedes benz of sugar land Texas. Called and spoke to a Louis. We talked about the... car, told me it was a ten, just came in off lease, was purchased from their dealership and serviced, asked for a carfax to which he sent me one, was very nice all along. I asked him multiple times if there is any issues cosmetic or otherwise, he assured over and over that the car was a ten with 12328 miles. No issues whatsoever. I trusted louis(big mistake), he gave me that salesman speach that he had been there for 20 years, he sends cars all over the country and especially to Florida which is the final destination of the car. I should have known better, I wired the funds, he sent the paperwork and still very nice to deal with. I received the car filthy on an open transporter, keep in mind it’s a 77k car. Covered with dust and cars transported above it. The driver dropped it, handed me a paper to acknowledge receipt of the car, I could see scuffs on two wheels which I noted on the sheet and one key when I was promised two. I had a Detailer ready to wash and detail the new car. After cleaning, discovered 4 spots on the hood, the size of a dime each where apparently some liquid leaked from the cars above and ate the paint on my beautiful new Mercedes. Exactly an hour later, I took pictures of the damage and sent it to Louis. To make a long story short, Louis turned into a different person after he got his commission and would not follow up nor was interested in taking care of my problem. He kept telling that his manager is handling it and that the owner of the transport company was going to call and set up an appointment to inspect and take care of the damage and not to worry since they have been using this company for the past 15 years. I never heard from any manager nor transport people. A week has gone by, I called today and was brushed off with a total different story, now I have to call the transport company and deal with the situation. During the conversation, he pretended not to hear me and hung up, never called me back. STAY THE xxxx AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS AND ESPECIALLY LUIS SALAZAR. I am going to call Mercedes bens of North America, better business bureau and the state attorneys office and file a complaint about these people. STAY AWAY FROM THAT PLACE.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2018

    I dread car shopping; but, Kenneth Hughes at MB Sugarland made my buying process stress free and easy. After months of shopping, I knew what make and... model car I wanted and could have purchased at other dealerships in the area; but, decided on MB Sugarland due to Kenneth???s professionalism and knowledge. He guided me through every step, was responsive to every question, and got me the car I love within my budget. Thank you for an enjoyable process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2018

    They could not fix a minor issue on my G63 after keeping it for 3 weeks. After 3 weeks, manager Steve Stojack lied to me about it being fixed. I went... to pick it up only to be told by the shop foreman that it was not fixed. In short, completely useless, worthless bunch of liars. Do not take any car there, especially not a higher end MB. Also, all of these 5-star reviews that appear professionally written are fake. Do not believe them.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2018

    Too bad that I can't give them zero stars. Completely useless, unprofessional service department. Manager, Steve Stojack is very rude and will lie... to your face. Do yourself a favor and take your car somewhere else.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the feedback. We are saddened and disappointed we were not able to exceed your expectations on your most recent visit to our dealership.... Treating our clients with dignity and respect are values that we will forever stand by and demonstrate. I would love to hear more about your specific situation and come to a resolution. I may be contacted at tfrand@mbsugarland.com. I look forward to hearing from you and repairing this relationship. Have a great day. Warmest Regards, Tiffany Frand Client Relations Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 14, 2018

    WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE...

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We take client feedback very seriously as opportunities to improve our customer service. We are sorry that you are unhappy with the Mercedes-Benz bran...d. Our team worked diligently with Mercedes-Benz USA as well as Mercedes-Benz technical teams in Germany in order to diagnose your vehicle. After extensive testing and diagnostics we were unable to duplicate the concern you were experiencing with your car. Due to the intermittent nature of your concern, while the vehicle was in service it was driven extensively in order to see if the concern could be replicated. It is unfortunate that we could not come to a beneficial conclusion on these matters. We understand that you have traded the car in for another brand and are sorry we could not make Mercedes-Benz your next vehicle of choice. We wish you the best moving forward.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 17, 2018

    I went on cars.com looking for a Mercedes Benz SLS AMG coupe, this dealer had a picture of a 2012 gray exterior, red interior vehicle . I proceeded to... inquire and a salesman replied and said the vin for the vehicle was for a black roadster not the car they displayed on the Ad making this a very distasteful experience.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are terribly sorry about the technical error. Upon bringing this to our attention we corrected it online. Your patience with the matter was sincere...ly appreciated.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2018

    We were looking to buy our first Mercedes. We were searching for a GLS450. We had been to a couple of dealerships in the Houston area and were disappointed... in the lack of interest and willingness of the salespeople there. So, we called the Sugarland location. We talked over the phone and Kenneth Hughes found just what we wanted!!! Wow! It was in Georgia but that was ok. We drove over an hour to the dealer to discuss the price and was impressed and pleased so we moved forward had put money down and signed all the papers. The SUV should arrive within 5-7 days, again that we ok. The next day we got a call from the salesman that the vehicle wasn???t available asters all!!!!!???? It was a demo. We had also been talking to a salesman in Fort Worth who saw this vehicle listed but it said, ???do not call??? so he figured it wasn???t available to tell us about it. Wow!!!!!!! This was a foolish mistake!!!! They should have called the dealer who had the SUV in Georgia to confirm it was there and available!!!! We will NEVER go back! We also had to finally call the finance dept to ask about getting our check back because Kenneth didn???t reply to my husbands email.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sherry, we thank you for taking the time to speak with us about this and sincerely apologize for the breakdown in communication that occurred between ...the two dealerships. It was initially communicated to Kenneth with no doubt that we would be able to secure this vehicle and unfortunately that did not work out as expected. We fully understand the disappointment this caused.

View More Reviews