Castle Chevrolet of Villa Park

4.3 out of 5 4.3
1058 reviews

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
1058 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2019

    NEVER EVER BUY a car from these "Castle Guys" They are liars! Prior to My Purchase of a Used Car. Took it for a Test Drive, brakes were grinding. They... Stated that the car had passed a Safety inspect that all Trade-In cars go through. They fixed the brakes, Service guy comes back with the keys states theres no more noise coming from the front end. So I purchased the car... The next day the grinding has returned. So i take it to a trusted mechinic he states that front BOTH FRONT WHEEL HUB BEARINGS ASSEMBLY need to be replaced and Also COMPLETE MAIN DRIVESHAFT ASSEMBLY. According state Illinois State Law Dealers can not sell you a car "As Is" its called that Implied Warraties Law. But not when it comes down to fixing it. The Dealership doesnt no want to do it. I have spoken to the Service Manager. Comes to find out they have not Record of an Trade-in or Safety Inspection for the car. Then they call me an just bully you into returning the car, and not admitting fault or responsbile to fix the Vehicle I repeat DO NOT BUY.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2019

    Leased a new blazer -Alex Rocha salesmen was fantastic in all aspects - sold a used car to castle and received fabulous price off there participation with... blue/book - highly recommend this dealership to all

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for choosing Castle for your New Chevy!

  • August 6, 2018

    Just purchased a 2014 Cadillac ATS from Castle. Andino, you are amazing and I couldn’t have had a better experience. You made it an exciting and easy process.... You bent over backwards for us and I am just so so excited. I don’t have enough thank you's for everything that you did for us. We love ya!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Daisy, we appreciate your review and we're so happy that you're loving your new car! Thank you for your kind words about Andido, and we're looking for...ward to seeing you again for any future needs!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 2, 2019

    Not to often do you get good service - but - at castle I always get great service. Keep it up!!! I also the free car wash.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the 5-star review!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2019

    So all in all, everything was decent. Came in with a rough idle issue and after it was checked out, they found an issue with the cooling system leaking.... After the repairs, the next day my coolant system was leaking. They did take care of it, just a hassle going back to the dealer on a Saturday. Then return the loaner and pickup my car on a Monday evening. I believe what I was charged for the initial repair was a bit high. Labor was over $1000.00. Based on when I told them to do the work and when the car was ready, it was roughly 5 hours. I believe most shops charge around 160.00 per hour, and I was charged around 200.00. I look at one of the items replaced, valve cover, and they charged 500.00 in labor. I personally cant see this taking more than an hour. I could do it myself maybe in 2 hours. Anthony was courteous and helpful.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for taking the time to give us this insight.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 23, 2019

    Great work as always! Thank you so much for always providing great service. Tony was courteous and helpful. Provided accuracy on service time and called... when ready

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great 5-star review and especially for your kind words about Tony!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2019

    I sold my 2002 GMC Yukon Truck on 7/29/2019 to Castle Chevrolet, the Sales person was Daniel Garcia. The truck was in good running condition. They promised... me only $500, and took my vehicle. I was leaving out of town that day 7/29/2019. So the salesman promised a check ($500) would be mailed to my home address by 7/31/2019. Interesting they could not cut a check for $500 in this huge dealership on the spot? Now it is 8/21/2019, and I have yet to received payment for my sale, nor not one returned phone call after numerous attempts to talk to (Sales person, Sales Manager not General Manager). Is this Dealership 'Stealing' Vehicles you sale to them if they don't pay you for your merchandise? No one has called yet, nor has anyone mailed me a check for payment...

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dan, your check has already been sent in the mail. If you have any other concerns please contact Mike at mcastagnino@castleguy.com and we would be mor...e than happy to talk.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 14, 2019

    Although I did not purchase my vehicle at Castle I sincerely wish I had.The business I used to go to would have you sitting HOURS before the end of the... service. That was just a oil change! Not that way with Castle. Respectful and Honorable!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 12, 2019

    Eddie helped me get the car I was looking for at the price I wanted to pay for it. He helped me with any questions I had.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are thrilled to hear that you had such a good time buying a car with us at Castle Chevrolet. Eddie will be happy to hear your kind words. Please ma...ke sure to come to visit us again soon!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2019

    This was the most pleasant car buying experience I ever had. No games at this dealership, the vehicle was clean, full tank of gas and ready for delivery.... My salesperson Katie was outstanding, she followed up with me a couple of times after the sale to make sure I was happy with my purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us such a positive 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that Katie was able to help you before and after your purchase with u...s, she will be happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!