Herndon Chevrolet

3.4 out of 5 3.4
47 reviews

Average Rating

3.4 out of 53.4
47 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2020

    I understand that all car dealerships like to “negotiate”, although this one takes the cake. It’s funny how they can’t make a deal until you get up to... leave, and then they can drop the monthly payment 200$ a month! Be prepared to be belittled, and spoken to like you are an idiot. Will NOT spend 40k on a vehicle from a place like this. Spend your money elsewhere! Nothing but lies!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We'd like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your... earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Herndon Chevrolet Team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 4, 2020

    Always a ridiculously long wait. Dropped off my truck and got a call back that it was ready. Sitting at the desk for the associate that helped me now and... he happens to be out at lunch. Twenty minutes later after being noticed by every worker in the area, and getting a call to the break area from one of the other associates, Marcus helps me out and finishes my process of literally handing my keys and saying you're good to go.... Ten seconds turns into twenty minutes because no one took a second to ask a customer if they needed help.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for alerting us of this issue. We would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything but provide the best possible customer servic...e experience. If you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss this issue and move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, The Herndon Chevrolet Team

  • December 30, 2020

    I enjoy the Herndon team! My service agent was very good. He took the time to look up my warranty information for me. I bought 2 Equinoxs and 2 Vetts... and my recent 2020 Blazer from Herndon Chevrolet!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate your feedback, Daniel. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that i...f you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won't hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, The Herndon Chevrolet Team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2020

    I have a 2015 Chevrolet Silverado. The air conditioner quit. I was told that it needed a new compressor. I scheduled an appointment for 8 AM Thursday... and was told when I scheduled the appointment that it would take 5.5 hours. I don't have another vehicle and live alone. I took the shuttle home (shuttle service was great). By the end of the day Thursday I had heard nothing. I called Friday morning and was put on hold three times and then was told that my service rep would call me. He called me Friday at 1:00 PM and told me they had just put it in the garage and that the mechanic was on his lunch break but that he would start it when he got back from lunch. I have never had a problem with the service department (since 2017) but this is unacceptable. I was told it would be done by end of the day today. We'll see. I bought the vehicle used in 2017. It only has 52000 miles on it and the ac compressor failed...there is a class action suit again Chevrolet regarding this issue. It is a manufacturers defect.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    The behavior you described does not align with our team's values, and we would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experienc...e and address this situation as soon as possible. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Herndon Chevrolet Team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 23, 2020

    2nd time I received poor/no service from Herndon. Note to Rick...your service mgr called me back to do research for him on who dropped the ball. The poor... service is systemic...it happened on my 1st service call also. I was told to drop the van before 8:00 and I did. Someone prepped it and around 9:30ish I was finally directed to see a rep for check in. Almost 2 hours! Now you want me to help you find out what went wrong? I can say this Jeep Gladiator really looks good to me....Toyota does everything but hug my neck when I take my 2010 Jeep in for a service call. Really disappointed after a great experience buying the van!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you've described and reach a satisfactory resolution together.... Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, The Herndon Chevrolet Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2020

    One of the dealerships. The stress and the staff were great

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our... goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Herndon Chevrolet Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2020

    Marlene was great, very helpful through all the process

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for your outstanding review, Rhonda! We're very happy to hear that Marlene was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer ser...vice, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, The Herndon Chevrolet Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 14, 2020

    December 2018 I purchased a brand new 2018 Chevrolet Malibu from Herndon Chevrolet. The staff was super nice. Ever since then I have been getting my oil... changes at this very spot. I have never waited more than an hour for service. The lobby isn't perfect but the staff was great enough for me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel f...ree to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, The Herndon Chevrolet Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2020

    Great experience. Bought multiple cars from this dealership and the process has always be a good one. Sales staff have been fine to work with and the... financing department is a breeze. Service has always been a great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and... for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, The Herndon Chevrolet Team

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2020

    Drove from Florida to purchase a vehicle from Herndon around Jan. 16th. Made the deal with Warren White. Got home, drove vehicle for about a week, noticed... nicks that I didn’t see when I purchased vehicle that needed touch up paint and called Mr. White and asked him if he would ordered it for me and he said he would try to get me some. A few days later, I go to get my tag and I am told I have to pay an additional $674. because Mr. White didn’t figure the taxes correctly! When I get my tag and go to put it on, I realize that a piece is missing off of the rear. It is something that covers the hole where the tire rod goes in. So when I get home, I call Mr. Warren and tell him I had to pay the additional money for the tag. He told me that was because I lived in Florida, which I already knew, because he figured that when we made the deal when I bought the car. He was not prepared to explain the extra $674. Then when I told him I was missing the back piece on my vehicle, he said he would try to find me one off of another vehicle and was very rushed on the phone with me. It is now March 15th, almost 2 months since I purchased my vehicle and I haven’t received a phone call, or the touch up paint, or the piece I am missing. Very disappointed after spending a lot of money.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am concerned about this issue and committed to promptly resolving it. Please contact me directly as soon as you can and we can work on a resolution ...together. Sincerely, The Herndon Chevrolet Team