New 877-340-0994 Dealer Website
Used 866-621-4206 Email Dealer
Service 888-879-6863

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.0
Average based on 23 reviews
  • Car purchase and first maintenance

    I drove from Charlotte, NC because I had a great offer from their internet sales. Once at the dealership, the sales staff was terrific, the financ...

    Dealer Response

    Robyn, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We hope you enjoyed working with us as much as we enjoyed working with you to get you ...


    Show Full Review

    I drove from Charlotte, NC because I had a great offer from their internet sales. Once at the dealership, the sales staff was terrific, the finance guy was awesome, I got a wonderful deal on a car I absolutely LOVE, and when I had a small issue related to my new car, they honored their original deal,even though it had not been in writing. This dealership does NOT follow the normal definition of car dealers. They are FAIR, HONEST, FRIENDLY, and obviously work from an integrity based system. I would drive to Columbia again tomorrow. THANKS DICK DYER!!

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robyn, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We hope you enjoyed working with us as much as we enjoyed working with you to get you into the perfect vehicle to suit your needs. Our sales team takes pride in offering only the best customer service for each of our customers, putting you first. We understand that buying a new car is a big decision, so we want you to feel comfortable and welcome from start to finish. We hope that you will make the drive up to see us again next time you need a new vehicle, and thank you again for your business!


    Hide Full Review
  • Best buying experience ever!

    After months of research, I found Dick Dyer's prices to be very reasonable. I had previously dealt with another dealership but they were a bit ove...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed the competitive pricing we pride ourselves on delivering, as well as you overall sales exp...


    Show Full Review

    After months of research, I found Dick Dyer's prices to be very reasonable. I had previously dealt with another dealership but they were a bit over my budgeted price. That dealership tried to talk me down about some of the features so I can get it for the price I wanted. I am glad I chose not to deal with them, because with Dick Dyer I got all the features I wanted and then some! My husband and I both hate the whole car buying experience, the haggling the pressure and the long lengthy process. Dick Dyer internet pricing made it easy and painless. I can truly say that this has been the best car buying experience I ever had! From the 1st point of contact Jessica, to our sales person Dwight to Todd this is an A+ team. We are so glad that we chose to drive past the Toyota dealer that is near our home and go to Dick Dyer. If you are in the market of buying a new Toyota, do the homework, research, give your self time to know what you want and then go visit Dick Dyer Toyota and ask for Dwight! He was our sales person, professional, all around nice guy a pleasure to work with!

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed the competitive pricing we pride ourselves on delivering, as well as you overall sales experience with Dwight! We look forward to seeing you again for all your future automotive needs!


    Hide Full Review
  • Garbage

    So after spending about 10 hours inside Dick dyer Toyota for malfunctions on my truck that I drove off of the showroom floor and have made four pa...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, Cory. Based on your feedback and our records, we understand that you have s...


    Show Full Review

    So after spending about 10 hours inside Dick dyer Toyota for malfunctions on my truck that I drove off of the showroom floor and have made four payments on. The first time in the dealership they took my truck I explained exactly that you could get the error message by simply cycling the engine that it never came on when I was driving their technician decided that he still wanted to take my truck for a nice 20 mile test drive. After the test drive what do you know just like I told them the light never came on. So after spending a couple hours there with them running "tests" they did nothing to my truck. I was told they don't do loaner vehicles there so lost time at work as well. Then I contacted Toyota USA where they told me everything was all set for me and that I would get a loaner when I scheduled an appointment because it may be awhile to repair my truck. I set the appointment for today and when I arrived at dick dyer Toyota I was not offered a loaner and told them again that you only have to cycle the engine and that it did not come on while driving this was also told to them from Toyota USA. However after them taking my truck back they took it for another 20 mile test drive. So they take my money by keeping me out of work for hours on end then also by completely wasting my gas.... This isn't close to the end at all most NORMAL PEOPLE WOULD BE HIGHLY AGGREVATED BY THIS POINT!!!! as was I at this point my girlfriend was off of work and picked me up as I needed to get out of Toyota before I exploded I was looked at and asked the same question twice when bringing valid points to the table. The question was do you want a loaner vehicle I walked out and left once cooling off I called and told them I wanted a loaner and I would be back to get things out of my truck and to pick up the loaner they never told me anything about there being a hold on my account for getting a loaner. So once arriving at Toyota I am greeted by the FIRST decent person there and talk to him about the loaner and getting my things out of my truck. They brought my truck around and let me retrieve my things. Then I went to the counter for the loaner and was asked for insurance, license and my debit card. I asked why they needed my debit card I was told to place a 50 dollar hold on the loaner. At this point I told them I don't want the loaner on principal that I was never told anything about a hold on a card for a loaner. I also took a second to look over the counter and at my paperwork where they decided to write "heat case" on the bottom of the paper and highlight it in big letters.... At this point I want someone held accountable for the way people are treated there. I know it won't happen and they will continue to do things in a very unprofessional manner but hopefully this review helps someone choose to go to a different dealership for an enjoyable car buying experience you will it get it there

    Shopped for a new car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, Cory. Based on your feedback and our records, we understand that you have some concerns surrounding the truck you recently purchased. We understand your frustrations with your concerns, and want to assure you that we take your feedback very seriously. Your input has been shared with our management team, who would like the chance to speak with you to better address your concerns and help work to make things right. We apologize that you feel as though we did not provide you the quality experience you feel you deserve, and want to ensure that we do everything we can for you. At your earliest convenience, please contact our Service Manager, Chris Ayers, at 803-786-4111, as he would be more than happy to speak with you. We appreciate our feedback, and look forward to hearing from you shortly.


    Hide Full Review
  • Unprofessional

    Went to look at a pre owned van this was being offered on Monday the 11th of July. After the runaround of trying to find the keys, they were final...

    Dealer Response

    Jason, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and your concerns with us. Our team takes the safety of our customers satisfacti...


    Show Full Review

    Went to look at a pre owned van this was being offered on Monday the 11th of July. After the runaround of trying to find the keys, they were finally located. The salesperson, kept calling me young man. I am 32 years old and have never been disrespected as much as this. Anyway because they advertised this van for sale on Saturday the 8th of July they never had a chance to even see what was wrong with the van before they put it up for sale. The rear air was not working so Kendell stated he would have to looked at. On Tuesday Craig Smith called to check in. I told him how I was treated and he said that he would have another salesperson help me. I told him about the ac and he said it was in the service center being checked out and he would let me know as soon as it came available. So now we are on Wednesday still no call about the van. So here we are on Thursday the 14th, I ended up calling at 1 this afternoon to see what was going on. Well it turns out Craig was off today, but the gentle that took my call said he would call me right back. Well at 4 this afternoon another lady ended up calling me back just to say the van was unsaleable. But was there anything else they could try and sale me.

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jason, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and your concerns with us. Our team takes the safety of our customers satisfaction and safety of our customers seriously, and we understand that you feel as though you did not receive the quality experience you deserve. Due to law, if a vehicle does not pass the safety inspection, we are legally not permitted to sell this vehicle to any customer, no matter how much or little prevented the vehicle from passing the inspection. Therefore, in order to attempt to help locate a vehicle that would be of similar value and interest to you, we offered to help you find another vehicle that we could perhaps get you into of similar caliber to that of the van in question. We apologize for this miscommunication prior to posting the vehicle on our site, and would love the opportunity to speak with you further to help make things right. At your earliest convenience, please contact Daniel Blakeney, our Customer Relations Manager, at 803-786-4111 at your earliest convenience. We hope to have the opportunity to hear from you, and appreciate your feedback. Thank you.


    Hide Full Review
  • Very unpleasant experience, lost money with them

    We had a leased a corolla in 2010 and while returning the lease in 2014 we had still one month lease left and the sales rep offered us a deal on c...


    Show Full Review

    We had a leased a corolla in 2010 and while returning the lease in 2014 we had still one month lease left and the sales rep offered us a deal on camry and he mentioned that our one month lease on corolla would be waived off and instead i can begin my new lease on the camry. We thought the offer was good and we opted for it, after about 1.5 years in to the lease we are getting calls from collection agency that we have not paid the last month lease on the corolla and we need to pay up ASAP or some legal action would be taken. When we explained this to Dick Dyer guys in their office, they mentioned that they will get back to us ASAP, but they never even bothered to call us. So, invariably we called them and when we did, they were acting as if they were never aware of the deal and that the customer rep who leased us the car is no longer working and there is nothing much they can do. They just give us a cold shoulder. The new bunch of guys operating the finance are non sensitive and non customer friendly. This has been by far the most shocking experience with them and rest assured will never return to them ever again.

    Shopped for a new car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • REQUEST WILLIAM GLOVER AS YOUR SALESMAN

    I went online looking for a Pre-Owned Lexus. I called the dealership and William Glover answered my call. He was very polite and went above and be...

    Dealer Response

    We truly appreciate your feedback! Our team works hard to provide you the best experience around, and we would not be able to do that without the ...


    Show Full Review

    I went online looking for a Pre-Owned Lexus. I called the dealership and William Glover answered my call. He was very polite and went above and beyond to answer all my questions. He even located the vehicle that was in stock, took pictures and sent a video for me to view. Me and my husband was so impressed with his promptness,we visited the dealership and purchased the vehicle. Thank you William for your awesome customer service and thanks to the management staff for addressing our needs and concerns. We got a great deal. If you decide to visit the dealership, request for William Glover, you will be glad you did.

    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We truly appreciate your feedback! Our team works hard to provide you the best experience around, and we would not be able to do that without the help of William. He is a great asset to our team, and clearly demonstrated the way he goes above and beyond to make your shopping experience easy. We are happy to be able to help you get into the vehicle that suits your taste, and we hope to see you again for future visits. Congratulations on your new Lexus!


    Hide Full Review
  • Takes my money then run

    I bought a used vehicle from Dick Dyer Toyota.... the purchase process was close to 5 hour ordeal. When I took delivery, they had to drill out a g...

    Dealer Response

    Len, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team. We understand that you are not completely satisfied with your used vehi...


    Show Full Review

    I bought a used vehicle from Dick Dyer Toyota.... the purchase process was close to 5 hour ordeal. When I took delivery, they had to drill out a gas door lock. They PROMISED my with a "WE Owe Ticket" that was signed that they would replace the lock. I had the auto for ten days and the check engine light came on. I was told I had a thirty day, 3,000 mile warranty when I purchased. Made purchase on Nov 20th.2015. Todays date is January 16th, 2016 ... Conclusion , I'm still waiting on my fuel door lock. My check engine light is still on,,,, and Dick Dyer Toyota does NOT do what they say, even if in writing. To top it all off the dealership was still calling me three weeks after purchase , because of additional paper work they needed... WHAT A JOKE!!!

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Len, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team. We understand that you are not completely satisfied with your used vehicle purchase from us. It is never our intent to provide unsatisfactory service or receive negative feedback. Our goal is to make you our top priority and ensure your satisfaction. We would love to hear from you to better discuss your concerns so that we can begin to make things right for you. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to our General Manager, Adam Berman, at 678-977-1516 to discuss your concerns in greater detail. We value you as a customer, and hope to have the opportunity to speak with you to demonstrate our commitment to excellence.


    Hide Full Review
  • Damage my cars!

    I wouldn't recommend this dealership, I love Toyota but dick dyer has poor customer service especially in the service department. I brought 2 cars...

    Dealer Response

    Brandon, we appreciate hearing from you. We understand that you were not completely satisfied with your return visit for your complimentary hand c...


    Show Full Review

    I wouldn't recommend this dealership, I love Toyota but dick dyer has poor customer service especially in the service department. I brought 2 cars on the same day. 2 months later I received a email stating a complimentary hand car wash. So I scheduled both cars. I have to say they did the poorest wash ever and there were scratches and whirls all over both cars...also they curb the wheel on 1 of the cars Really bad. (All could've been avoided if the did take the cars thru that auto car wash which i asked before they took the car back"yes they're going hand wash it , says the receptionist) spoke to Gio(absolutely no help, lies and hung up the phone in my face) and Bill. Bill came out and offered a solution to get my wheel fix and cars detailed but nothing yet. Bad experience for me....

    Came in for service or repair
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Brandon, we appreciate hearing from you. We understand that you were not completely satisfied with your return visit for your complimentary hand car washes. The look of your car is definitely an important feature for most consumers, and we understand that is no different for you. Our team works hard to ensure your satisfaction, and when that is not achieved, we want to work with you to make things right. At your earliest convenience, please contact our Service Director, Dennis Mixon, at 678-777-2247, and he would be more than willing to discuss your concerns with you. If easier, please stop in and talk with Dennis any day other than Monday. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to excellence, and look forward to hearing from you soon.


    Hide Full Review
  • not satisfied

    I had an oil change on Friday May 1, 2015 on Sat May 2, the engine blew in my car and they said my oil was drained out my car and you all saying u...

    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you coming in and having your vehicle serviced with us. We can assure you that the oil change was performed properly and thoroughly...


    Show Full Review

    I had an oil change on Friday May 1, 2015 on Sat May 2, the engine blew in my car and they said my oil was drained out my car and you all saying u not pay for it I will never come back again that very unprofessional

    Came in for service or repair
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you coming in and having your vehicle serviced with us. We can assure you that the oil change was performed properly and thoroughly by our service technicians. It is very unfortunate that your vehicle is having engine trouble, but we do not believe that it is at all related to the routine oil service that was provided to you on Friday. If you would like any additional assistance with your vehicle, please feel free to contact us.


    Hide Full Review
  • Toyota Loyalty Program Fail

    This is your typical car dealership who strives behind over promise and under deliver. Last year I purchased a vehicle under the impression I woul...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback, Eric, and we are sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with your overall sales and ownership experience. We do n...


    Show Full Review

    This is your typical car dealership who strives behind over promise and under deliver. Last year I purchased a vehicle under the impression I would qualify for the Toyota Loyalty Program so after 12 months of perfect payments I was informed that my credit wouldn't allow me to qualify. I asked multiple times if credit was a factor in this program and was told no. So it seems the salesman only wanted to make a sale by being dishonest. This was my first dealership experience. I had to learn the hard way. Get everything in writing. In the meantime please take your business elsewhere.

    Shopped for a new car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback, Eric, and we are sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with your overall sales and ownership experience. We do not determine the guidelines for the Toyota Loyalty Program, and we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication by our sales staff that made you feel you were mislead. We pride ourselves on our honest and transparent sales process, and we are deeply troubled that your experience did not align with those standards. We will use your comments to ensure this does not happen in the future, and we hope for an opportunity to prove our commitment to delivering excellent customer service to you personally.


    Hide Full Review