Superior Auto Sales

4.6 out of 5 (4.6) 138 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
138 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.9 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • January 14, 2018

    I recently purchased a 2005 Mercedes Benz CLK 320 from Superior Auto Sales. I had a great experience purchasing the car and would definitely recommen...d Superior Auto to anyone else looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. The financial manager, Andrej, was very helpful and trustworthy. This is a reliable dealership with a great stock of nice, affordable cars and hardworking employees. The whole process was easygoing with absolutely no nonsense.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Colin, It was so nice today to learn of your buying experience at Superior Auto Sales. You purchased a very nice brand of vehicle from our wide ...selection. You are now one of the customers who knows the secret of buying this brand and quality at a great price. But like you so kindly said, you were assisted in your purchase by hardworking employees. Superior Auto Sales will be celebrating our 80th year as a family owned auto dealership in 2018. Your referrals would be so appreciated. Enjoy your Superior Ride. When you are in the neighborhood, stop in! Regards, Richard J. Izzo, President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2018

    Bought a 2014 Toyota Tundra from here on 5/25/18. Which I found using car gurus, spoke with Richard the salesman & Andre the financial guy. Both w...ere very friendly and helped me with every question I had. Had a few more conversations with them on Thursday. Went up Friday morning to look at the truck really did like it so I bought it!! I can honestly say that I was the most pleasant vehicle buying experience I have ever had!! Very good people and they didn’t xxxxxxxx me one bit..when the time comes for me to purchase my next next vehicle this will be the first place I call & will buy from again.. superior auto sales is top notch!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Jason from PA, To open up such a nice review of our dealership brings smiles to all our faces. This year our family has owned Superior Auto Sales... for 80 years. We think this is a great accomplishment. However our customers are the reason our buyers look for the quality used vehicles so when you drive off our lot you will enjoy your nice superior ride. Your referrals are greatly appreciated. Thanks again for your kindness and time to write about your experience. Regards, Richard J Izzo Sr.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2018

    Great service and prices. I drove from Pa to buy my second car from Richard at Superior Auto Sales. it was well worth the drive. The car was ready ...and all the paperwork was quick and easy. Great group to work with. Great people.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear John P from Pittsburgh, PA, Our family welcomes our new customer John from Pittsburgh who came to Superior Auto Sales and had a wonderful drive h...ome with his new vehicle. After much research on your part it was an easy purchase for you a second time. Thank you for your review regarding your buying this vehicle with Richard Fournier to let other car shoppers know you continue to find the great service and prices right here in Hamburg, NY. Referrals are very appreciated as the Izzo family celebrates our 80th Anniversary selling quality vehicles. Regards, Richard J. Izzo, President.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2018

    Bought a Ram 2500 diesel in January 2018. I couldn't be happier. Seemed like the entire Izzo family came to see me. They were not overbearing, just g...ood friendly people. Great experience. I also found the service area to be cleaner than a lot of new car dealers I've seen. Very professional. In the end I'm very satisfied with the deal the dealership, and the truck.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Dave D from Lockport, Thank you for your kind review about your purchase of the Ram Diesel 2500 you recently purchased. We love to hear what ma...de you a happy customer. That truck was a beauty. If you need any service now that our winter is almost behind us give our service department a call. Want to remind you Superior Auto Sales is a KROWN Dealer and we offer a quick service to spray a product called Salt Eliminator under your vehicle. Salt Eliminator drops the road salt from the under carriage of any vehicle in seconds. Start Spring off right with a clean truck. You don't want the spring rains and salt mixing together and creeping around your Ram. The Izzo Family is proud to be celebrating our 80th Year selling quality vehicles and servicing them after the sale. Sincerely, Richard J. Izzo, President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2018

    I just purchased a 2006 Porsche Cayman S from superior auto sales. Everything went perfectly. I highly recommend this dealership. Everyone at the deal...ership was extremely helpful and friendly. I was impressed with the long history of how this dealer is family owned and operated for 50+ years...with the Izzo family operating most every aspect of the business. Being I was from Virginia I had to buy this car sight unseen. Which was scary for me, but Richard Izzo, the sales person that I worked with, was extremely responsive, friendly and helpful every step of the way. Their prices were competitive and Richard helped me to understand the history of the car. I would not hesitate to buy a car from Superior Auto Sales.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Lorenzo from VA, Superior Auto Sales began with Richard's Great Grandfather, Nicholas S. Izzo on the West Side of Buffalo. The building where he... repaired vehicles was once a stable. The Izzo's began the family business in 1938. They sold Kaiser Frazier, Studebaker, Packard and Mercedes Benz. Moved to a larger facility to sell American Moors and Rambler. Moved to Hamburg to sell Chrysler and Pontiac. Today we sell all makes and models. We are very happy to be celebrating our 80th Anniversary this year. Thank you for your kind review about your customer service from Richard. I am very proud of my grandson. Enjoy your beautiful Porsche and your referrals are appreciated. Sincerely, Richard J. Izzo President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 4, 2017

    I cannot thank the Superior Auto family enough for what they have done for me.My salesman,Nick,and his finance master Andre shall forever be my angels... and I am a customer for life! Andre,to me,you will always be THE GREAT AND POWERFUL OZ and I am forever grateful. Kimberly Krah

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Kimberly from Colden, We love "customers for life"! Nick and Andre were certainly happy to hear they were able to assist you in your buying of y...our vehicle. Superior Auto Sales has been proudly owned by the Izzo Family since 1938. It's nice to hear from you and for taking the time to tell us about your buying experience at our dealership. Our family appreciates you as a customer and any referrals to your family and friends would be wonderful. Sincerely, Richard J. Izzo


  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 28, 2017

    A very good friend of mine, Gary S., was able to source the exact car I had been searching for through Superior Auto Sales (SAS). I called Gary and h...e said he was at the dealership and asked me to drop in to talk to Rick Izzo, the General Manager, regarding the car, its status, and how soon he could get it to his store from Canada for me to see, touch and drive. Right from the start I was very impressed with Rick and all of the other people I met at the dealership. Rick provided me with a clean CARFAX on the car and lots of pictures and technical details about the car. From the pictures I could see that this car was in excellent shape and from the specs I could see that it met all my requirements. It is a really sweet looking Black/Dark Tan 2014 BMW 650i Twin-turbo Convertible. Within an hour or so, we came up with a no-pressure deal that was contingent on seeing and driving the car. The car was acquired by SAS it still had about 5 months of factory warantee and only 11,750 miles on it. I next visited SAS when the car arrived. It was all it was advertized to be. It was extremely clean and free of any flaws. Following a test drive, we began the paper work to handle a trade-in, transfer plates, do an inspection and to buy an extremly comprehensive, bumper-to-bumper, extended warrantee. All of this work was expertly handled by Andre Bonusowski, SAS' Financing/Internet Sales Manager. All in all, I'd say SAS and its very capable people met and exceeded all of my expectations and I have been recommending them to all of my Wilson friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Don from Wilson, Taking the time to look for the perfect vehicle is not an easy task. However, Rick Izzo knows where to find vehicles is custom...ers want to drive. I am so glad you put your confidence in Rick, better know as our Superior "Car Guy". You had the passion to want to drive a BMW 650i and Rick had the passion to make you happy with the vehicle he personally located for you. And Andre Borusowski is our Superior "Finance Guy" who helps all our customers find great finance rates and warranty for peace of mind ownership. Your five stars makes our Superior team smile! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your buying experience at Superior Auto Sales! We welcome your Wilson friends too. Regards, Richard J. Izzo, President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 30, 2017

    SUPERIOR CARS WENT THE EXTRA MILE WITH ME. I WORKED WITH RICHARD JR. THREE TIMES NOW. HE MADE SURE I WAS HAPPY BEFORE ANY TALKS OF MONEY OR CONTRACTS ...WERE STARTED.I HAVE TWO CARS NOW.I HAVE A 2003 HONDA VAN WITH 275000 MILES ON IT NOW,AND NO SERIOUS PROBLEMS WITH IT.I USE IT DAILY FOR WORK AND PUT ON 1200 MILES A WEEK AND STILL RUNNING STRONG.WHEN I BOUGHT IT RICH SAID IT WOULD LAST AND HE WAS 100% ON.JUST GOT A 2010 CHEVY TRAVERSE LT FOR A FAMILY CAR.I LOVE IT. AGAIN I WAS TREATED LIKE FAMILY. THE IZZO FAMILY ALL WORKED WELL WITH ME,FROM RICHARD JR TO SARAH IN THE OFFICE TO JIM IN THE SERVICE DEPT. ALL ARE THE GREATEST. THANK YOU ALL FOR BEING THERE FOR ME.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Thomas, Our family is so happy to hear your review on the vehicles you purchased from Superior Auto Sales. Richard Jr.your sales rep, Sarah in th...e office and Jim in service recognize our customers are the reason we offer the best customer service day after day. Thomas, your review put smiles on all our faces. Thank you for your time and consideration to let us know how satisfied you doing business again with Superior Auto Sales. It means a lot to our family. Regards, Richard J. Izzo, President


  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2017

    I had a bad experience here. I loved one of the BMW 328 there and after the test drive , I had paid an advance of $500 on the same day as I did not wa...nt to lose it. Jeff, Andre and Richard were very cooperative. As I was going out of town, I told them I would be back the coming week to take the car. I followed up twice with Jeff with all the paper work to get my loan finalized. The very next day I get an email saying the car has been sold to someone else. There was no phone call, no voice mail or any sort of communication before selling off the car to another customer. Was extremely disappointed with this act. All the General Manager had to say over the phone was they were not sure if I would really be coming and they had to take a "business decision". Really? But a business decision makes sure its customers are happy. And if they did not see the probability of me coming, they could have put a word before dealing with another customer. I had paid $500 out of my pocket on the same day only because I did not want to lose it. I had no idea that someone else was interested in the car. I was getting all my papers ready to get the car the next day and suddenly I see an email which did not have a reason altogether. Although, they had given me other options to choose from in the next 2 business days, none of them had matched what I wanted. So, got my money refunded back.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Keertana from Buffalo, You found a BMW you loved after your test drive at Superior Auto Sales on August 10, 2017. Your sales rep Jeff took your ...deposit for it. Your delivery date was August 19, 2017, but you called Jeff and told him you were not coming to pick it up on August 19, 2017. You also told him you were not financing with Superior Auto Sales. At 10 days with no financing or insurance you have no commitment to a delivery date. Our management found your interest in the vehicle was lacking. Our business policy is to sell vehicles, not hold them. We locate vehicles for customers all the time so Jeff wanted to be helpful and sent you emails of some beautiful BMW's from August 21 - 28, 2017....he found six more vehicles to meet your criteria and you did not have any interest in them either. In all respect, Jeff did everything he could to assist were he could. Sincerely, Richard J. Izzo President


  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 6, 2017

    The Izzo family run a terrific dealership,from the sales staff,and then to Andre the financial wizard,every step of the way Rick and Andre detailed ev...erything. Thank you guys so much ,and I will tell family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Mike O from Olcott, NY, Thank you for your review on the purchase of your vehicle from Superior Auto Sales. Our entire staff welcomes your kind... and sincere words. Andre "The Financial Wizard" and Rick, my son are very detailed with all their customers to make sure every customer has a great buying experience. We all know that buying a vehicle is an exciting time. Please tell your family and friends to visit our Superior Auto Sales website when they are looking for their next vehicle. Welcome to our family of Superior Auto owners Mike! And we hope your lake waters recede and you are kept safe and dry. Regards, Richard J. Izzo President