New 888-889-2730 Dealer Website
Used 888-350-8993 Email Dealer
Service 888-451-8858

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.8
Average based on 194 reviews.
  • The best car buying process

    First thing I noticed was Byers Dublin, specifically the salesman Atef, was the fastest to respond with a firm offer for what I requested. Then At...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your second purchase from us. We appreciate you business and your time to review our store. We are thrilled that Atef took care of...


    Show Full Review

    First thing I noticed was Byers Dublin, specifically the salesman Atef, was the fastest to respond with a firm offer for what I requested. Then Atef followed up by being extremely knowledgeable, respectful, and professional. This is the second Subaru we have purchased from Byers and both experiences were wonderful.We would highly recommend Byers and Atef!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your second purchase from us. We appreciate you business and your time to review our store. We are thrilled that Atef took care of you in the manner that we expect our people to treat our guests. If you are in need of help in way, now or in the future please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you once again for your business.


    Hide Full Review
  • A Great Experience Buying a Great Car!

    I was in the market for a 2017 Subaru Outback and I am very glad I chose to start at Byers Dublin Subaru. I made first contact via an online requ...


    Show Full Review

    I was in the market for a 2017 Subaru Outback and I am very glad I chose to start at Byers Dublin Subaru. I made first contact via an online request for an internet sales price quote. This brought me into contact with Atef and from the initial price quote email all the way through the sale, Atef was a very professional, respectful, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful sales person. He was very thorough and patient and assisted me with all my questions and multiple test drives. Atef was also very pleasant and seemed sincerely friendly, without going overboard as some sales staff do by laying it on too thick and/or insincerely. I am aware that car dealers are in the business of being in business and their primary goal is to maximize sales & profit - understood. It is what it is. However, with that being the case, I refuse to do business with establishments that have no regard for the customer experience. Atef's demeanor and professionalism were most appreciated and a breath of fresh air in this process. The specific vehicle I wanted was not in stock and I had to wait for it to be delivered. Atef notified me that the car was arriving almost literally as it was being unloaded from the truck and he was able to get me a delivery appointment that day a few hours later almost immediately after the car was prepped for delivery. Overall, this was a very pleasant shopping and buying experience and I sincerely believe Atef was mostly responsible for that. I received a fair trade in quote site unseen and the offer was adjusted upwards after I brought the vehicle in to be physically appraised. The facility is clean and sharp and had a very informative video station that clearly demonstrated and explained all of the features and advantages that Subaru offers. Complimentary snacks, coffee and cold bottled water were also nice. Thanks Mr. Atef and the entire team and Buyers Dublin Subaru!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Atef is awesome!

    We recently bought a car from Atef. He is by far and away the best car salesperson we have ever dealt with - extremely professional, knowledgable...


    Show Full Review

    We recently bought a car from Atef. He is by far and away the best car salesperson we have ever dealt with - extremely professional, knowledgable and armed with a genuine care for the customer - a bit of a rarity these days. I'd highly recommend his services and that of Byers as well.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • leasing my dream vehicle

    The man who posted a nasty review of his experience yesterday interrupted one of my test drives to bash the dealership. So that was strange. Espec...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for validating the way we treat our guests during the process of purchasing a vehicle. Atef does a grea...


    Show Full Review

    The man who posted a nasty review of his experience yesterday interrupted one of my test drives to bash the dealership. So that was strange. Especially since my experience was SO vastly different. My salesperson Atef couldn't have been more perfect for me. As a female, I dread car shopping. I have been putting it off for quite some time due to the intimidation factor. Atef never spoke down to me. He often complimented my knowledge and research I had done. I knew on paper i liked the Crosstrek and maybe could afford a base model Forester. I was able to figure out financing for a Forester Premium. I loved the panoramic moonroof! Atef fought to get me a fair trade-in on my vehicle and made me comfortable with the leasing options (i've never leased before). He also took the time to stay after hours to make sure I was taken care of; he even synced my phone, updated the date/time display and walked me through details of my vehicle - 2+ hours after the dealership was closed. I felt horrible that he and two other gentleman were there with me so late. Everytime i apologized to any of them, they all dimissed me with a smile and reassured me they were happy to be helping. Subaru is an outstanding company, Atef was a fantastic (not too sales-y) salesperson and I look forward to unitizing my maintenance package at the Byers Subaru Dublin. I hope they continue to impress me the way they did last night.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for validating the way we treat our guests during the process of purchasing a vehicle. Atef does a great job of backing up the process that we want each guest to experience while they are here. We look forward to having you service your Forester with us and of course if you need any additional assistance, please don't hestate to reach out to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and choosing us for your vehicle purchase.


    Hide Full Review
  • Salesmanship of Yesteryear

    Remember when car salesmen used to be condescending and have a downright nasty attitude? Byers of Dublin seems to have held onto that personifica...

    Dealer Response

    We would like to apologize to you and your wife for having this bad experience. We've been in business for 119 years serving thousands of customer...


    Show Full Review

    Remember when car salesmen used to be condescending and have a downright nasty attitude? Byers of Dublin seems to have held onto that personification decades after all the properly managed dealers realized that customers did not wish to be treated poorly. I should've listened to my gut and avoided Byers of Dublin knowing the comments and experiences that I read prior to going, from other reviewers. I'll make my way to another Subaru dealer to buy my Subaru Outback. Remember Byers, the products are the same, it's the customer service that wins the sale. Specifically, as soon as my wife and I spoke with a salesman, we noticed that the salesman acted as if he were better than us and that we didn't belong there. After clearly articulating what options we sought, we were told that's not what most people want, suggesting that we were wrong. Then when asking about particulars of the vehicle, we were provided with rude interruptions about why we shouldn't be concerned with such particulars- specifically, we asked whether the vehicle came with a full-sized spare or donut, and we're told it's not a concern. Well, if we're concerned about it, than its relevant. Furthermore, we spoke about another vehicle we test drove earlier in the day, and the Byers salesman attacked the other dealer, make, and model. If this wasn't enough, the salesman refused to look at my wife and answer her questions directly. We are in 2016, not 1916, correct? Finally, we just wanted some info on the actual out-the-door price, and again, the old archaic sales tactics came out when the salesman had to go talk to his manager. Does he not know the price of the products he sells on a daily basis? Then it could be "accidentally" heard from the office, "...the dealers who do that are out of business...". Why? Why did they have to be so rude when we were simply inquiring about a vehicle to purchase? When the salesman, the manager, and another salesman came out of the office (another age-old tactic of ganging-up on the prospective buyer), my wife and I informed them that they were rude and wholly unprofessional. Without missing a beat, we both turned and walked out of the showroom. Bottom line: Subarus are great vehicles and they sell themselves. It's the salesman that seals the deal, or in this case, their fate. Our recommendation: don't even stop at Byers Subaru to look... take the few extra minutes and drive elsewhere.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We would like to apologize to you and your wife for having this bad experience. We've been in business for 119 years serving thousands of customers a week, and strive to create the best possible experience for the community. The very last thing we want is having our potential customers feel the way you have described or think of us negatively. We would like to discuss this further so we can make sure this experience isn't repeated with others. Contact us at BMSCustomercare@byersauto.com We want to make sure that this is not a normal experience with our guests.


    Hide Full Review
  • Wonderful Experience!

    I really enjoyed dealing with Byers! Atef Behery was a wonderful sales associate and I would most certainly buy from him again. The hospitality th...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with Atef. It's great to hear that you were treated so well by all of our staff during your time...


    Show Full Review

    I really enjoyed dealing with Byers! Atef Behery was a wonderful sales associate and I would most certainly buy from him again. The hospitality throughout the dealership was second to none and I felt right at home!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with Atef. It's great to hear that you were treated so well by all of our staff during your time with us. Should you need any additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.


    Hide Full Review
  • Great internet sales experience - Atef

    Purchased through Byers with Atef Behery. He is a true gentlemen - very honest and trustworthy. And boy does he know the product. Very through ...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Atef. Atef has been with us for many years and does a great job of taking care of his guests. ...


    Show Full Review

    Purchased through Byers with Atef Behery. He is a true gentlemen - very honest and trustworthy. And boy does he know the product. Very through test drive, delivery and final walkthrough and setup of phone and audio system. And received a very fair and very competitive price. If you are in the market for a Subaru, you should talk to Atef.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Atef. Atef has been with us for many years and does a great job of taking care of his guests. Should you need any additional assistance now or in the future, please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you again for taking time to share your experience and for choosing us for your vehicle purchase.


    Hide Full Review
  • No Buy at Byers

    I walked into the main showroom and I did not get anything as simple as a "Hello" we will be right with you. I walked around and even sat in a veh...

    Dealer Response

    Tiffy, We want to apologize for your experience, even though Saturday's are extremely busy there is no excuse for not being greeted. We would b...


    Show Full Review

    I walked into the main showroom and I did not get anything as simple as a "Hello" we will be right with you. I walked around and even sat in a vehicle with no assistance. This experience also happened at the Subaru just minutes before walking to the Mazda. Highly disappointed as I am looking for a new and reliable vehicle.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tiffy, We want to apologize for your experience, even though Saturday's are extremely busy there is no excuse for not being greeted. We would be interested in hearing more about your time that you were here. If you could maybe send us message at BMSCustomerCare@byersauto.com we would like to know about what time you were here and any other details you could provide us. We want to make sure that this in not the normal occurance for a busy day or slow one for that matter. Again we apologize for your negative experience and look forward to having more detail from you.


    Hide Full Review
  • Another great experience

    Atef Behrey just helped me get our 5th Subaru from Byers. As always, he was helpful, kind and a good teacher of the amazing technology that is par...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with Atef. We are excited to hear how Atef repeated the experience that you've received from hi...


    Show Full Review

    Atef Behrey just helped me get our 5th Subaru from Byers. As always, he was helpful, kind and a good teacher of the amazing technology that is part of this car. I also reaally appreciate the new express service for oil change etc. No appointment necessary. Thank you!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with Atef. We are excited to hear how Atef repeated the experience that you've received from him in the past. We are also glad to hear that you are enjoying the new Express Service that we've put into place. We hope it continues to go smooth as we tweek the process. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing us once again for your vehicle purchase.


    Hide Full Review
  • Atef is the best!

    This is our second time leasing a new vehicle and working with Atef--I'm telling you, he is the one you want to work with! He's so knowledgeable,...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and ATef. We understand that time is valuable and we are trying to find ways to streamline the proc...


    Show Full Review

    This is our second time leasing a new vehicle and working with Atef--I'm telling you, he is the one you want to work with! He's so knowledgeable, kind, upbeat, honest, and just wonderful. The only drawback I would mention is how long the process takes, but that's pretty typical of any dealership, and I don't think they can do much about that since there is so much paperwork, etc. This is my 5th Subaru, and as long as I'm in Columbus, I will continue to go here and ask for Atef!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and ATef. We understand that time is valuable and we are trying to find ways to streamline the process. It's great to hear that Atef was able to give you such a great experience while you were here. Thank you again for sharing and for choosing us for your purchase.


    Hide Full Review