Gen X Motors

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 34 reviews

Call This Dealer

Used

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
34 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Excellent buying experience
    April 18, 2015

    The guys at Merritt Island are fantastic! We have now purchased 5 vehicles in our family from Mark and Steve and Raul over the past six years. We high...ly recommend this dealership to everyone. They treat you well, give fair deals, have excellent cars. The entire buying experience is professional and well done. We check there website for the car we want, and find that it is also quite helpful. We have purchsed a starter car for our 16 year old and more high end cars for my wife and I. Absolutely a great place to buy a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    Good Communication
    March 29, 2018

    Spoke with them only by phone. The sales dept. was very useful and answer all my questions. Much better than any other car dealer I have deal with.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Tony Norton!
    January 2, 2018

    My husband and I were looking for a quality used car. We looked at the local dealers here in Melbourne and figured we would have to go to Orlando or ...another larger city to find what we were looking for. We did some research online to cut down on our driving time. We found the car we were looking for at Gen-X Motors on Wickham Road. After visiting the lot, discussing the 2015 Expedition and doing a test driving we were thrilled to know we could buy our car locally! The car deal we received was fair and when the purchase was done we realized it was the fastest car purchase we have ever made from any dealer. Tony Norton was our sales person. When we mentioned a few items that needed to be looked at by a mechanic the items were taken care of. We are so grateful to a company that stands behind their sales. We are happy to tell our family and friends about the fair deal we received, about the quality cars on the lot, a company that cares about the customer’s satisfaction, easy to deal with and the people are friendly. Thank you Tony and Gen-X! We are so happy with our used car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    GEN X Delivers
    June 5, 2017

    We negotiated via phone across the state of Florida, and without any cash risked, drove 4 hours to look at the car. GEN X had it ready for our drive b...ack to Ft. Myers. The buying process was straight forward and friendly. No hassling. No hassle. The small staff pays attention to personal as well as professional concerns. They made a very arduous car search, worthwhile in the end. We're happy with GEN X, and we love the car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    very great service
    April 26, 2017

    A great car buying experience! The guys at IAS rock! Super service, no pressure, honest - they really went out of their way be helpful.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Most pleasant buying experience
    March 26, 2017

    My wife and I bought a nice 1 owner, low mileage Mazda 6 on Valentine's Day. We had been looking for a used car for some time, without much luck. Gen-...X provided one of the most stress free buying experiences we've had in a long time. There was no pressure, didn't try to up sell us to a more expensive vehicle, or push an extended warranty on us. Both Ron and Mike were awesome and made sure to fully explain everything throughout the buying process and met the terms we were looking for. They were very professional, personable, and polite, not a hint of condescension, unlike some other local dealers. Just last week we received an unexpected refund check for some of the tag/title fees. They didn't have to do that, we didn't know that anything was owed us. That just blew us away. We will be back when it is time to purchase another used vehicle. There attention to detail, when it comes to reconditioning the cars is second to none. Big thanks to the whole gang at Gen-X, we really did enjoy the buying experience and the car is great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    satisfaction
    June 17, 2016

    I had a satisfying experience here with Patrick,Mike from Michigan,and Todd..I was treated respectfully and was able to negociate a lower price for th...e Avalon. The closing was worry-free..I would purchase another vehicle here

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Gen-X team understand customer service...thank you
    March 10, 2016

    I just purchased a 2011 Toyota Sequoia from Gen-X on Merritt Island and I am very pleased with the vehicle. Tony made the buying process comfortable a...nd easy. What was most impressive was when I brought the car back a few days later with a couple of minor issues and Tony put me on to Rod who took care of them immediately. These people understand the meaning of customer service!!! Thank you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding customer service and buying experience
    December 26, 2015

    I wanted to buy a used car for my sister for Christmas. She's disabled and lives on a small income. I found exactly what I was looking for: an older T...oyota with low miles in great condition. I shopped with a friend who is a mechanic, who checked out the car for me. Time will tell whether any issues surface, but the fact that they offer a 4 month warranty is a big plus and influenced my buying decision. Todd Reed went more than the "extra mile" to make this happen and keep it a surprise until Christmas. He even delivered the car to my home and lent me a big red bow to put on the roof. Should I ever need a used car again, Gen X would be my first stop.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 3.0 out of 5
    nice car service a bust
    November 24, 2015

    when i bought the car there were a few problems with it that the dealer promised to fix which they did two months later after a run around the dealer ...did admit they had dropped the ball but that did not make my car buying experience any better. I regret coming to this dealer

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

Gen X Motors
2075 N Wickham Rd Melbourne, FL 32935
Used (321) 473-3127
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.