Diamond Honda

3.8 out of 5 (3.8) 149 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

3.8 out of 53.8
149 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Diamond Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer
3.9 out of 5
Customer Service
3.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.0 out of 5
Buying Process
4.0 out of 5
Friendliness
3.9 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Pleasantly surprised!
    January 16, 2018

    Felt apprehensive before going to this dealership because I read some negative reviews about them on YELP, however, they had the exact car I was looki...ng for so I gave it a go. Soon as we arrived, Chung Li met us with a big smile & immediately got the car we went there for ready for us to test drive. Honestly, I was waiting for him to flip a switch, but he never did, even during negotiations. Despite several hiccups that came up which almost prevented us from getting the car, he kept his upbeat attitude and did everything he could to make sure our purchase went through. Even the finance manager, Sara, stepped up to the plate and tried everything she could to make sure we had the best deal...without any pressure! She even threw in extras without us asking for them. At the very end, we almost couldn’t take the car home because our auto insurance card did not have my son’s name on it which is who we bought the car for. Chung stepped in again and tried to contact the insurance for us and/or figure out a way around the issue. Unfortunately, it was too late in the night to get a hold of anyone. This is when the dealership manager (sorry I forgot his name) stepped in & threw in a 1 month insurance policy covering us and & my son without any extra cost to us!!! Honestly the best auto purchase experience I have ever had or witnessed in all my life & everyone who was with me agreed. Indeed it was a pleasant experience and though everything took almost 3 hours, it didn’t feel that way at all. In addition, the dealership was very clean with a play area for kids and a nice sized customer lounge w a flat screen, coffee & tea maker. This place is gonna be my go to next time I buy a car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Maria, Just a note to say that we noticed this review (as well as your others you left on other popular review sites too!). We greatly appreciate y...ou business and are so happy to hear again that our team went the extra mile for you! Thanks for sharing with others how it went for you, referrals and word of mouth are an important aspect of our business -- so thank you! Please let us know if you need anything. Hope your family is enjoying that new vehicle! Best regards, Diamond Honda


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Services
    January 23, 2018

    Very bad business. Try to find the ways to charge you more. Lengthy wait time . They will always charge you for Inspection where Or her dealer will in...spect for free even you just go there to change oil.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Diamond Honda

    Hello ma8888 - Thank you for this feedback and for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We are disappointed to know that we were not ...pleased with the service you received, however it is pretty standard across the industry to pay for vehicle inspection. We realize that finding a great price is one thing, but finding top-notch service, performed by certified mechanic is another. At Diamond Honda, our Honda trained mechanics will thoroughly inspect your vehicle, as well as check for oil or transmissions leaks, loose or missing bolts, look for wear and tear on any belts, among a great deal of other systems as well. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied, but appreciate knowing so that we can work to improve. Thanks again for sharing. Best regards, Diamond Honda


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great place to buy a new car.
    November 22, 2017

    I purchased a 2018 Honda Odyssey from Diamond Honda November 2017. I could not have had a better experience. I shop around. I spoke to sales represent...atives at several Honda Dealers within 100 miles, I requested quotes, I went to look at several vehicles in other dealerships, etc. Once I spoke to CHUNG LY @ DIAMOND HONDA I knew that I didn???t have to travel far to get the best price, the best customer service without compromise. Chung Ly truly worked hard to get my business and his hard work was greatly appreciated. My shopping around stopped here. He is a one stop shop- he is knowledgeable, friendly, easy to work with, and he truly worked to exceed all of my expectations. I feel that I got a great price because he has the customer???s best interest at heart, he wants to get you a good deal and he wants to see you leave happy. This is not the first vehicle I purchase, but it has by far been the best buying experience. I highly recommend buying from Diamond Honda. They sell a lot of vehicles and I am convinced that they do so because they are the best around. They have a great staff, and I am certain that I am not the only person that walked out of there with a new car, thrilled at the price I got it for, thrilled with the service that Chung provided, and thrilled with knowing that they are down the street should I ever need to stop by with an inquiry or concern. I HIGHLY recommend this place if you???re looking to buy a new car, ask for Chung Ly, he???s really good at what he does. I can easily say that I could not find better within my 100 mile radius search from Diamond Bar.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Diamond Honda

    Hi Sandrac00 - We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful experience working with Chung Ly. Thank you for sharing! (And on multiple review sites t...oo! Yes, we noticed and are much appreciative!) We realize that you have a choice when it comes to dealers and it's wonderful to know that we can rely on our team members -- knowing that they provide the high quality customer service that we, and our guests, expect. We also hope you are enjoying your new Honda Odyssey and its many, many features. If you have any questions or need any assistance with anything please be sure to let us know. Thanks again for choosing Diamond Honda, we appreciate you! Best wishes, Diamond Honda


  • 1.4 out of 5
    Please stay away from this dealership!!!
    October 26, 2017

    Please stay away from this dealership!!! 1. Before I purchased my vehicle I said I need assistance to take the vehicle home. In order to make the sale... Roland Gutierrez Internet / Fleet Manager at Diamond Honda in Puente Hills SAID DONT WORRY WE WILL HELP YOU TO DELIVER THE VEHICLE HOME. EVEN THE FINANCE MANAGER SAID WE WILL HELP YOU. SOON AS I PURCHASED the VEHICLE I WAS TOLD TAKE UBER OR LYFT. 2 I DID TAKE A LYFT AND PAID 57$ TO GET THERE. BEFORE I ARRIVED I CALLED 1 HOUR AHEAD OF A TIME AND SAID I AM COMING TO PICK UP THE VEHICLE. I WAITED 3 HOURS TO PICK UP MY VEHICLE SAME PERSON Roland Gutierrez never even came out and told me your vehicle is ready, it was parked outside for 2 hours while another person Gloria was keep telling I need to wait. nobody even checked if my vehicle is ready. Until finally another person went outside saw my vehicle and apologized for the long wait. 3. NOW ITS BEEN 2 MONTH NO REGISTRATION NO TAGS. I AM DRIVING WITH EXPIRED tags. 10/26 CALLED THE DMV JUST TO FIND OUT THAT DIAMOND HONDA NEVER COMPLETED PAPERWORK. 4. Jay Park General Sales Manager SENT EMAIL Thank you for allowing me to assist you in the purchase and said If I can assist you further in any way? I replied back immediately with my concerns never heard from him again. I sent 2 emails no response. You be the judge. I would suggest do not buy from them they are dishonest.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Diamond Honda

    Hello nextime30 - We are sorry to hear that you feel this way about your experience with our dealership. Our guest's satisfaction with the service the...y receive is our top priority and it is disappointing to read that we fell short of our usual high standards during your visit. We noticed this same review on other popular platforms and can see that you are truly frustrated. We hope by now your needs have been addressed and our management team is certainly looking into what happened here. However, if you would like to speak with our Customer Relations Specialist, Claudia Corona: ccorona@diamondhonda.com, please let us know if there is something we can do to help. Best regards, Diamond Honda


  • 1.4 out of 5
    Wont budge price wise & tried ripping me off for my trade in
    July 17, 2017

    I purchased a vehicle from this dealer 2 years ago, it was a used 2013 Honda accord lx with 42,000 miles on it. I got it for 16,900+tax and registrati...on. I was helped by Manny however, he does not work there anymore. I am in the market for another vehicle and came across the perfect one on their website. My insurance agent gave me the name of an employee who will help me get the "best price" and the best numbers that will work for me. I contacted the employee by the name of Daniel and right away told me he would be able to lower the price for me and give me the deal I'm looking for. I told him I didn't want to drive an hour and a half to the dealer just to then be told nothing can be done. He assured me of everything. As soon as I arrived at the dealer he came to greet me and blatantly passed me on to another sales representative. Who then told me the car was not even ready to be seen or test driven because it was being repainted. Why would a car need to be repainted if its in excellent condition how Daniel told me. I then went with the new sales person to try and run some numbers and see if the deal I need can be made. Turns out they only want to give me 8K for my car when I have only added 11,000 miles on in two years and is in good condition (not excellent, not very good, on carfax). With that being said my car is worth at least 12K in trade in value and 15K in retail value. After the negative equity, I would have less than a thousand in positive equity + my 4k down. They didn't value me being a returning customer, nor did they give a respectful offer for my vehicle. I know if they really want to make a sale, they can make the numbers work out. I feel like I was not taken seriously because of my age. I came a year ago with a much older friend to trade in his Volkswagon (valued at 7,200 on car fax trade in value) which he still owed 14K on it. He was in the market for an Accord EXL V6 priced at 34K I think brand new. After 2 hours of negotiating, he got the out the door price of 35K. That's an insane deal, he got discounted over 9K. My suggestion to anyone trying to shop at this dealer, only go if you're a bit older (29 and up) to be taken seriouse.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Diamond Honda

    Hi Sergi1207 - Although the overwhelming majority of our reviews are positive, every time we receive a negative review such as yours it's concerning. ...We value our clients and are disappointed to learn that you felt this way in regards to your age. We are eager to find a beneficial solution to this issue as quickly as possible and appreciate your making us aware of your experience -- it's the only way we can get better. Thank you for being so candid and sharing your thoughts. Best regards, Diamond Honda


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.0 out of 5
    great customer service
    January 23, 2017

    Test drove a cr-z, runs and handles great. Not the hatchback I'm looking for.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Cesar- thank you for sharing this positive feedback. We appreciate your visit to our dealership, and are glad we were able to set up a test drive for ...you. We wish you luck in finding a new car that is the perfect fit for you. best, Heather


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Responsive, and close on price
    December 23, 2016

    the internet sales was responsive and they were close on price. I would have bought from them, however, found a dealer with the same car, which had be...en on the lot long enough they were a little more competetive.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    HI SeattleAndy - We really value feedback like yours and appreciate the time you took to provide us with your thoughts. Thanks for visiting our deale...rship-- hopefully we can help you find the right car at the right price in the future! best, Heather


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Good dealet
    September 28, 2016

    Overall a good experience in buying our car from Diamond Honda. Thanks guys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi JacobLA - We are so glad your experience was a positive one and that you left here satisfied. We really value your feedback and hope you are enjoy...ing your car. Thanks! Heather


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Extremely Unhappy
    August 28, 2016

    I took my car in to replace my drivers side sun visor, when my car was claimed to be ready I walked out and my car had not been pulled up. I sat and w...aited outside and when my vehicle came I sat inside and inspected it before I left. As I looked on the top of my car ceiling there were black marks all over and handprints all along the side airbag. I told the representative who was assisting me and he took it back to be cleaned. I waited again and when he brought my vehicle back I inspected it again. The same spots were still there. Again, he had to take my vehicle back to be cleaned, he claimed he was upset about the carelessness of the workers in the back and I was not the only customer this has happened to that day. Extremely disappointed.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Diamond Honda

    Hello Disappointed Customer - Please allow me to apologize one more time on behalf of our Service Department. At Diamond Honda we certainly believe pa...rt of providing good service is in recognizing when we have made a mistake and/or at fault. The fact that the technician did not wear gloves to work on your car that day is disappointing and we definitely can see how one might be so upset. I hope the attempt by your Service Advisor, David, to personally clean the vehicle was a bit of consolation and please know that we all feel terrible and do apologize. We appreciate your business and really would hate to lose you as a customer. If you would like to speak further about this to our Customer Relations Specialist, please feel free to contact Joyce Helmer at 626-671-4602, ext. 3516. - Respectfully, Katie


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service!
    August 27, 2016

    Very helpful very caring. Made sure everything was checked in my car and made sure all my concerns were taken care of! This is my go to dealership for... service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Diamond Honda

    Hi Anasylvia - It's great to hear that we are your "go to dealership!" We love happy customers and love it too that you've taken the time to share it!... Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Diamond Honda. Please let us know if ever need anything. Sincerely, Katie


Diamond Honda
17525 East Gale Ave City of Industry, CA 91748
New (877) 467-0735
Used (877) 465-9126
Service (877) 467-1563
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.