Car City, Inc.

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 76 reviews

Call This Dealer

Used

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
76 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Car City, Inc. from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.5 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.9 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • November 14, 2017

    I just bought a car from Car City. It was a great experience. I went in at 5:15 and drove away with my new car less than two hours later. Gregg took ...me around and I saw all possible options. Tony helped with financing and all the rest was done by Mr. Ali. To sum things up, they took great care of me! I highly recommend anyone looking at purchasing a car to check out Car City. I got a great car for a price I could afford and they were so helpful and nice that I felt like I made some new friends. A special thanks to everyone at Car City.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2018

    Mohammad did everything he possibly could to get us approved and in a truck! He is very friendly and an overall great guy. Will definitely return in t...he future!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2018

    Great guy helped us throufh every step and was very easy to work with and was awsome at helping us with what we needed to get done

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 17, 2018

    I have given the rating of 5 stars because in all honesty you don't find dealers that are willing to work with you and aren't pushing to get your busi...ness. They will guide you through eveything and then some. Mike was a great help, always respectful and kind. They give you a chance to test drive it without them having to be in the car with you. I liked that because it gave me time to actually decide if i wanted the car or not. This is truly a dealer that i would highly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2018

    This is the 2nd time buying with Mohammad. He worked hard to get me why I wanted for the price I wanted. I highly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2018

    Mohammed Alie is a great sales man. He took the time to talk with us several times. Was patient and very respectful. I tried to shop around and find a... better deal but I couldn???t find one. I got the best deal in town. Highly recommend Mohammed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2018

    Only spent 1.5 hours total buying a car. Tony was great to work with. The vehicle is the best I found in over 2 months.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2018

    Dave was absolutely perfect as a car salesman. He was quick to find out information for me and let me know. We drove 486 miles to purchase a car from ...him. He was completely honest in everything he told me. I would buy from him again if the need arises.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    David McClannahan

    Assistant Manager / Sales & Finance

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 13, 2018

    Dave was the best sales person to work with. He understood exactly what we wanted and even though the one we thought we wanted didn???t work he found ...the perfect vehicle for us. We love everything about it and our experience was so easy and not pressured it was enjoyable for once to buy a truck! If you need anything ask for Dave he will go above and beyond to find and make things work for your needs!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    David McClannahan

    Assistant Manager / Sales & Finance

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2018

    He is a very honest and truthful salesman that I have ever had. He was very helpful on my financing situation. He made you feel at home and wasn???...t nervous at all.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    David McClannahan

    Assistant Manager / Sales & Finance

Car City, Inc.
4550 Merle Hay Rd Des Moines, IA 50322
Used (515) 381-6419
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.