Helms Bros., Inc.

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 668 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
668 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Helms Bros., Inc. from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • November 26, 2016

    Got a great offer when I was just out looking at options. Jason and Jon were great to work with and made my birthday special! I'm now riding in style....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Josephine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership! We greatly appreciate your kind words. Enjoy your new ride and happy bi...rthday!!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 2, 2018

    I purchased a car from Helms Brothers this past Saturday and Maurice was my salesman. Having never driven a Mercedes before he was extremely patient ...explaining all aspects of the vehicle. I highly recommended him!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Helms Bros., Inc.

    Carol - We're excited to hear you had a wonderful sales experience with Maurice! Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again....


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 28, 2018

    Theo is professional, courteous and would work to get you the best deal. He took his time to find out what specs were the deal breaker for my wife's c...ommuter car. Found us the car with ever more features in addition to what we really wanted, on top of that got us the BEST deal in entire Queens, Long Island area. I am a very happy customer during very first experience here and will definitely refer friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Helms Bros., Inc.

    Muhammad - We're thrilled you had a wonderful sales experience with us! Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.


  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2018

    Helms gave me the run around everytime I called abt a problem with my car. My car started vibrating when I called Helms to come in they say I have to ...wait nearly 2 weeks for a loaner. How can I drive a car that is heavily vibrating much longer. I spent over 100,000 on the purchase of my car and they always xxxxxxxx me when I call. Maybe its the color of my skin tone I really dont knw why I cant be treated fairly. Never again I buy a Benz car or give business to Helms.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Helms Bros., Inc.

    Mr. & Mrs. Khan, When your vehicle was brought into the service facility in October/2017, we were unable to locate the rattle noise you complained ab...out. You were advised to road test with our shop foreman to try and locate this noise, which you refused. We overrode a loaner vehicle when you complained about a noise again on Friday, 3/30/18. At that time, you went on a road test with our shop foreman and we confirmed your vibration complaint. Your concerns of a "soft" brake and steering column noise could not be confirmed but we agreed to check regardless. The front propeller shaft bolts were re-torqued and six bolts were replaced for the vibration you experienced. The brake and steering column noise still could not be confirmed. Helms Bros. Inc. values all of our clients, regardless of any basis of color, sex or religion. We take great pride in representing our brand in one of the most diversified counties in New York City. We are also proud that our team members represent that same diversity. We feel we have worked hard to accommodate and enhance the level of service provided. Please feel free to call me to discuss further. Suzanne Cochrane 718-631-8181


    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2018

    Not willing to help customers. Poor service have to wait 2 weeks for a loaner and my car is vibrating heavily. I will never recommend anyone to buy a ...Benz or come to Helms.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 23, 2018

    I brought both my 2011 and 2017 trucks to Andy, he was efficient in going over suggested services and pricing. He helped me and my wife to save time a...nd money by investing in certain services which I truly appreciated. Andy also kept in touch with me during the day and follow-up after service to see if all was well. He is an EXCEPTIONAL representative of your firm, we are DELIGHTED to have him as our long term service rep.!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Helms Bros., Inc.

    Richie - We're pleased to hear that you had a wonderful service experience with Andy! Thank you for this nice review, and we look forward to seeing yo...u again.


    Employees Worked With
    Andy Lin

    Service Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2018

    Andy Lin is a very Nice person.very patient and very professional. I highly recommend seeing Andy Lin if you are looking for the service of your vehi...cle. Jack Chen

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Helms Bros., Inc.

    Jack - We're so pleased to hear that you had an exceptional sales experience with Andy! Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing yo...u again.


    Employees Worked With
    Andy Lin

    Service Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 1, 2018

    I am a 16yr Auto sales Veteran(which I did not disclose) - out of town deal- I live in Baltimore, MD. Send an online inquiry directly to Maurice Mart...in, based on his online reviews on Google and DealerRATER - which were all excellent by the way! He was fast with response time and answer all my question about the Benz E350 Certified Pre-Owned. He is a very very confident, laid-back professional and exhibits superb product knowledge about the brand. He paid great attention to all of my concerns and each were resolved. The process was so relaxing and fun, I was even bought lunch by management. I will surely be a repeat customer down the road. Maurice is a gem! Go and ask for Maurice!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Helms Bros., Inc.

    We're so pleased to hear you had a wonderful sales experience with Maurice! Given your own experience in the industry, you understand how important a ...customer's appreciation of a sales associate truly is, so thank you for the kind words.


    Employees Worked With
  • 2.0 out of 5
    December 23, 2017

    My name is Juan zheng , I got a demo g550 from Jason Chen few month ago, since first day I got the car , the steering wheel was not center , takes 4 ...times makes steering wheel center , 2-3 months later I found water leak from the sunroof, I bring the car to the service center , they told me is not leak , car running good same as Factory design , this morning I found the water leak at same spot !!! Super piss off ! Jason told me he only sales the car , not makes the car . Don???t know what to do with this now , hope someone can help me .

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Helms Bros., Inc.

    Mr. Zheng, We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the services received. As previously explained, the alignment of your vehicle fell wit...hin Mercedes Benz specifications. You confirmed this while driving a new G550W4 that was provided for comparison. Since your vehicle has recently returned to the service dept., both the shop foreman and service manager, Richard Grein will be involved with the diagnosing and repair of the water leak complaint. We value your business and feedback and look forward to exceeding your service expectations. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact Mr. Richard Grein directly at (718) 631-8299 or via email rgrein@helmsbros.com.


    Employees Worked With
  • 4.6 out of 5
    December 3, 2017

    Andrea is a great sales lady. I have purchased 3 cars from her. It doesn???t even feel like she is selling you anything. It is more like she is just ...guiding you. It???s like she has got ESP. I have never seen anyone better at sales than this lady.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Helms Bros., Inc.

    We can't thank you enough for your loyalty and the kind words! We'll be sure to pass along the compliments to Andrea, and we hope you enjoy the new ca...r.


    Employees Worked With
Helms Bros., Inc.
208-24 Northern Blvd Bayside, NY 11361
New (888) 784-4659
Used (888) 815-1283
Service (347) 704-0444
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.