Helms Bros., Inc.

4.8 out of 5 4.8
936 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
936 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Helms Bros., Inc. from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2019

    Everyone is friendly & helpful .Went out of their way to find the right car for me in my price range . Would recommend to anyone who appreciates good service... & value.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Joyce - thank you so much for the kind words and 5-star rating. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Michael Nekava

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 58 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 18, 2019

    I have leased my 4th Mercedes Benz with Helms Bros. every time it exceeds my expectation. Debbie has been a great help! She understands what I need more... than myself!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future when it's time for your 5th Mercedes-Be...nz!


    Worked with:
    Debbie Chung

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 16 reviews

  • August 2, 2017

    PETER FEARON. Ever had that stabbing dread of entering a Car Dealership due to the sudden urge of adrenaline coursing through your veins - your body's... way of preparing for the inevitable/unavoidable funky sales tactics, mind games performed by shady Car Salesmen? Well, NOT with Peter Fearson at Helms Bro. I was very fortunate that my brother had introduced me to Peter Fearon who sold him a car three years ago. (If this example of repeat business wasn't enough for you then continue to read on). Upon being introduced to Peter Fearon, all of my nerves seemed to subside, as you can immediately tell, Peter is not one of those "shady" car salesmen. His utmost professional behavior is coupled by the reassurance of his humor, kind, and non-aggressive approach. Peter advised me of ALL the solutions possible to help me get rid of my lease by letting my brother and me make our own decision. He tirelessly worked on making sure the numbers made me HAPPY. I honestly felt that he was looking out for my best interest and that's all that really matters - an act of Altruism that is easy by definition, but difficult to execute. I really hope that you choose Peter Fearon to help guide you in your next choice of vehicle. You wont regret it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ehren, Wow! What an amazing review! We're over the moon that you had such a great and memorable sales experience with Peter. Thank you for the kind wo...rds, and we look forward to seeing you and your brother again!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 15, 2019

    This place was great , they take their time to make sure you leave satisfied , I never seen a dealership go so hard, if your looking to buy a car go to... Helms Bros I promise you won't leave disappointed.....My sales rep was Manny he was awesome and Reggie made sure the deal went through , Rachel was an angel , my family and friends love this place as well. Stop by trust me you will be happy !!!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Danielle - thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad we were able to make your experience such a positive. We look forward to seeing you agai...n soon.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2019

    I want to thank Helms Bros Inc for being so understanding and taking the time to give the best prices for my budget. They really know how to help clients... and won't let you go without your brand new Mercedes. I want to thank Mr Maurice Martin and Mr Reggie Vanwroten for their professionalism and best intentions of selling me the new Marcedes Benz I own now

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


    Worked with:
    Maurice Martin

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 139 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2019

    Amazing service and amazing deals... Can't be more happier with my new car. Thanks to Mikey and his assistant on helping me out with everything i needed....... See u when the lease is up.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We're happy you're enjoying your new car and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the f...uture!


    Worked with:
    Michael Nekava

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 58 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2019

    We walked into the dealership with specific requirements and Jeff was able to find a car with all our requests. Jeff delivered the car in a timely manner.... The entire process was professional and hassle-free.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership and the 5-star rating. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


    Worked with:
    Jennifer Lang

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 71 reviews

    Jeffrey Stampler

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 57 reviews

    Greg Cadwallader

    Asst. Sales Manager

    (5.0) 20 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2019

    Upon entering Helms Bros. Inc., I was greeted by Andrew Han. His friendly and polite approach made me feel welcomed and eager to start the buying process.... Andrew took time to explain every option on the vehicle and was prepared to address every concern before finalizing a deal. While awaiting the arrival of my vehicle, he was available to help me with any issues or questions I had in regards to my purchase. He made the process very easy and smoothe, I would definitely recommend this dealership to potential buyers!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 8, 2019

    Helms Brothers in general and Michael Nekava, in particular, made leasing my car effortless. This is a dealership that actually cares about how they treat... you. I've had many different car models in the past, but last two times and now, I am always sticking with Helms!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jennifer Lang

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 71 reviews

    Michael Nekava

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 58 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 6, 2019

    I went to Helms for my birthday to get myself a birthday gift where I was assisted by Maurice Martin who was so pleasant, patient, informative and super... helpful. I've actually never had such great customer service in my life. I purchased my dream car, a white C300 4MATIC and I couldn't be any more happier with the service and help that I was given. I couldn't thank Maurice enough, he was such an amazing sales person. I also worked with Reggie when it was time to deal with the financial part of the process and he was very pleasant, helpful and informative as well. Not to mention, the atmosphere was also extremely pleasant and clean. Everyone who worked there that I came across was very nice and welcoming. I advise you to visit Helms Bros in Bayside if you're looking for a new ride. These people are awesome!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Arnelle - thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you enjoy your new C300 4MATIC and look forward to working with you again in the future!


    Worked with:
    Maurice Martin

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 139 reviews