Germain Honda of Dublin

4.8 out of 5 4.8
3178 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
3178 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Germain Honda of Dublin from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 15, 2019

    I had specific needs for buying a vehicle. After other dealerships not following up with me for months, Germain came through! Thank you Chris Miller and... Chris Glover! Not your typical car salesman:)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for letting us know that our team took excellent care of you and helped you find the perfect ride.Best Regards,Craig FergusonGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Chris Glover

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 193 reviews

    Christopher Miller

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2019

    Called Kelly told him what we wanted to look at he held the keys and drove the vehicle before we got there to make sure everything was good to go. We arrived... test drove the vehicle talked numbers and left with a great ride for my brother very satisfied with our experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We thank you for leaving Kelly this positive feedback as well as for your business.Best Regards,Craig FergusonGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Kelly Hettinga

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 97 reviews

    Saqib Naeem

    Business Manager

    (4.8) 73 reviews

  • August 23, 2019

    Bought our second car from Chris and the experience has been great both times. Professional and treats customers with respect. Straight forward and not... pushy. Quickly agreed to a very reasonable price. Would highly recommend Chris!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are thrilled to learn about your satisfaction with Chris and the deals he's been able to secure for you. Your continued business is truly appreciat...ed. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager


    Worked with:
    Chris Glover

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 193 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2019

    I've bought many vehicles in my life and by far the group that work at Germain Honda of Dublin are the best. Big thanks to Matt Shindler!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your business and kind words. We are very fortunate to have great staff working hard daily for our guests. Thank you for sharing such po...sitive feedback. Best Regards,Craig FergusonGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Jerry Atkinson

    Business Manager

    (4.9) 19 reviews

    Matt Shindler

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 61 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2019

    KB was knowledgeable and helpful and got me into a CRV , which was a great choice for my family. If you're making a purchase, see KB.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave KB this kind recommendation.Best Regards,Craig FergusonGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Kevin Banter

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 41 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2019

    Isiah was patient, friendly and knowledgeable. Did not make me feel bad for sticking to a budget. Appreciated his understanding and respect. James was... knowledgeable as well and made the paperwork/ financial process a breeze. Reputable staff - will definitely recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin for your automotive needs. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to building a long and lasting... relationship.Best Regards,Craig FergusonGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Isaiah Bello

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 114 reviews

    James Howald

    Business Manager

    (4.8) 126 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2019

    I felt that Kelly was very personable and did not add any pressure. He made my car buying experience simple and easy. He made sure that I was comfortable... and did not rush me through the process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Simple and easy, exactly as car buying should be. Enjoy the road in your new ride.Best Regards,Craig FergusonGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Kelly Hettinga

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 97 reviews

    James Howald

    Business Manager

    (4.8) 126 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2019

    Kelly, thank you and fantastic Job! You stayed with us from beginning to end. Also big thanks to Jerry in finance! We look forward to work with you again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your business and for taking the time to highlight Kelly and Jerry for the service they provided. Here at Germain Honda of Dublin, we ar...e fortunate to have a staff that is truly dedicated to our guests and works hard to ensure their complete satisfaction. We look forward to working with you again.Best Regards,Craig FergusonGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    Kelly Hettinga

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 97 reviews

    Jerry Atkinson

    Business Manager

    (4.9) 19 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2019

    I purchased a honda accord on 6/19/19 and i was given a 45 temp tag and was told that my financing was done by capital one and 45 days later i contact... the dealership to see whats going on cause capital one said they have no loan for me and that is when i was told that capital one fax machine was supposedly down and they never received the paper work so they made me come back up to the dealership do sign more paperwork and was given a 30 day tag and now here i am with a another expired 30 day that expired on 8/31/19 and i came back to the dealership only to find out that jackson speakman dont know whats going on and there is supposedly no manager around that can help me so now i'm leaving the dealership with expired tags and all they can tell me is they should be receiving the memorandum in 7-10 days and capital one is saying that they don't have loan. I will never go there again this was my first car and it has been a nightmare

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business and feedback. We did our best to handle the delays in funding and the challenges presented by the lending institution. We ...obviously have every incentive to make sure a loan funds in a timely manner, as this is how we¿¿¿re paid. Delays in funding mean our inventory is being driven without having been paid for.Best Regards,Craig FergusonGeneral Manager


    Worked with:
    James Howald

    Business Manager

    (4.8) 126 reviews

    Jackson Speakman

    Sales Consultant

    (4.5) 9 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2019

    I purchased a honda accord on 6/19/2019 and was given a 45 temp tag and 45 days later after I contacted capital one they say we don't have a loan for you... so I call the dealership and they say oh ok capital one fax machine was down and i need you to sign more paperwork and we are going to give you a 30 temp tag. I came and signed new fiance paperwork again and here we are 30 days later with expired tags and i'm at the dealership now and the salesperson jackson speakman tells me well its going to be about 3-7 days to get your memorandum and he tells me there is no manager available that can help me at this time so here i am at the dealership with expired tags and no help i have to file a bbb report this is terrible never again !!! AFTER THEY RECEIVED THE SALE NO ONE CAN HELP YOU

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Danielle, please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager Melody Markham at 614-383-4807 so we may address your concern directly with you. Unfortun...ately, we are unable to locate any records under the name you have provided. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager


    Worked with:
    James Howald

    Business Manager

    (4.8) 126 reviews

    Jackson Speakman

    Sales Consultant

    (4.5) 9 reviews