Stockton Honda

2.4 out of 5 (2.4) 17 reviews

Average Rating

2.4 out of 52.4
17 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
2.8 out of 5
Customer Service
3.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
2.3 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • May 9, 2014

    I live in Modesto, Ca... I do not like the customer service in the Honda dealer for Modesto...! I make the drive to go into Stockton Honda, because I ...LOVE there service. Robert Parker is are go to guy. He is always honest and We don't ever feel ripped off. He is always courteous and keeps our best interest in mind... Thank You Stockton Honda for keeping our CIVIC happy driving... Bravo Family

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank You "Happy Modesto Civic Driver" for the kind words, as a manager at Stockton Honda our training focus is treating the customer with honesty and... respect, please keep coming back....see you soon :) Sean Cooley Sales Manager Stockton Honda


  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 7, 2018

    It's simple they will rob you. You are going to pay over retail by thousands and they are going to make you think you are getting a great deal. ... I haggled with them for hours, just to be charged 7,000 over retail

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I apologize for your experience, as you know their are many items that go into coming together on a vehicle purchase, I'd like to discuss your ex...perience further as we can correct any errors in our process at Stockton Honda. We pride ourselves in customer service and I'd like to correct our process so this doesn't happen again. Thank You, Sean Cooley Sales Manager (209)320-6700 scooley@stocktonhonda.com


  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2018

    Prices are way too high and the sales reps aren't allowed to negotiate. That says a lot about how the dealership is run. It's amazing how mu...ch money going a little further south or elk grove can save you. Also the management staff was incredibly rude.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    My apologies on your experience, I would like to personally speak with you if possible. This is by no means how we would like our customers to be tre...ated. Our training with all Stockton Honda staff is 100% customer satisfaction. Feel free to call Me at (209)320-6700, Ask for Sean Cooley Thank You for your time and feedback, Sean Cooley Sales Manager Stockton Honda


  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2017

    Test drove a used Odyssey, salesperson was quite young (his primary experience with them was literally riding in the back of his Mom's! haha) but stil...l courteous and professional. We didn't like the van as much as its competition, but wouldn't have hesitated to buy here assuming their real prices after negotiating were fair.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2017

    Excellent overall experience and a good price below sticker! Justin was great to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 2, 2017

    This is a followup to my earlier review. I couldn't edit the earlier review. Copy pasting it and adding and update on the repair. I had to do few ...repairs on my old 98 accord. I usually take my vehicle to a mechanic in Tracy. For doing the coolant hoses replacement and flush plus the timing belt with water pump the mechanic quoted me $1100. When I phoned Stockton Honda and listed the items to be replaced, I was told it would be only $950 since they had some specials. Because the price was very attractive I asked again to make sure it was for the things I wanted to get repaired and I was assured it was. I drove all the way from Tracy to there to find out that the quote was for just the timing belt kit change. I ended up doing both timing belt kit and the coolant since I drove all the way. The total before tax was $1549.00. Great way to attract bring in customers. Will never ever think of going there. Stay away from this place. Wish there was zero stars! Update: May 2nd. 17: Few new problems after the repair. After paying $1613.38 and taking the vehicle home, I noticed few new problems. 1. In the service record I received, it mentions that they flushed the cooling system after replacing all the hoses and filled new coolant. Guess what!!! The coolant tank was empty, below the MIN level and the hose was barely reaching to the coolant in the tank. I wasn't sure if it was leaking and drained out after they repaired and filled. So wanted to fill it myself and waited few days to see if it stayed. Surprisingly, it did! I am not sure why they did not fill it with any coolant and claimed they did. Now I am beginning to wondering if they ever drained the system. Looks to me like they only changed the hoses. 2. Now I hear a screeching sound when I start the car. This was not there when I took the vehicle out of the parking lot from their place though. I am not sure why. But now, I hear it every time I start the engine. It lasts for about 20-30 seconds. I never had any noise whatsoever prior to bringing the car for the timing belt change. 3. I see they have replaced the engine cover. It looks more shiner, but at few places it is rusted. Wonder what happened to my old one that was there. 4. I was told that they changed the heater valve without any charge to me. In the blazing heat today, I had no A/C. It was working earlier. Had to keep the windows open to get some air. Find some other place for your repairs.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 29, 2017

    I had to do few repairs on my old 98 accord. I usually take my vehicle to a mechanic in Tracy. For doing the coolant hoses replacement and flush plu...s the timing belt with water pump the mechanic quoted me $1100. When I phoned Stockton Honda and listed the items to be replaced, I was told it would be only $950 since they had some specials. Because the price was very attractive I asked again to make sure it was for the things I wanted to get repaired and I was assured it was. I drove all the way from Tracy to there to find out that the quote was for just the timing belt kit change. I ended up doing both timing belt kit and the coolant since I drove all the way. The total before tax was $1549.00. Great way to attract bring in customers. Will never ever think of going there. Stay away from this place.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2017

    They sold me a new 2016 honda with 7 miles and 17,000 miles later theres a bubble on the side of the tire, thats not ware and tare. Les shwab advised... me that they sold it to me with a bad tire.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 10, 2016

    Matt is anot asset to your company and all the customers. Matt handled all my concernstuff promptlyrics and professional. I will be back for service a...nd repairs for many years to come. Thank you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 17, 2016

    I am quite experienced on purchasing vehicles at auto mall dealerships. Through the years I've been treated very well by every dealership I've been a ...customer too. Today however was my first visit to a Honda dealership ever. My sister, brother in law and I went just to look around and to see if there would be anything that might catch my sister's eye. We went with the intention to just look around but became extremely excited to see a beautiful Honda Pilot that my sister just had to have. But had to come back so they could drive it down from the Honda in Lodi. So being that it was a "just look around day" we wanted to make other stops before settling on one particular car. So then we left and we're called when they got it to Stockton and we began negotiations. Then had to stop so my brother in law could make his doctor's appointment (which was explained before beginning negotiations) becoming frustrated even though it explained that we would have to take a break to make the appointment, they would not let us go. Finally able to leave we then came back a third time. The third visit was not so pleasant, we were approached by a floor manager by the name of Rob and told us to sit to continue with negotiations. But by no means was it that, as he began explaining the price, payments, and interest. He then began to tell me how much the life of the loan would be and how much the payments would be all before he even ran our credit. Understanding this wasn't protocol I had questions on how he came up with these numbers and he would interrupt me every time saying "I know what I'm doing this is what I do (arguing everything I would say)" or if I would make a suggestion he would only respond with "doesn't matter" or "whatever" after five minutes of this I asked if we could have a moment to discuss his so called deal he then slapped his pen on the table and walked away. Feeling uncomfortable and no longer welcomed we decided to go. We could no longer could see Rob anywhere on the floor, after five or six minutes had passed we asked another floor manager if they could call Rob back. Some more time passed and the same floor manager came back and asked if Rob ever came by we responded and said no and handed our application to run our credit that he left on the table and began to exit the building. I wouldn't want anyone to feel the embarrassment my family and I felt so if you must go to Stockton Honda please avoid the floor manager by the name of Rob. I won't judge all Honda dealerships but strongly would seriously reconsider returning Disappointed customer & Sadden to miss the opportunity to buy such a beautiful vehicle

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?