Marin Luxury Cars - Jaguar Land Rover Volvo

3.9 out of 5 3.9
18 reviews

Average Rating

3.9 out of 53.9
18 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2016

    Attempted to buy a car from them and had my own financing. Dealer refused to cooperate with my credit union on titling concerns and then refused to let... me come drive the car off the lot, since I lived out of state and was NOT paying CA tax. When they agreed to help me with taxes in Texas, the refused to call the local tax office for tax rate info, they wanted to go over general sales tax rates that someone at the CA DMV told them which is WRONG. Been in the car business for 25 years and this was the most incompetent group of people I've ever dealt with. HIGHLY RECOMMEND you don't go here. They have NO CLUE what they are doing.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Todd, the needs of our customers are always our top concern. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you ...toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Nick Price - General Manager nickprice@marinluxurycars.com | 415-496-2102

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 29, 2015

    I purchased a used Volvo C30 from Volvo of Marin a few months ago. A 2011 with 85K miles. Good car in very good overall condition. Fantastic service history.... Volvo of Marin was the selling dealer from new and performed all service. With in a week I noticed the drivers side outer drive axle was torn and leaking grease. I called and we were able to workout a satisfactory solution that was agreeable for both parties. Very pleased how they handled my cars problem after the sale.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ha Walter, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very excited to hear you had such a great experience. If you should need anything else in ...the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Nick Price General Manager Volvo Marin

  • 2.0 out of 5
    February 4, 2015

    Sold my car and they said they had it ! Which my time came to a waste

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. Our guests and their time are valuable to us, and I am disappointed to hear that you left our dealership feeling unsatisf...ied. I would very much like the opportunity to address this situation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can resolve the issue. Sincerely, Nick Price - General Manager nickprice@marinluxurycars.com | 415-496-2102

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 27, 2014

    Bought a 2014 Jaguar XF and have to say that the salesperson, Rick Wheeler was exceptional. His product knowledge and ability to answer my questions was... a 10! I definitely recommend that anyone looking for a great experience buying a new vehicle visit Marin Luxury Cars.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2013

    Bought a used car from this dealership, the sales people are awful and the service department isnt much better, I ended up going elsewhere for service... after my experience with them and was far more satisfied. Highly recommend you stay away from them and look somewhere else.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    RoverDriver, I am really sorry to hear this! We have extremely high standards when it comes to customer service and we clearly dropped the ball somew...here. I would love to chat with you to make this right and improve our process. I look forward to hearing from you. Nick Price General Manager Nickprice@marinluxurycars.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 31, 2012

    I have a fantastic experience purchasing my 2011 XC60. Everyone was very professional and helpful. The buying experience was without fail the best one... I have ever had. All that was promised was delivered without any of the senseless games and haggling. I know that my next Volvo will be purchased here. Thanks to Deborah, Kevin and Askar.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2012

    great price happy with my experience. Ended up buying a s60

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 17, 2011

    Was looking for a late model C70. They had a nice selection. Process was very pleasant and professional. Would reccomend them

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?