Lindsay Acura

2.8 out of 5 2.8
64 reviews

Average Rating

2.8 out of 52.8
64 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 4, 2019

    I hate looking for/ buying cars. Dealing with Lindsay Acura changed that feeling. Upon arrival we were greated by Meaghan. She was so patient and helpful... looking through the used cars with me for my 'sunroof/low miles/$xxx price range' car. We spent several hours walking the lot and doing test drives. When I left she said she was going to call me the next day as a follow-up but to not feel pressured. As promised, she called the next morning to check in regarding questions etc.- jump forward three weeks. I had been watching the Lindsay Acura website and found a certified 2016 Acura, price discounted and that fit my requirements. Looking at other dealerships in our area and across the country, (because I considered buying in another state)-no one had a better inventory that Lindsay Acura/Lindsay Honda. I spoke with Meaghan and made an appointment to test drive the car later that morning. When I arrived the sparkling clean car was sitting there ready to drive. I bought my car this week. No haggle pricing, great customer service, and discounted oil changes for the life of my car.!! I don't know yet about service, but before I left I was given a tour of the service area- comfy waiting area and even a separate area in the show room if you need a quiet place away from the service area or sales floor. Meaghan and Shannon ( manager) made me feel like they had my best interest at heart during my shopping process!! Never once did I have that stressful/pit in my stomach feeling from car shopping. Great experience and I recommend Meaghan wholeheartedly!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2019

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY HERE. We bought a car in January of 17 from these xxxxx. They failed to disclose that the vehicle that was purchased... by us had structural damage in August of 2016. Front AND rear damage was reported and the carfax doesn’t tell you exactly what the structural damage was. The only way we found out is because we went to another dealership to trade it in and now we’re going to loose our xxx in trade value. We did ask several times if it’s had any accidents to be told no each time. I still have all the paperwork from the dealership that was still sealed in the envelope they gave us and guess what? No carfax or anything saying there was previous accidents. Shady business. Also apparently none of their pre-owned vehicles come with spare tires. Found that out the hard way when I had a flat and sat on 70 for 4 hours. Maybe it’s because it was in an accident prior. If I could leave less than one star I would because one star is too much. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 6, 2017

    Highly recommend this dealership and Mark Gibson. Love the Certiifed Pre-owned Program. You cannot beat that deal if looking for a pre-owned Acura. Purchased... a 2015 ILX and love it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 1, 2019

    How can car dealerships still treat people like it's 1988? I started off test driving two different Acura TLX's a few weeks ago on a snowy day. First,... my salesperson was horrible. So horrible that I learned he quit a few days later. But, that night he was back and forth in the manager's office so many times and literally would not give me my trade in keys back. I waited for at least 30 minutes until I had to walk back to managers office asking for my keys back. They had presented numbers to me (which later I learned were completely inaccurate and low) and tried hard to earn my business that day. Ultimately they did not have the combo I wanted. I went to other Acura dealerships and had better experiences. Fast forward to the end of the month when other salespeople and managers kept calling me trying to earn my business. It got to the point that I had to block numbers and tell them they were not listening to me. They kept trying to sell me on vehicle combo's I wasn't interested in. Please don't waste your time going here. I didn't even end up with an Acura, but had a great experience with Crown Acura in Cleveland-they will even deliver your car to Columbus!

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    Ok place , they will not deal and only thing is great is free pop corn and drinks , they seem to come up to as flies to get you buy

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2017

    They have the best customer service and will work with you no matter what your credit is. Thank you Lindsay Acura

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2017

    Very happy with Lindsay Acura.. they have exceeded my expectations.. and those were pretty high! I knew one day I would make the leap from Honda to a Acura... but wasn't expecting it to happen today.. I went in and saw Gary Hilton and with help from Tom and Sue found the perfect deal! They took great care of me and I now have my dream car for an even better payment than I had on my old car! If you are looking for a great customer experience and you want to get a luxury vehicle without feeling like you overextended yourself.. go see Gary Hilton ASAP! You won't regret it!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 25, 2017

    Worked with "bob" today who just wanted to talk and not listen. WAs very clear I just wanted to test drive a few cars and determine what would work for... me. Took 20 minutes to get off the lot in a car. Seriously, in this day and age, I do not need to hear how you had another career. Just let me test drive so I can save us both time.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2017

    I Lamonte crenshaw must say, the service and the facility was amazing , very clean , every one was very friendly and hands on.. I felt like I was important... the way my sales rep made sure I was fully informed of the car I wanted and it's availability, she sent me emails showing the cars and even recommended me to the car I have now.. the customer service was flawless. Through the whole process of my car purchase I was fully informed of everything I had to do to get the deal done I truly felt catered to and very satisfied with my service . I will for now on purchase any future car from this dealership...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 24, 2017

    I scheduled an appointment for a test drive on a Wednesday for the coming Saturday. Got there & took the car on the interstate. At 65mph, the RDX started... to shake. The sales person said that this could be from the car sitting - not driven. REALLY! I initially said that I'd return after the problem was fixed but as I thought of it - I was disappointed that the dealership wasn't prepared for me to test and possibly purchase the RDX. I then got an email from a manager stating the car was thoroughly inspected & serviced beforehand. REALLY!! Not impressed & won't return or recommend.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?