Coughlin GM of Newark

(4.9) 57 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.9
57 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Least pressure salesman ever!
    September 10, 2014

    I was looking for a Kia Soul online and found one that had my options at Coughlin. I emailed the dealership on Sunday afternoon expecting to be contac...ted Monday. Within minutes someone emailed me back with a few questions and then told me who they'd be giving my information to. On Monday my husband and I decided to go look at the Soul at Coughlin. They greeted us outside. I told the salesman the name I'd been giving online. He directed us to Jim Miller who was in his office. He sat there and listened to all my must haves and wants for my Kia Soul. He immediately looked in his inventory and pulled up the one I wanted in the color I wanted. Told me to test drive it, so we did. We came back and told him we wanted to trade in my Honda Pilot. Jim mainly listened to us and answered questions when needed. No high pitch sales talk, no talking about himself unless we asked. He was patient too. Near the end I changed my mind on color and he quickly found the exact car in my new color and just smiled. My husband feels they gave us a good deal on our trade in too. I'd definitely recommend buying your car from Coughlin and ask for Jim Miller.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Very good experience.
    December 27, 2017

    I found the Sorento for my wife online. The price seemed very fair so I stopped in and took a quick look. I also looked at a new vehicle for compariso...n. The condition and price of the 2014 Sorento seemed too good to pass up so I took my wife in to see and drive it. Although there were a few features we would have liked that were not on the 2014, we both agreed it was a good deal. Your salesman did a very good job pointing out the features and explaining just how good a deal it was. There was no high pressure even when we left for lunch to think it over. When we returned to make the purchase everything was quick and easy. The salesman, manager, and finance manager were friendly and efficient. I will definitely consider Coughlin for future car purchases.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Larry, Thank you so much for taking the time to write out all of these kind words. We are so excited that you enjoyed every second with our team, and ...also that we were able to help you and your wife out so much! We cannot wait to continue this relationship in the future!


  • Excellent service
    December 24, 2016

    My husband and I stopped in on impulse looking for a used SUV not expecting to buy anything just looking! We were greeted warmly on the frigid day tha...t it was, 10°! Nick Schilling was our sales associate and found us an incredible deal on a 2011 dodge journey! We absolutely love the car and are very appreciative of his exceptional service and friendliness! The only negative experience we had was with service writer John Woodrow. We thought he was very unprofessional in his behavior and conversation. He was annoying to be honest. Other than that I would definitely recommend coughlin of Newark! Thanks again!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are glad to hear that you were able to get the SUV that fit all of your needs and that Nick was able to provide you with a great shopping experienc...e! Enjoy the new ride and please reach out if there is anything else we can do for you!--Brandon Sandmann, Coughlin Cars


  • Stress free experience!
    December 7, 2016

    I would definitely recommend giving Coughlin Chevrolet a chance to earn your business.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank your for the feedback Steve! We are glad you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!--Brandon Sandmann, Coughlin Cars


  • Great car-buying experience
    December 3, 2016

    LOVE my new SUV! My salesman (Steve M) came in on his day off to make sure I got my dream car. I will definitely be back!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the feedback! We are very happy to hear that Steve was able to work with you to find the perfect SUV for you! Enjoy the new ride and ple...ase reach out if there is anything else that we can help with :) --Brandon Sandmann, Coughlin Cars


  • Purchasing a new GMC at Coughlin's in Newark
    November 4, 2016

    I had a wonderful experience at the coughlin gmc dealership purchasing my new truck. The salesman Nick Schilling was a pleasure to deal with. Very po...lite and professional, it was the quickest and smoothest transaction. All of the sales and service staff were very nice and welcoming. They offered very competitive pricing on new vehicles and very fair offer on my trade in. The next time I need a new vehicle I know where I will start the process, it will start with Nick at coughlin gm in Newark Ohio.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the feedback An! We are glad Nick was able to help you find the exact truck you were looking for and make make everything as simple as p...ossible. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we can do anything else for you! Enjoy the new ride :)--Brandon Sandmann, Coughlin Cars


  • Found a dealer I will exclusively take my business
    November 1, 2016

    Excellent customer service!! They were extremely courteous and helpful, continuously striving to provide the best service possible!!! I will use them ...a exclusively as my car dealer now!!!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are glad that you had a great experience during your visit with us Jessica and we always love to hear that our customers were able to get exactly w...hat they were looking for! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions or concerns!--Brandon Sandmann, Coughlin Cars


  • Awesome experience
    September 5, 2016

    Great customer service quick process! Excellent salesmen not pushy and great finance department. Would recommend to anyone looking for a car.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Greg, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that the experience was what you were looking for. Please make sure to stop in and see us again...!- Brandon Sandmann, Coughlin Automotive


  • Our first Kia
    July 28, 2016

    Excellent all the way around. Very friendly and knowledgable salesman (Jim Miller), Sales manager (Charlie) was great, super facilities, large sel...ection. Also met the service folks - helpful as well. Very good price, no surprises, a smooth transaction!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Glenn Foster review
    July 7, 2016

    It was the most excellent, prompt, easiest time I have ever experienced in my car buying experiences. I can't thank him and Coughlin enough for hel...ping me with what I usually find a difficult, frustrating experience

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Heather, I am glad Glenn and the team at Coughlin Newark made your car buying experience stress free and easy!! Thank you for taking the time to revie...w Coughlin Newark and come see us anytime! -Jason Hensler Coughlin Automotive


Coughlin GM of Newark
1850 N 21st St Newark, OH 43055
New (740) 281-5460
Used (740) 281-5428
Service (740) 281-5420
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.