Planet Subaru

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 47 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
47 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Sales Review
    September 29, 2017

    My husband and I bought a home and needed a vehicle that was large enough for us, a German Shepherd and two cats to drive cross country. After looking... at many different SUVS, we decided the Subaru Outback was perfect for our needs. We went to Planet Subaru in Hanover MA and we were pleasantly surprised by the warm greeting from one of their employees and two dogs which we thought was great. We were then introduced to our salesman Joe. He sat down with us and listened to our needs. We were not only looking for a safe, efficient and comforting vehicle, we wanted a fair price. I believe that a fair price is one that is not only good for us but for the dealership. Our salesman Joe showed us a Subaru Outback that was in the showroom which my husband and I were already drawn to. After looking over the vehicle, my husband went on a test drive with Joe. I decided to stay back and look at their huge amount of inventory. We wanted a certain color and features that were important to us. We wanted convenience features such as comfortable seats that were power adjustable, features that were ergonomically designed, a good stereo system, enough room for our long cross country trip with our pets and enough room that we didn't feel crammed. The Outback we decided on had everything we wanted in a new SUV. We wanted an outstanding AWD system as we were moving to the Northwest where weather and road conditions were different than Massachusetts. We were very pleased with our experience at Planet Subaru. Our salesman Joe and our finance manager Scott listened to our wants and needs and never were pushy. We were grateful for all of the effort Scott put in to get us a low interest rate and a preowned certification. We drove cross country and we were very pleased with the performance, comfort and safety features. We both are very satisfied with our experience at Planet Subaru. One of the biggest things that made us buy from them was their approach to a vehicle buying process. We never felt that anyone was pushy with us or made us feel like if we didn't buy the Outback that day, we weren't going to get the same deal. I hope this review will help others with their decision to purchase their next vehicle from a Planet Subaru.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for recognizing Scott and Joe, and for sharing all these details about the process of buying a car at Planet. The pleasantness you describe... is baked right in to the model, so it's no accident! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Wish I lived closer
    April 17, 2018

    While I didn't buy a car from them (I live in PA, 365 miles away) I found their website extremely informative. I am researching Subarus and the amoun...t of information Plant Subaru provides on its site is absolutely amazing. I learned a great deal that helped me decide which model I wanted (Forester). I wish I lived closer - I'd buy from them in a heartbeat! Based on their website alone I give them 5 stars! I can't imagine how good the actual visit must be.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    A Satisfied Customer
    February 28, 2018

    Wow...it was such a treat working with Lauri Blaauboer. Her product knowledge is exceptional and her people skills are first rate. Actually, I can sa...y the same thing about Scott Forrester in the business office as well. He was professional, yet friendly, patient and thorough. Bob Choate handled our trade-in and, not surprisingly, he was very fair and helped make the Outback more affordable for me and my wife. Over the years I have referred many family members as well as a neighbor to Planet - all of whom have purchased a car from your "un-dealership". Rest assured I not only will continue to send customers your way whenever the opportunity arises but I will do so with great confidence knowing they will be treated fairly, honestly and with respect. Keep up the great work. Sincerely, Joe Travers

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Best Car-Buying Experience Ever
    December 18, 2017

    My husband and I dread the car-buying experience but the Planet Subaru experience was great—Ryan was our salesman and he was knowledgeable and very ac...commodating and patient. Scott handled the financing portion of the sale pleasantly and efficiently. The dealership is clean, bright, eco-friendly and animal friendly. We have never had such an iunstressful, painless and generally customer-friendly experience when purchasing an automobile. We recommend Planet Subaru to anyone looking to buy a car! We would definitely come back if we are in the market for another Subaru in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Carol and Don! We appreciate you making the drive all the way from North Carolina to find a rare model. I guess we won't be seeing you for your... regular maintenance but we think you'll enjoy this Subaru so much you'll be back soon to get another one! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Highly Recommend Planet Subaru!
    November 30, 2017

    I bought my car at Planet Subaru a few years ago and would do it again! The purchasing process was painless and I have been very happy with the servic...e since. Recently I got a flat tire - Planet replaced my tires the next day & gave me 3 of the tires for free through their 'Passport' program. Highly recommend Planet!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Elizabeth...in an industry not known for keeping promises, we're proud to do the right thing. We appreciate you sharing your experience with th...e Planet Passport Program. Since we started the program, we've replaced over a million dollars of tires, free to our customers--so your experience is not unique! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    awesome
    September 4, 2017

    I went to planet looking into the WRX. I was greeted at the door by Klaire. She was so warm and easy to talk with. I didnt make and appointment, I jus...t walked in randomly. We discussed options and what i was looking for in the car. We settled on looking at the 2018 wrx premium. You can tell by the way Klaire talks about the wrx that she truly loves and respects the car. She stands behind Subaru and she made me more confident in purchasing one. I had not driven manual in about 8 years and she was patient and let me drive around the parking lot for a bit before i was comfortable enough to hit the streets. Not once during the whole visit did she try and sell me on something else. Everyone there at planet are amazing, however if you want to be treated right and make sure you're getting everything out of your subaru go and see Klaire she's the best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for recognizing Klaire, one of many saleswomen (and men) at Planet that brought no bad "car biz" habits to Planet because we recruited them ...from outside the car business. See you in service for your first oil change! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Change of heart
    August 13, 2017

    Visited Planet on 2, August, drove 2 cars, spoke with salesman. Didn't buy a car. I reviewed the dealer for cars.com and gave an unfair review. Planet...'s GM and the salesman contacted me regarding my problems. They were able to clear up some confusion I had about price and such. I could not amend the review, so I had cars.com remove it. I've been told, that I can be hard to deal with. Guilty as charged. Planet offered to make it right , that's all you can ask of someone. Haven't purchased yet, Planet is still on my radar, so to speak. Jim Wright Berkley MA

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for sharing the rest of the story. We disappoint very few customers, and when we learn that we weren't able to meet expectations, we try reall...y hard to make amends. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Car Buying Experience
    August 5, 2017

    Went to Planet Subaru to buy a used car, we have bought 2 other cars there. Rhonda was our salesperson, we found her to be extremely helpful and knowl...edgeable. She explained the car's features and synced my phone for me when we decided on an Outback. I usually dread the car buying experience but Rhonda made the process easy. Scott the Business Manager clearly explained our financing options and various warranty options without pressure unlike some dealers. Because of great people like Scott and especially Rhonda, we will continue to go back to Planet Subaru in Hanover.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Martha, thank you for recognizing Scott and Rhonda who exemplify a level of professionalism rarely found at other dealerships. We are very proud of th...em and are pleased to know you enjoyed working with them as much as we enjoy working with them every day! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Very happy
    April 21, 2017

    I just bought a 2014 Subaru brz. at this dealership. They had a great price and have a very honest account of the vehicles service history, which is w...hy it was such as bargain. I bought it and absolutely love it. The staff were great, low key. They knew all about the car. Financing was painless.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Richard...histories on used cars vary so we like to make sure there's no doubt about what we're offering. See you for your first oil change! ...Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service department helpful with everything!
    December 27, 2016

    Very helpful and great working with the dealers and everyone in the service department! Got help, advice, and everything else you could ever need with... even after I bought my car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Julia. We work hard to make sure you only need one "undealership" for all things Subaru! Best, Jeff Morrill, President


Planet Subaru
596 Washington Street Hanover, MA 02339
New (781) 536-3087
Used (781) 536-3080
Service (781) 536-3092
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.