McKevitt Volvo Cars

(3.6) 20 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

3.6
20 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of McKevitt Volvo Cars from DealerRater.com
this dealer
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • DO NOT BUY HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!!!
    September 26, 2017

    We paid over kelly blue book for a used Volvo and traded our car in for $4.5K under trade-in value. When our Volvo broke almost immediately after purc...hase, the dealership ignored us and tried to make excuses why they won't serve us. We thought we bought a car in the luxury echelon, but got a service of a rickshaw seller. After all the stress of car research and committing to an high price, we were treated like garbage by the dealer. Our seller was Phil Koegler, an extremely unprofessional person. We contacted Volvo directly and were set up with high-end service at a different dealership. DO NOT BUY HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!!! Please please read the most recent reviews, they are all one star and everyone got scammed!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer

  • **NEVER** BUY A CAR FROM McKevitt Volvo
    August 23, 2017

    We are three-time top-tier credit Volvo Owners. **THIS IS THE WORST VOLVO DEALER WE HAVE EVER DEALTH WITH.** Handed this dealership an XC90 sale on a ...silver platter by bringing our own financing--and they couldn't close the terms immediately. Slightly complicated sale, but would've been easily handled by dealership staff who know how to close and are customer-oriented. Got shuffled around between Steven D., Kurt R., Steve C., Scott T, the Finance Officer (Can't remember her name) and Evette Watt in the DMV/Title Office. BAD EXPERIENCE SUMMARY: Multiple Visits, too much time spent, not empowered to handle our terms, incomplete paperwork. Evette HAS ZERO TACT in dealing with Customers. Steve C. the Manager was nice and supportive, Steven and Kurt processed our sale, but it's almost like the staff can't coordinate amongst each other, is inefficient at processing paperwork for a "same as cash" sale, and requires multiple visits to the dealership. GO ELSEWHERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR TIME AND YOURSELF--McKevitt Volvo is not truly customer-oriented and WILL NOT TREAT YOU RIGHT.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer

  • satisfied
    July 25, 2017

    Scott helped us to buy a Volvo XC90. Scott returned my email promptly. He is patient with all of our questions to help us make decision. He also sh...owed us the town on the test drive. Thanks Scott.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Best service I experienced
    June 12, 2017

    Mr Scott Thompson the sales associate. From our first interaction on the phone, he was wonderful, informative, and made the transaction very smooth. ...Then he spent several hours going through the features of this very loaded XC90. Really appreciate his effort.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Truly fantastic service
    June 7, 2016

    Getting a car just off the ship with the color and features I wanted within a week is just unbelievable. Steve, the manager, is very professional duri...ng the whole buying process.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • This dealership is awesome and really professional. Cars...
    July 31, 2013

    This dealership is awesome and really professional. Cars are very well checked, served and deep cleaned. Made a conclusion after purchasing, only buy ...used cars in the dealership with the same brand since they know cars well. Not to mention the sales manager Jim H., who made me buy the car I love in the first visit. Awesome personnel!!!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • Prospective McKevitt Fiat or Volvo Buyers: Steer Clear!...
    April 15, 2013

    Prospective McKevitt Fiat or Volvo Buyers: Steer Clear! Rude, demeaning sales rep, poorly run Dealership...If you do Don't Get Kristean... Long story... short, today's escapade at McKevitt was nothing short of a disaster. It all started when the Sales manager, Kristean yelled at me, for no reason at all, claiming I made up my annual income and was out to scam the dealership. Kristean continued to yell at me and ordered me to leave their lot. He then went as far as saying he would call the police if I didn't leave... I was completely taken back by Kristean; especially since this was supposed to be the most exciting purchase of my life (buying a car that I had saved years to pay with cash...) His claims were neurotic and completely untrue. He ordered to see proof of funds; which I showed and he still didn't believe me. At the end of the whole exchange, I would go as far as say, I felt verbally abused and was completely demeaned. I hope the Owner of McKevitt sees this and follows up with me because at this point an apology is in order. For those of you looking for quality cars I would go to Fletcher Johnson or the Fremont Auto Mall, it will save you the time and their customer service ultimately earned my business. The best part was I called Kristean; back to share my frustrations and he wouldn't even apologize. The General Manager David Adragna, did apologize but still doesn't change what will go down as the worst experience at a car dealership.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer

  • The price of coolant change is over payed compare with...
    January 11, 2012

    The price of coolant change is over payed compare with another dealer $200 vs. $98 (Smythe Volvo). This McKevitt is dishonest. This service is my fir...st business with McKevitt as well as last one.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair

  • Kristean, was very helpful and more than accommodating. ...
    July 10, 2011

    Kristean, was very helpful and more than accommodating. When I sent out the email on internet for price quotes he responded immediately, followed up ...with specific needs and information. Left a message on the phone to assure me that he was there to answer any questions and provide information whether I was willing to buy or not. We made an appointment. My wife is very hesitant when dealing with salespeople. We arrived he made us both feel comfortable, explained the car's features and showed us all his inventory and options. He explained he had one more color at the Berkeley store and drove us to the Berkeley store to see the color first hand. My wife liked it. We drove it back to San leandro wrote up the paperwork. He explained all the options, was very friendly and bent over backwards to make it a pleasurable experience. We felt valued and appreciated by Kristean We don't buy a new car every year, and that large of an expenditure is serious business. Kristean and his Dealership made it a pleasurable experience. I highly recommend Kristean and McKevitt Volvo Dealership. Charles Borzileri.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • From the moment I walked in the door, Kristean gave me...
    March 26, 2011

    From the moment I walked in the door, Kristean gave me his complete attention and helped me find the perfect vehicle. I was already leaning toward the... C30, and I test drove it that day. They didn't have the color/options I wanted, but Kristean checked and found one that was being shipped. Within a week, I had the perfect car. With Kristean, there was absolutely no pressure for the sale. I got the sense that he genuinely just wanted to see me in the right car, and wanted me to be happy. He was very straight-forward and honest throughout the process, which made it a breeze. I would absolutely recommend McKevitt, and would definitely recommend working with Kristean (the sales manager).

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

McKevitt Volvo Cars
467 Marina Blvd San Leandro, CA 94577
New (510) 343-5068
Used (510) 343-5357
Service (510) 394-3115
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.