Grand Forks Subaru Kia

5.0 out of 5 5.0
19 reviews

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
19 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2016

    Thank you Grand Forks Subaru for transferring the car I was interested in to my local dealership in town! This has saved me and my family a lot of time... and hassle.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 22, 2016

    The whole process of buying from grand forks Subaru kia was great, they were available when I had questions and the day we picked up the vehicle everything... went quickly and smoothly, they explained everything so well and the service was overall great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 18, 2016

    The friendly service. The personal treatment. We have dealt with Chad before. We have bought several cars from Grand Forks Kia. Each time we have had a... great car buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 5, 2015

    I am in for purchasing a SUV very shortly (within a week) and wanted to check out Kia Sorento. My family went to this Grand Forks Kia dealer shop this... afternoon. There was no other customer, so the shop was pretty quite. There were 3 salespersons. Seconds after we got into the shop, we kind of felt,,, awkward and unwelcomed. There was no happy smiley face greeting us that you usually expect to see, right after you get into an auto dealer shop. Well, one salesperson came to us, but he didn't seem to be that eager to help us out. Maybe he thought we were not going to buy any. He didn't even bother to tell us his name, so I can't put his name here. We told him that we were interested in a Sorento with the 3rd row seats, so he went out to get one for us. Well, we waited for about 5 minutes standing in the lobby, but he seemed to have some trouble in locating the right car. We decided to just leave the shop even before trying out any vehicle. Well, we didn't feel like spending tens of thousands dollars here. I guess they didn't need my money anyway.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    J, I am very sorry to read your review. I was the gentleman and sales manager that originally spoke with you and turned you over to Steve, one of our ...sales people. Steve went to get the Sorento that you wanted to drive, but when he came back, we could not find you. It did take a few minutes because the original vehicle was being driven by another customer. We are very sorry, it usually doesn't take 5 minutes to pull a car up for our customers to drive. In any event, you and your family did not feel comfortable here and for that I apologize on behalf of the Service Department as well as the Sales staff. I hope you and your family reconsider and give us another chance. We take customer service very serious and are almost always #1 in customer satisfaction scores with Kia and Subaru.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 28, 2013

    We just bought our second new vehicle from grand forks subaru kia and are very pleased with the service again. The car buying experience was EXCELLENT!!!... I can't say enough how great it was working with Kevin,Keith, and Sally. They did an awesome job at getting us into our new 2013 Kia Sportage and we love it. We enjoying every time we come in from buying to service they all do a great job. I highly recommend stopping in and checking them out.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank-you to allowing us to do business with you over the years. Enjoy your new car!!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2013

    My wife and I have purchased 2 used and 1 new car from GF Subaru-Kia. All the staff there made our car buying experience very satisfying. I highly recommend... this dealer if you are considering buying a new or used vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Bill! Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our business. We look forward to helping you with your future car purchase...s!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2013

    I have purchased 3 vehicles from GF Subaru-Kia, 2 used and one new. The sales and service staff have always been great to my wife and I. I highly recommend... them if you are thinking of purchasing a new or used vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 16, 2013

    In the market for a used Subaru. I felt awkward and unwelcome as I had to ask someone for help. The 1st salesman I ASKED to help me seemed unwilling, if... he was busy I wish he would have told me from the get go. He seemed uninterested as he listened to what I had to say and gave me one word answers. I had to ask him to show me cars as he started to do so- he pushed me off on another salesman. Working with salesman 2, I to start all over again and re explain my story. Once again, I had to ASK him to show me cars. I felt like I was pulling teeth. Both weren't talking to me, I was talking to them. Both didn't seem interested in what I had to say. I went to Litha, in the first 5 seconds I was greeted with a warm friendly smile. I worked with one salesman. In two sentences I told Shiv, the salesman at LItha, my story. He answered all of my questions before I could ask, showed me cars he thought I would like. I knew w/in the first 30 seconds I'd be purchasing my car from him. I left an 1 1/2 later with a Subaru I intended to get at Subaru Kia. Thank you Litha and Salesman Shiv, for your great customer service!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Akaylea We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our store. We try to help customers in a timely manner. There are times when our... sales managers will help our sales staff. We are not sure, in your instance, who assisted you originally but this is not how we like to do business. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We strive to make all customers feel welcomed and appreciated. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Kevin Hruska Internet Sales Manager GF Subaru Kia

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 30, 2012

    I had a wonderful experience at Grand Forks Kia. They made buying my first car so easy and painless. Everyone was so helpful and friendly with their smiling... faces and positive attitudes. I felt comfortable and welcome the second I walked in. Kevin Hruska was great to work with. He explained everything so I could understand it and answered all the questions I had. He helped make buying my first car a fun and memorable experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It was a pleasure dealing with you! We strive to make buying a new car easy and enjoyable for our customers. I am very happy you like your car. It'...s looks very nice with the accessories you put on it! Enjoy your car!