Volkswagen North Scottsdale

(4.9) 44 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.9
44 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Excellent sales and service
    March 7, 2017

    We have been buying VW vehicles from David Bonanno for 12 years and up until then dreaded car shopping but with David it is an enjoyable and stress-fr...ee experience! We just recently leased our 12th and 13th cars (on the same day!) from David. Cars and David are synonymous in our family as both our sons have also purchased cars from David. There aren't enough positive adjectives in the English language to describe David and the entire team at North Scottsdale VW!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, What a wonderful review to read regarding your experience with David and our dealership, Volkswagen North Scottsdale! We're so thrilled he's p...rovided you with a wonderful car buying experience time and time again. Thank you for continuing to choose our dealership. Kind regards, Volkswagen North Scottsdale


  • They Made It All Right!
    November 16, 2017

    I had a some Tiguans narrowed down through cars.com. Visited a few dealers and VW Scottsdale was noticeably better kept and all the employees were ent...husiastic and low pressure. The deal got a little confusing when adding "out of state" registration and what they wanted in extra fees to cover that. No problem, as I was told any overage would be refunded. I personally registered the car in my home state expecting a refund of excess fees charged at the sale. Still confused over exactly what the actual premise was for collecting extra fees, a few emails were sent back and forth. I believe the (only) snafu was an honest mistake.. End of story is VW of North Scottsdale kept their word and General Manager Roger Wiley saw to it I received the fee overage, actually calling it a goodwill gesture. That it was and it kept the entire experience in the absolutely positive column. Kudos to Jerry Vespaziani, the salesman who was there when my kid first stopped in to see a car and later, when he patiently and professionally put the deal together and ran us through the process. He is very knowledgeable and willing to explain everything about anything Volkswagen. I also use their Mercedes dealer down the street and that's because they too are a step above the others. Well done gentlemen!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • MOST HELPFUL SALESMEN IN TOWN!
    March 2, 2017

    Went in looking for a Passat - because I knew I wanted a Volkswagen (and the CC was out of my price range). Much to my surprise they had a 2017 CC th...at had been a dealer driver with only 4000 miles that I got into for the price of the Passat! Both David Bonanno and Jerry Vespaziniani went above and beyond to show me BOTH cars and really devoted time to help me realize my dream of making a CC my own. The Facility is nice and has a wonderful upstairs lounge for their guests to wait during the purchasing process or service/repairs. Everyone was super friendly without being aggressive or pushy and honestly helpful without making you feel obligated. It was a pleasant shopping AND buying experience and they even delivered my car to my home. Service after the sale included inviting me in to go over all of the bells & whistles (there are a lot!) and showing me all the things necessary to make an awesome driving experience. I LOVE this dealership - can't say enough about how great they are to deal with!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Volkswagen North Scottsdale! We're so thrilled that Dave and Jerry showed your the f...irst class service you deserve when shopping for a new car. We hope you continue to love your new car! Thanks again, Volkswagen North Scottsdale


  • Excellent car buying experience with Dave Bonanno!
    February 14, 2017

    As a result of the TDI recall we started looking for a replacement Beetle and met Dave Bonanno at VW N Scottsdale. What a stroke of luck! He was know...ledgeable, professional , and offered options for us to purchase the #Pink Beetle that was sitting in the showroom, prior to handing in our VW TDI. He walked us through all the purchase steps, and introduced us to everyone we might ever need to work with down the road. David's follow up after the sale has been outstanding. Within the first month, he made several follow up calls to us just to see how we liked our new Beetle - which happens to be our 9th VW Beetle! Dave Bonanno is straightforward, ethical, and a pleasure to work with!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership, Volkswagen North Scottsdale. We really appreciate the kind remarks! We're so t...hrilled Dave took care of you and provided you with the first class car buying experience you deserve. We hope you continue to love your new car! Thanks again, Volkswagen North Scottsdale


  • VW Jetta Hybrid used
    January 7, 2017

    I was looking for a car listed for sale online. The salesperson Aalia was great.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with our dealership, Volkswagen North Scottsdale. We're thrilled Aalia took great care of you! Thank you... for choosing us. Kind regards, Volkswagen North Scottsdale


  • Car buying made easy
    December 1, 2016

    Our family was forced into car shopping as our previous Volkswagon was totaled in a car accident. After calling around the Valley to get prices, I pla...ced a call to North Scottsdale VW. Spoke with Nate and he promptly told me he would match the price I was given elsewhere. When I got to the dealership he put me in touch with David Bonanno to finish the transaction. I can not say enough wonderful things about Dave and the experience we had at this dealership. No game playing, straight talk and reliable information. They do what they say. Dave went over all the details clearly and made sure we were comfortable with every step. We purchased the first car, then a few days later decided our family needs the 100% safety of being in a VW, so we traded in our other cars and rounded out the family in Jetta's. Our family motto is Volkswagon's for the win and Dave Bonanno is OUR GUY. Thanks Dave, keep up the good work.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    SKH, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're more than happy to hear that Nate and Dave were able to help you get the best deal pos...sible! We love hearing that your family is a VW family and our family here is always here to help! Thank you again for the kind words and have a wonderful weekend! Best regards- Volkswagen North Scottsdale


  • Quality staff, very knowledgable!
    March 17, 2016

    I have been a service customer of yours for MANY years. After my 2004 saw its final day I decided to look into a newer vehicle. I ended up purchasing ...a BEAUTIFUL 2016 VW Jetta from your location just yesterday and had the pleasure of working closely with Jeff Benson and David Bonanno (internet sales manager) as well as Nate the floor sales manager. It is truly apparent that you value your employees, and their training in customer service is a priority. They gave me the deal I was looking for without the typical sales process that everyone dreads in car buying. I left with my new vehicle in record time, very happy, and I am now a sales and service customer for life. Thank you VW North Scottsdale! Great job Jeff, Dave, and Nate!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our dealership, Volkswagen North Scottsdale! We're happy to hear your new car purchase exper...ience was made exceptional with the help of Jeff, Dave and Nate and we appreciate you sharing it with us. We hope you enjoy! Thanks again, Volkswagen North Scottsdale


  • Professional, friendly car buying experience
    January 18, 2016

    I have to admit the purchasing experience at Volkswagen North Scottsdale rats at the top of my car buying adventures. Both Michael Thomas and Tukk Hys...i were professional, courteous, friendly and non-pressure salesmen. It was nice to deal with experienced sales people. I have already told a few friends of our positive car buying experience. Thank you.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership, Volkswagen North Scottsdale. We truly appreciate the feedback and kind words r...egarding the team. Thank you for choosing us and allowing us to find you the perfect car. Enjoy! Thanks again, Volkswagen North Scottsdale


  • Friendly and knowledgable service, as always
    August 19, 2015

    During a dust storm last week, I found myself with a dead battery. After a quick jump and having the battery replaced, I started back to my office, o...nly to find that my Passat wouldn't shift out of third gear. In half a panic, I called Service and spoke with Kevin. He informed me that this happens on occasion upon replacing a battery and can be corrected by resetting the computer. I scheduled an appointment to bring my car in that afternoon (and scheduled an oil change as well since I would already be there). Luckily, by the time I started my car again, the computer had reset itself, but onto VW North Scottsdale I went. Upon arrival, I asked Kevin to go ahead with the oils change and simply to give my car a "really good once over". Upon completion of my oil change, Kevin thoroughly explained everything that they checked and the details of the maintenance/repairs that they are recommending I take care of about 10k miles from now. I purchased my car from this dealership nearly 5 years ago, and while I've "cheated" on them a few times with oil changes at other dealerships, they are my first choice for a VW dealership in the Valley. Thank you, VW North Scottsdale for always being so friendly and providing a positive experience time after time.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership, Volkswagen North Scottsdale. We truly appreciate your feedback! We're thrilled you cho...ose us as your trusted Volkswagen dealership! Thanks again, Volkswagen North Scottsdale


  • Excellent Service
    August 8, 2015

    First: James Harter was very professional, but during the test drive he also shared a lot about himself and his background which put a very personal t...ouch to the sales experience. By the time we shook hands at the end we thought of him as more of a new friend than a salesman. Second: The whole process was very fast and proficient. Much better than what I remember buying a car used to be like. Customer service overall at North Scottsdale is excellent. Third:Mr. Hansen the finance manager was also very polite and professional as he took the time out to explain and made sure that we understood all aspects of the financial arrangement. Both gentlemen answered all of our questions and gave us the opportunity to call back if we had anymore questions. Overall you have a very profession and caring crew there at North Scottsdale Volkswagon . It was a pleasure doing business with you all.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, We're so thrilled you had a wonderful experience at our dealership, Volkswagen North Scottsdale. We certainly think we have a wonderful team! ...Thank you for sharing your kind words and congratulations on your new car- enjoy! Thank you, Volkswagen North Scottsdale


Volkswagen North Scottsdale
7001 E. Chauncey Ln. Scottsdale, AZ 85054
New (888) 212-0174
Used (888) 275-3690
Service (877) 358-8046
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.