Gossett Volkswagen Germantown

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

1.7
(56 reviews)
Visit Gossett Volkswagen Germantown
Sales hours:
Service hours:
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Friday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Saturday 7:00am–3:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (901) 302-9929 (901) 302-9929
Used (901) 881-3976 (901) 881-3976
Service (901) 290-0523 (901) 290-0523

Inventory

See all 52 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since November 2016.
At any location of Gossett Motor Cars it becomes clear the moment you enter the showroom or our service areas...the difference will impress you. Our employee's main focus is commitment to your satisfaction every day. It becomes apparent that quality service and customer satisfaction is a way of life at Gossett Motor Cars. You will experience an attitude that says there is nothing more important than having you become a customer for life. "Our sales department knows that it is easier to keep a customer by building a mutually respectful relationship and our sales & service team strives to maintain that philosophy in all we do."says Al Gossett
We Gossett

Service center

Phone number (901) 290-0523

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:00am–3:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

Reviews

1.7
(56 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Gossett Volkswagen Germantown from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Horrible Manager

It was absolutely a horrible experience. The two salespeople, Katie, and Kristen were both so nice but the manager was very rude and dismissive. I never asked them to secure a car for me but they kept asking me to deposit a $500 non-refundable payment to secure the car I want. I wasted my 2 hours, but I say as MLK " I never loose, I either win or learn". I learned this time.

Dealer response

We apologize if you had any issues during your visit to Gossett VW. I'm happy to know that our sales team Katie and Kristen made you feel welcome. I'll be sure to pass along the kind words. We hope that we can assist you from one of our Gossett Locations in the future if you are in need of an vehicle.

3.0

Gossett VW on Winchester Rd. sells Lemons

On July 11, I bought a 2018 VW Tiguan SE with only 50k miles. On August 6, 2022, EPC, Check Engine and (!) lights illuminated as I was driving (downstate Illinois) enroute to Chicago at 12:30 AM. The vehicle was having acceleration issues - only 40 mph. We arrived in Chicago at 3 AM instead of 1 AM. The vehicle was taken to a VW dealership in downtown Chicago on Monday. First payment is scheduled for August 25, 2022. I want another vehicle!

Dealer response

We apologize if you had issues during your travels to Chicago. I understand that you have spoken to our team and we will be more than happy to either contact the Volkswagen dealership in the area and once you are back in Memphis-give us a call and we can setup a time to take a look at your vehicle and get you back on the road safely. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

1.0

BUYERS BEWARE

Absolutely horrific experience AT THIS dealership I bought a car which had 13 miles on it. Drove home to New Orleans area and the car had major issues. Car had damage to the coolant hose, fan, and belt. I have called Nate multiple time and sent text messages to him. Very little response or accountability.

Dealer response

Mr. Bovie, we understand your frustration with your vehicle purchase and know that you have spoken to Nate on numerous occasions, as well as Ms. Gossett. While we have been in communication with both VW and the Mandeville Volkswagen dealership on your behalf, they will work diligently to have your vehicle repaired as soon as possible. As you are aware, the situation with your vehicle was not caused by Gossett VW Germantown but by a manufacturer issue and we understand that Volkswagen is working with you to correct the problem at no cost to you. While we do understand the inconvenience this situation has caused, Mandeville Volkswagen has a great team working to solve your issue. Please reach out if we can assist in any way.

1.0

Don’t waste your time…

I should have read the dealership reviews before taking a 3 hour trip to purchase a vehicle. Vehicles are hard to come by right now but after speaking with sales on Friday evening and being assured they had at least 2 in stock we made the drive first thing on Monday morning just to find out they had zero in stock. It is now 9:30 pm and their website still shows 6 on the lot and another in transit. A wasted day taken off work, the expense of driving down and all they could say was they were sorry…. They were loosing too because they really wanted to sell me a car.

1.0

On August 17 I taking my car in for a routine oil change...

On August 17 I taking my car in for a routine oil change as I am done 3 Times before with Gossett Volkswagen. I’ve never had an issue or problem. After my oil change I noticed that my car was leaking oil. I informed them of the leak and I brought it in exactly a week later. I was told over the phone is would be covered, I would get a loaner car, etc etc. when I got there that was not the case. They told me that the seal was faulty and that I would have to be out of pocket over $700. According to the print out that their Service manager gave me, it said that the seal was distorted and no longer sealing properly. It seems that one of their mechanics torqued the plug too hard and messed the seal up. The fact that it was a faulty part AND that The only way that seal could’ve been distorted is from one of their mechanics shows that they not only have poor workmanship, but they do not stand behind their work. The service manager would not even look me in my eyes, wouldn’t give me options, would not stand behind what his associates had told me over the phone. Nothing…which shows his level of professionalism. I am a single woman and I am always leery of auto shops taking advantage of me and at this stage I feel that they are trying taking advantage of a situation caused by their mechanics. 1/10 do not recommend.

1.0

Don’t waste your time

On August 17 I taking my car in for a routine oil change as I am done 3 Times before with Gossett Volkswagen. I’ve never had an issue or problem. After my oil change I noticed that my car was leaking oil. I informed them of the leak and I brought it in exactly a week later. I was told over the phone is would be covered, I would get a loaner car, etc etc. when I got there that was not the case. They told me that the seal was faulty and that I would have to be out of pocket over $700. According to the print out that their Service manager gave me, it said that the seal was distorted and no longer sealing properly. It seems that one of their mechanics torqued the plug too hard and messed the seal up. The fact that it was a faulty part AND that The only way that seal could’ve been distorted is from one of their mechanics shows that they not only have poor workmanship, but they do not stand behind their work. The service manager would not even look me in my eyes, wouldn’t give me options, would not stand behind what his associates had told me over the phone. Nothing…which shows his level of professionalism. I am a single woman and I am always leery of auto shops taking advantage of me and at this stage I feel that they are trying taking advantage of a situation caused by their mechanics. 1/10 do not recommend.

5.0

Jennifer is amazing!!!

Jennifer is absolutely top notch! I’ll never take my Volkswagen anywhere else as long as she is working there. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and does a great job of keeping me up to date with what’s going on with my car. A

Dealer response

Chip, thank you so much for this awesome review! Jennifer will be so excited to hear how great she is doing and I know she will appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much for your business-we appreciate you very much! You need anything...remember We Gossett Covered. :)

5.0

Jennifer is the best service adviser I have dealt with....

Jennifer is the best service adviser I have dealt with. She is professional, attentive, and friendly. If you have a Volkswagen take it to her. You will not be disappointed.

1.0

This place is garbage

They jerk you around with every chance they get, they have no idea how to service a car properly. You tell them what the problem is and they do the most basic inspection and send you on your way only to have to return. When you return they actually find the problem you described and then more during re-assembly supposedly.. which should have been discovered during the initial tear down. Bunch of clowns

Dealer response

We would love to hear from you at your convenience to better understand what issues you may have encountered during your recent visit to our Service Department. I spoke to Dwayne, our service manager and he is not able to access your records with no information. Please give us a call so that we can strive to turn this into a 5 Star experience for you. Thank you in advance.

1.0

Service Department

I took my 2014 Jetta in for a Oil Change when I got there my brakes where working but when I got the car back my brakes didn't work anymore. They wouldn't allow me to use my coupon I had for oil change. They couldn't give my husband and I a straight answer to what happened to my brakes, they tried to charge to check to see what they did, but on the inspection paper they gave told me that the brakes was good but they said that the car wasn't safe to drive. my kept asking them did they tell me that the brakes wasn't working before they started working on the car and they said no. my experience with them was horrible and they still didn't correct the problem. the mechanic had a attitude about the situation and he didn't want to look at the to see what was going on with it. if my husband didn't watch them through the window of the dealership I don't think they would have checked the car. So we are done with Gossett VW Germantown they will not work on our 2 Jettas again.

See all 56 reviews