Spitzer Ford Hartville

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 638 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
638 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Spitzer Ford Hartville from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.3 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.4 out of 5
Buying Process
4.9 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • April 29, 2017

    Best dealership that I experienced out of the 3 or 4 I've been to over the past 3 weeks. Very friendly, helpful, and willing to work with you! They made... me feel very comfortable and didn't rush me into anything, where as most dealerships that I go typically do.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks, for sharing your experience at Spitzer Ford Hartville. Our staff strive to make every customer feel comfortable so we're happy to hear your wa...s so positive. Thank you for allowing Spitzer to serve you!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    I walked in feeling uneasy having never shopped at a dealership before. Nick Sipe made what i thought was going to be uncomfortable and high pressure,... actually to my suprise, a very easy going experience. We were in contact for weeks as he was searching for the perfect vehicle within my price range to fit my needs. I would refer anyone in the car purchasing market to this location as all of the staff was very friendly and provided great customer service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nick Sipe

    Sales

    (5.0) 32 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 9, 2018

    Dustin and Don worked amazingly together to help my husband and I lease to own a beautiful truck. We are excited to give them all our business trading... or selling our Durango for an Explorer. Spitzer Hartville is great and made our experience painless and they all seemed truly helpful!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Randy Smith

    General Manager

    (4.8) 43 reviews

    Dustin Dykes

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 10 reviews

    Donald Reynolds

    Sales Manager

    (4.8) 17 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 9, 2018

    great service department - My appointment was for 10:30, Ryan met me at the door explained to me they were running behind even with appointments but I... didn't have anything to do so I said that was ok. He told me it would take about 2.5 hours but the car was done before that time. Very pleasant place to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ryan Rogers

    Service

    (5.0) 14 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 9, 2018

    I came in very iffy on what to do about the situation I was in with needing a new car. Carmin immediately made everything super easy and understanding... to me and my mom over the course of the whole process and I left in a nice new car feeling way better than I did walking in.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Carmin Citraro

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 75 reviews

    Randy Smith

    General Manager

    (4.8) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2018

    They helped me out of a bind very friendly and knowledgeable I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new truck or to a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Carmin Citraro

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 75 reviews

    Donald Reynolds

    Sales Manager

    (4.8) 17 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 4, 2018

    Carmen cigarillo went above and beyond excellent service. I told her what type truck I wanted and the next day it was at the dealership and within my... price range. I had been looking for 2 months and the salesman wanted me to buy what they wanted, not what I wanted. Great job

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Spitzer Ford Hartville

    We are happy we could make your experience a positive one! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Sa...fe travels!


    Worked with:
    Carmin Citraro

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 75 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    I saw this vehicle on their web site and emailed them and they responded in minutes. They were very helpful and answered all my questions with good information.... Nick done a good job and was very helpful, The finance manager's first day with them, so the process time was a good bit too long but over all a good experience. I would recommend them to anyone to check them out.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Spitzer Ford Hartville

    Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will b...e more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!


    Worked with:
    Nick Sipe

    Sales

    (5.0) 32 reviews

  • 4.8 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    I loved the fact that this is a smaller dealership and therfore allowed me to be introduced to the general manager/finance and many of the sales people.... Very happy with my car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Carmin Citraro

    Sales Associate

    (5.0) 75 reviews

    Randy Smith

    General Manager

    (4.8) 43 reviews

    Michael Geitgey

    Service Manager

    (4.6) 21 reviews

  • 4.8 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    We have purchased several vehicles here and used their service and was very satisfied with salesmen as well as service. They were very honest and friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Spitzer Ford Hartville

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your visit! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope... to see you again in the future! Take care!


    Worked with:
    Dave Miller

    Service

    (5.0) 11 reviews