Spence Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Inventory

See all 1 vehicles from this dealership.

Reviews

4.5
(20 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Awesome people there

Nothing but great experience each and every time I cost. Friendly people and always a smile on their face. They do their best to help anyone.

Dealer response

Thank you!

5.0

Customer Review

Customer service and technical staff continue to do an excellent job.

Dealer response

Thank you!

5.0

Mrs Martha Murray

Car shuttered on right hand turns. Steering fluid was added and mechanic checked for a leak. Turn signal bulb was replaced.

Dealer response

Thank you!

5.0

Service visit

The folks at Spence are always helpful, courteous, and professional. They make having your car serviced an enjoyable experience time after time.

Dealer response

Thank you!

5.0

Recall

Spence did a good job on the recall for the steering system, completed on time, and when scheduled.

Dealer response

Thank you!

5.0

Truck Service

Great considerate, friendly, efficient, honest and outstanding service

Dealer response

Awesome! Thank you!

5.0

Spence Chevrolet Service- Exceptional

I had bought a new 2016 Chevrolet Camaro convertible from another dealership in Alabama and had issues with it but did not want to go back with the previous dealership to process the lemon. A friend of mine suggested I speak with Philip at Spence Chevrolet in Thomasville and I did and he was phenomenal. He actually ordered my replacement vehicle and worked with me through the time frame to make sure that I got everything that I wanted on the new vehicle and had great communication with me during the whole process. When it came time to complete the paperwork, Philip was with another customer so another gentleman helped me through the paperwork and he was amazing as well. I would most definitely #recommend using Spence Chevrolet for any future purchases. Phillip and staff went way above and beyond. Thank you so much!!

Dealer response

Thank you!

1.0

Poor Service

BEWARE!!!! Many months ago I had an oil change at this location and that took almost 2 hours. Obviously, that was unacceptable ans I gave them a bad review. I tried them again, giving them the benefit of the doubt. This time I made an appointment for brake work -appointment for 1 pm. I arrived at 12:50 pm. At 2 pm, I inquired as to the status of the brake inspection and a price quote. The car had not yet been driven into a bay - they said they were "behind". GOOD Customer Service is defined by being proactive and keeping the customer advised as to the status of the work. I understand if they were behind, but they should have advised me at the beginning that they were behind - or at least after 20-30 minutes of sitting in the waiting room. Had I not asked after 1 hour, I don 't know how long I would have had to wait - at least for SOME information (I may still be sitting there). I asked for the keys and left - NEVER to return. Two experiences of POOR service is enough. This was worse than the typical experience of waiting to see the doctor long after your appointment time. Life is too short to be treated indifferently. An hour (or more) behind schedule and not even the least effort to let me know that they were behind. I promptly stopped at another repair facility and they welcomed my business. Management should address this issue with some stern employee training. If this poor customer service has not yet had an adverse effect on the dealership, it will only be a matter of time before a poor reputation is firmly established. Noting the following question regarding if I purchased a vehicle from this dealer, I did purchase this vehicle when this dealership was under a previous owner. The end result is that this experience was so, so disappointing. Therefore, I just kicked off the dust from my feet and moved on.

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. We are certainly disappointed you felt unappreciated and that you did not receive great customer service. We will work harder to prevent this from happening again. I must says that our service team makes me proud everyday in the way they serve our customers. Everyday I see the thought, care and attention they give our customers but we all are extremely disappointed you did not get that experience. Thank you again for your feedback because it will only make us better. And again we are very sorry for your experience. If you ever need anything or want to give us another chance please feel free to call me on my cell. WE hope you will. Philip Park 404-661-3467

5.0

EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP. I highly recommend!

Spence is by far the best dealership I have ever worked with! I find them helpful and very honest! I recommend them highly.

5.0

Excellence as usual!

Loved that they had more than one tech on duty to get my routine maintenance check done... it didnt take long at all. Recommend highly for you to bring your vehicle here. #LoveLoveLove

Read all 20 reviews