Thoroughbred Ford of Platte City

4.8 out of 5 4.8
116 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
116 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • November 16, 2017

    Service guys are great - Dean and crew accommodated MY schedule -- in and out quickly. Appreciate them a lot!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Anna, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! At Thoroughbred Ford Platte City, we value our customers and... we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 27, 2018

    What else can I say, but very nicely done and very satisfied with the services and the way it was explain to me about the problem I had.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bob, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! We hope you continue to choose Thoroughbred Ford Platte City for all yo...ur vehicle needs. Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    Dean and his team do a great job, they do all the service work on both of my vehicles, from oil changes to new tires. Are very thorough when checking... to ensure things are correct and I trust them, which they earned.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2018

    Service staff are always amazing! Dean is so helpful and always greets me with a smile!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Stacie, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2018

    Very friendly service, it was very quick compared to other car buying experiences I've had.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    James, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! If you have any additional... needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2018

    Dean in the service department always explains things well and takes care of my vehicle in an efficient manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 6, 2018

    It is hard to believe that you are affiliated with the store on Barry Road, there is a night and day difference. The only place I take my Ford to for service... is you. I have had bad experiences with your sister store and will never go there again, however the Platte City store is wonderful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback, Alex! Thank you so much for choosing Thoroughbred Ford Platte City as your first choice... for service!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 3, 2018

    The service department was friendly and efficient! I wouldn’t trust my cars to any other dealership! Top notch service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 23, 2018

    Great dealership that goes above and beyond to make sure your completely satisfied with your choice of vehicle

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your satisfaction means a lot to us, Christopher! At Thoroughbred Ford Platte City, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your n...ext visit. Take care!

  • 3.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2018

    The 2015 Orange Mustang that they are selling is labeled as a limited edition. This is not true. The 2015 Limited Edition mustang only came in White and... Kona Blue and the medal plate on the dash would say "Limited Edition". There should also be louvered side windows.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?