Keffer Kia

4.4 out of 5 (4.4) 266 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
266 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Keffer Kia from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.5 out of 5
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.0 out of 5
Friendliness
3.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • June 30, 2017

    We enjoyed our buying experience with Harmonica Jim. Loved his jazzy little tunes.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 28, 2018

    Donnie at Keffer Kia in Mooresville is top notch. He listened to us and delivered the exact car I wanted. No games just results. This is a first class... operation and I will gladly consider Keffer Kia for my next vehicle purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 2, 2018

    We went to Keffer to purchase a used Kia Soul. To start, Alisha Cooper was excellent and went above and beyond emailing some options. When we came in we... requested ???Jason!??? Jason is the best salesman we???ve ever had the pleasure to work with. He was super professional, true gentleman, kind, informative and we became friends as we decided to purchase a used Kia Soul. We will highly recommend Jason to family & friends. My sister recommended him from the start and she was also blown away with how awesome he is!! We know that anytime in the future we have ???our guy??? at Keffer. My brother, sister and now our family have all had an awesome experience in buying a vehicle from Keffer. Thank you SO much Alisha & Jason. God bless you both!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2018

    Eddie Johnson was great, they even fixed my radio that was out of warranty. Sue McCloskey. I would highly recommend them to a friend. Eddie Johnson called... and followed up after the sale at least twice to see if everything was ok. I have never had a car dealer do that.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2018

    The service department is the worst at this location, they like to jurk people around, they do not like to honor their warranty at all, every time I... went to them they act like I am crazy, I took my car there a few years after I got the car and my car had a shortage in my radio & the horn only worked sometimes, I told the man that I didn’t want to have an electrical issue when it got older and he said that everything checked out fine, it didn’t check out fine I still have trouble with my horn and now I am having trouble with my transmission and every time I call they say that someone would get back to me, well they never did then I went on line to make an appointment and when I got to the appointment part there were some appointments on Saturday and when I went to click on a time there was no appointments, the lady on line asked if she could help me and when I told her when I could bring my car in she sent me a message back and it said that she couldn’t make an appointment for 24 hours then sent me a website to set it up!!! Well that was a wast of my time!! One upset customer!!! I am not sure with whom I spoken with there were several I hit a name because that was the only way that I could summit my review

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.2 out of 5
    June 21, 2018

    The sales rep told us we were dressed like our credit scores would be high and they were not. That???s the reason he approached us to buy a car. This is... our third purchase there. How dare he! I have a lot more to say.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 20, 2018

    I purchased my car from keffer kia almost two years ago (wonderful experience) and I regularly take my car back there for maintenance (oil changes, tire... rotation, etc). I have never had a bad experience with the keffer kia service department. They are always fast and thorough with servicing my vehicle. They continuously make me feel like a valued customer and I have never felt like they were trying to pressure me into unnecessary repairs/services.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2018

    The staff && process was smooth && pleasant. Great service very understanding. Took my wants and made it happen. I recommend this place... to anyone. Being a woman and buying a car dealerships often try to take advantage of you but not this place.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Bri, we are happy to hear your time at the dealership was a positive one! Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback! We hope to se...e you again soon!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    First of all, buyer beware! Do not buy a car from them without seeing and inspecting it first. If I could give this place zero stars, I would. The people... that I had the unfortunate pleasure of dealing with at this dealership are complete xxxx. I came to this dealership knowing exactly what I wanted, a Kia Rio 5. Their website shows them having one available on their lot. They did not, and instead let me test drive a regular Kia Rio. I ended up wanting to purchase the Kia Rio 5 (as planned) and they claimed they were able to locate a vehicle for me, one in Winston Salem, one in Paramount. Funny thing is, neither of these places had a Kio Rio 5. Not aware of the lie before, I signed all of the paper work, and the deal was supposedly done. I was told they would be driving the car and it would be there either that night, or the next day. I give them a call the next day, nobody can give me a straight answer about where the car is, or if it is even the right one. I end up calling the dealership in Winston Salem (this dealership had the Kia that I purchased) and they never had promised Keffer Kia the car in the first place. Turns out, the car had been sold (and we had to find this out ourselves)! I had already put a down payment on this car, signed all of the paperwork for it, and used the VIN for my insurance. After finding this out, we go back into Keffer Kia (2 days after I purchased "my car") and the guy that sits at the front desk with the spiky dark brown hair, whom I cannot find on the Keffer website, asked me if I would like the car that I was driving, which was not the car I purchased and NOT the car I wanted. Usual bait and switch tactics. He tells us to come and look because the car had been transferred into his inventory, and when we refuse to look and say that we just want the deal to be cancelled he begins to yell and say that "they sold the car out from under me! I cant do anything about it!" He asked us to leave the store after he figured out that we knew he had lied. If they had the car on their lot, this might have been a good experience. Like I said, if you can not see the car, do NOT buy it because they will definitely try to get you to. This place should get shut down because of something like this. These people are complete liars.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 22, 2018

    I couldn’t be happier with the service.The sales rep was delightful no ridiculous back and forth haggling occurred. The financial agent was as easy as... they come. I am so bad with names or I would have put it in this review. all I can say is that I would 100 percent but again and I look forward to renewing another vehicle when this lease is up. Thank you all for making this an Effortless transaction.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?