Community Honda

4.6 out of 5 4.6
917 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
917 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Community Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • February 1, 2015

    I just purchase a 2015 Honda Pilot from Community Honda. The salesman was Dan Castorena. This was absolutely the BEST experience I've ever had in purchasing... a car. Even the dreaded "Paperwork Guy" was great. I can't speak for the other salespersons, but I can state emphatically that Dan was Wonderful. He was also very knowledgeable about the Pilot and explained everything to us in great detail. Even after the deal was closed and we had the car, Dan was more than willing spend as much time necessary to teach us anything we needed to know about the car and told us to feel free to come back at any time we had any questions whatsoever. Dan wasn't the only one we dealt with, everyone was very pleasant and couldn't be more helpful ... and there was absolutely no pressure at all. Naturally, I highly recommend this dealer and especially suggest you ask for Dan

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 11, 2018

    I made the purchace on after communicating with the dealer about 2016 Honda Pilot and they did not give me all the requested information before hand for... me to make a better buying decision as the car had more scratches and cosmetic deficits as they stated. Moreover, the car was not detailed or washed although we notified the dealer about our visit before hand and they stated the reason being is some dealer personnel was using the car so the outside was dirty and the interior had smoke ash and coffee spells. Furthermore, we signed the initial agreement at 6 pm but did not leave the lot until 3 hours later where I was waiting for the financial manager to finalize the sale in only minutes ( waiting time approached 3 hour). Finally, when I received the car, the dealer did not provide thefloor mats and the salesman was reluctant to check or investigate it. Get the car if it checks out but don’t expect a great service.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Moe, I apologize for the wait time on delivery. We have added personnel to alleviate the situation in the future. Please contact Joe Vanerio at 708-...364-2610 if you have further concerns. We appreciate your business & we hope you enjoy your Pilot.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 10, 2018

    My experience was the best I???ve ever had. Corey is by far the best car sales associate I???ve had the pleasure of working with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    We're so happy to learn your experience at our dealership was the best! Thank you so much for your review and congratulations on your purchase.


    Worked with:
    Terry Keenan

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 22 reviews

    Cory Gonzales

    Sales Consultant

    (4.7) 21 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2018

    This was overall the best experience I???ve had when purchasing a new vehicle. Terry Keenan and his team were outstanding. Will be recommending Community... Honda to all.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    Congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing the great service you received from our team.


    Worked with:
    Terry Keenan

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 22 reviews

    Stefan Ristovski

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 19 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2018

    Excellent service I thought I was the VIP like the president of United States would recommend Community Honda to anybody who would like to buy a Honda

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    We're very excited to hear you received exceptional service at our dealership! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to ...seeing you again.


    Worked with:
    Randy Pribyl

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 90 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 8, 2018

    Great service. Very well informed staff. Quick turnaround on work will definitely recommend to friends. Left with the confidence that staff will answer... any further concerns

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    We're very happy to hear your service experience was a great one! Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 7, 2018

    Honda staff are absolutely amazing! Bobby offered to find someone to drive me home when he saw I didn???t have a ride. Repairs to me vehicle were done... in a timely manner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    We're very happy to hear your experience was a great one! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 7, 2018

    Community Honda not only takes care of your vehicle but they do it in a timely manner. Keep it up boys and girls. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced... their.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    We're happy to hear you will continue to allow us to provide you with great service! Thank you so much for your review.


    Worked with:
    Randy Pribyl

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 90 reviews

    Cesar Diaz

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 59 reviews

    Greg Piunti

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 81 reviews

    Bryan Schultz

    Service Dispatcher

    (4.8) 68 reviews

    Zack Plautz

    Service Advisor

    (4.7) 24 reviews

    Anthony Hicks

    Business Development Center Manager

    (4.9) 14 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 7, 2018

    Very smooth operation. By far the best service department I???ve encountered in all my years of buying cars. Excellent communication. I would definitely... recommend this service to everyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    Thank you so much for that high praise, we really appreciate your review!


    Worked with:
    Randy Pribyl

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 90 reviews

    Bob Mancini

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 23 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 6, 2018

    We know that we always get the best service with Greg! He has been the main reason we bring the car in to the dealership!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    Thank you so much for your kind review and for recognizing our team, we really appreciate it!


    Worked with:
    Greg Piunti

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 81 reviews