Community Honda

4.5 out of 5 (4.5) 592 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
592 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Community Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.5 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.5 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
4.7 out of 5
Friendliness
4.4 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • February 1, 2015

    I just purchase a 2015 Honda Pilot from Community Honda. The salesman was Dan Castorena. This was absolutely the BEST experience I've ever had in purchasing... a car. Even the dreaded "Paperwork Guy" was great. I can't speak for the other salespersons, but I can state emphatically that Dan was Wonderful. He was also very knowledgeable about the Pilot and explained everything to us in great detail. Even after the deal was closed and we had the car, Dan was more than willing spend as much time necessary to teach us anything we needed to know about the car and told us to feel free to come back at any time we had any questions whatsoever. Dan wasn't the only one we dealt with, everyone was very pleasant and couldn't be more helpful ... and there was absolutely no pressure at all. Naturally, I highly recommend this dealer and especially suggest you ask for Dan

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    Service rep thoroughly explained all suggested checks that showed up to be done because of age & mileage on car. Showed parts that needed immediate replacement.... Service rep went thru all costs and provided discounts where they could be applied & received all available discounts.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    We're happy to hear that your service experience was a great one! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.


    Worked with:
    Randy Pribyl

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 38 reviews

    Susan Jimenez

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 11 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    We bought cars from Community Honda for many years and have always been extremely happy with the service and the product. Couldn't ask for anything better.... Jim Lojas was wonderful to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    Thank you for continuing to come back to Community Honda, and we very much appreciate your review.


    Worked with:
    James Lojas

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 11 reviews

  • 4.8 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    This dealership is extremely friendly, has excellent cars, many cars to choose from and very clean. The staff are willing and happy to answer any questions.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    We're glad to hear you continue to be satisfied with our dealership! Thank you for your review.


    Worked with:
    Randy Pribyl

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 38 reviews

    Cesar Diaz

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 26 reviews

    Frank Cleveland

    Sales Consultant

    (4.8) 15 reviews

    Toni Stojcev

    Sales Manager

    (3.9) 9 reviews

  • 4.8 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    Great service the service area clean and the work was done on time!! Caesar was knowledgeable and listen to what I wanted done and helpful suggestions...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    Thank you so much for your review of your recent service experience! We're very happy to hear you were fully satisfied.


    Worked with:
    Cesar Diaz

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 26 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    My third lease of Honda Pilot from Community Honda.. Sales and service people have always been very helpful. Always have it ready when promised. Will probably... lease one more in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    Thank you so much for continuing to come back to our dealership and your kind review is very much appreciated!


    Worked with:
    Cesar Diaz

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 26 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    Oil change done in a timely fashion. Need for new gasket explained. Very friendly. Good service as usual. I am always pleased with the service here.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Cesar Diaz

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 26 reviews

  • 4.6 out of 5
    August 10, 2018

    The wait time was quite long for an oil change--one and a half hours. Overall, I was very satisfied. Randy did let me know it would take that long. I... appreciated the complete review of the status of my car, Randy was friendly and helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent service visit and for recognizing our team!


    Worked with:
    Randy Pribyl

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 38 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 9, 2018

    Friendly service Answered all questions Work done in a timely fashion Would recommend Honda to everyone I know. Terry Keenan is the best!!! Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Randy Pribyl

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 38 reviews

    Terry Keenan

    Sales Manager

    (4.6) 8 reviews

  • 3.8 out of 5
    August 9, 2018

    I went in to get a new key programed for my car. I was told over the phone it was a 10/20 min. to do that. When I got there, I was told it was going to... be an hour wait. I expected that because it was busy. But almost 2 hours and 40 minutes later the gentleman was surprised I was still there and went to see what was taking so long. I sat there almost 3 hours waiting for my car key to be reprogrammed. Apparently one of the workers told the guy there was nothing really wrong with my key however it was verified the last time I was there. People not on the same page. The guy behind the service desk was really kind and apologetic. He personally went back there to get my keys and ensure that it was done. Once he checked, I was out of there in 10 min.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Community Honda

    We're truly sorry to hear you had this unfortunate experience in our service department. We're glad it worked out in the end, but if you would like to... speak further about this please reach out to Joe Vanerio at 708.364.2610 and we would be grateful to hear from you.