Napleton's Palm Beach Acura

4.4 out of 5 (4.4) 406 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
406 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Napleton's Palm Beach Acura from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
4.3 out of 5
Friendliness
4.0 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 1.8 out of 5
    May 8, 2018

    My experience here was almost identical to another reviewer. The main difference is that we drove from even farther away to see an advertised vehicle.... I spoke with their representative Aime by phone and email and informed her that we lived roughly an hour and a half away and wanted to ensure the vehicle was available before we made the drive. Was told multiple times they had the Acura MDX we saw online. I called the morning that we were to see the car and was told the car was there. Was even told they would get the keys and make sure it was ready to go when we arrived. As another reviewer stated, when we arrived she came out, introduced herself, and then left. We never saw her again. Another salesman came out and told us the car had been sold three days beforehand. He then tried to sell us other vehicles and assured us the whole thing wasn't a bait and switch. Yeah, sure. He told us their website takes awhile to update but even if that were true it doesn't excuse their representatives from the responsibility to confirm information and relay that to customers. The silver lining here is that we were able to get a better deal on a newer MDX with less miles at another dealership that I also reviewed (Crown Acura). If you are out of town and thinking of making a drive to see a car, I'd keep looking. At the very least make sure you have multiple backups at other dealerships to make sure you don't end up making a blank trip like we did.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 24, 2018

    Everyone who work there were really friendly, and I want to thank Shalaby for helping me out also. With out him I don’t think I would of got a car tha...t I was interested in.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're pleased you found our team friendly, and we will pass your thanks along to Shalaby. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything addit...ional we can do for you!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2018

    It was easy to set up the appointment. Whenever I???ve come in for service Richie has taken time to explain everything to me. And he???s always curtio...us & expediates the service as best as possible.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Napleton's Palm Beach Acura

    Hello, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We strive to give each customer a wonderful experience. I appreciate your feedback and so does my st...aff. We hope you have a great day! Thanks, Sean Mekeeff General Manager Napleton's Palm Beach Acura sean@napleton.com 561-686-0300


    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 4, 2018

    Bait and switch tactics. The most horrible experience in a dealership. Shame on Acura for supporting this dealership. Be very careful because they wi...ll take advantage of you.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Napleton's Palm Beach Acura

    My name is Fran Deroncelley and I¿¿¿m the Customer Relations Manager here at Napletons Palm Beach Acura. I wanted to discuss your resent service visit... and try and make things right. You can best reach me at 561-686-0300. I look forward to speaking with you.


  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2018

    This dealership is the most frustrating, misleading and obnoxious dealership I've ever had the displeasure of "working" with. I tried twice to get out... of my lease early and into a new lease with them. On both occasions, I was mislead, my time was wasted and my intelligence insulted. It's difficult enough being a single female purchasing a vehicle on her own, but when you have to deal with a dealership like Napleton it is absolutely impossible. On both trips to the dealership the salesmen were unprepared. They had no knowledge of what I was looking for despite the fact that I was told that the car I wanted to see would be waiting for. I waited for hours while the salesman looked around the lot for what I was looking for, only to be told it was not there. I was treated like a second class citizen. I then decided that I was interested in another vehicle. We came to an agreement on the numbers, and once again, the old bait and switch. They didn't have the vehicle that I wanted, nor could they get it. They attempted to coax me into a vehicle that I didn't want. Did I mention that this was after I gave them a $1000 deposit!? Thankfully, my deposit was returned, but my wasted time was not. I was actually supposed to meet with the General Manager, Sean Makkeef, who could not have been any less interested. He sat down with me for approximately 2 minutes, and then passed me off onto his sales associate, Shelby, who had no idea what I was looking for. If I said Sean was unprofessional, that would be putting it nicely. Not only would I never do business with this dealership, I would highly recommend no one do business with them. The amount of incompetence, dishonesty and lack of professionalism is astonishing. I chose to do business with another dealership, got exactly what I wanted at a better price and left much more satisfied and much less aggravated.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2018

    They are awesome in the service department and Niko is the best advisor who provides professional help any time of the day even after hours. I am very... happy with my vehicle and the care it receives at napleton acura???s service department.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Napleton's Palm Beach Acura

    Hi Marcela, Thank you so much for leaving this positive review about your recent visit to our dealership. We strive to give each customer a world clas...s experience and look forward to your next visit. I appreciate your feedback and so does my staff. We hope you have a great day! Sincerely, Sean Makeeff General Manager Napleton's Palm Beach Acura sean@napleton.com 561-686-0300


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2018

    Napelton Palm Beach Acura is the best! I?ve been using this dealer since 1999 and the service has remained consistent from purchasing a new vehicle to... service, they are hands down the best! Antwon in sales is amazing!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Here at Napleton's Palm Beach Acura, we understand your time is valuable. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was. We hope to see you ag...ain! Safe travels!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2017

    Excellent experience except for the amount of paperwork it takes to buy a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Stephen, we are pleased to have provided an excellent experience. If you have any further needs or questions, please give us a call. We're always happ...y to help!


  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2017

    Ever since I purchased my lease from them it has been nothing but problems. My radio never works, the breaks dont work, the tires are bald after 25,00...0 miles, there is a smell in the car that I cant get rid of, it breaks down. I purchased every type of coverage I could get when I leased my ILX. I purchased every package, bumper to bumper. I pay almost $500 a month for my lease so I could be covered. Mind you I have a 780 credit score. Every one of those problems I mentioned ended up being a recall that I had to fight with the service department for them to do anything about. When they finally realized they were recalls each time they told us its not their job to know every recall on every car. Even the smell in the car was a problem with the radiator but they refused to do anything about it until I researched it myself to find out it was a recall. I sat down with a district manager and we spoke about my issues. She offered me 3 payments off my lease. She never came through with this offer. I spent countless hours on the phone to facilitate this compensation, and it was never done. She wasted my time, and lied. The brand new 2016 car eventually broke down on the side of the road. I called roadside assistance. Two hours later on the side of a highway they never showed. Another hour goes by and they still dont show. I was 8 and a half months pregnant with my broken down brand new car on the side of the road, and a service I pay for (roadside assistance) never shows up. I end up having to fix my car myself in the Florida heat, and I was so dizzy I had to go to the hospital instead of the funeral I was on my way to to put my grandfather to rest. They take zero accountability for their service or their company, and are constantly looking to pass the buck.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2017

    Impolite. Rude. The manager insulted me as a customer. I was a loyal customer for many years. I will never shop there again and doubt if I will buy a...n Acura again.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Napleton's Palm Beach Acura
6870 Okeechobee Blvd West Palm Beach, FL 33411
New (561) 935-5915
Used (561) 572-9830
Service (877) 880-9137
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.