Ford Lincoln of Ocala

4.8
(754 reviews)
View all hours
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
(352) 732-4800 (352) 732-4800

Inventory

See all 39 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since May 2017.
Integrity pricing. Everyday Is A Sale Day!

Service center

Phone number (352) 732-4800

Service hours

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.8
(754 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater

5.0

Outstanding experience

Outstanding sales If you go ask for Tilda Bassett outstanding sales rep Excellent customer service! outstanding financial rep John Oyola Happy with the whole experience bought New truck

5.0

Debbie

Great service friendly staff and great prices. Doug, Pat, and Julie are tops in my book. Ford quality is now second to none. Everything was explained well. I left with no reservations that I had made the right decision by coming here. The building is clean and they keep it germ free. I recommend this dealership to all serious buyers. Debbie B.

Dealer response

Hi Debbie, thank you so much for letting us know how we did. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a great car shopping experience with Doug, Pat, and Julie. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're happy to have earned it! If you need anything else, we're always happy to assist. Have a fantastic day!

5.0

Service and repair for my car

Service is outstanding at this dealership , Ford Lincoln of Ocala . When I purchased my new vehicle in 09/27/19 , I was shown how to add app " my Ford " to my phone and it always tells me if I need service . I was advised a service advisory 19B37 was needed ( powertrain control module reprogramming ) and easily scheduled an appointment to have work completed . On arrival to dealer at my scheduled time , I met with Pam Wade . the friendly service adviser , who quickly got my vehicle written up and taken care of . When service was completed , my vehicle was freshly washed and I was on my way . It is a pleasure doing business at this dealership . I recommended this dealership to people I know looking for a vehicle .

Dealer response

Lembke, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

1.8

innefective repeat repairs, Damaged the car!

Damage to the car on almost every service visit. Attempted repair on the A/C three times and it is still not fixed for the original symptom. Damaged the braking system - wont fix it. Transmission flush used the WRONG ATF fluid - now transmission whines and hunts. Careless sprays of aeorsol solvents damaged brake fluid reservoirs - wont fix it. Lied about warranty for prior repairs (they simply want more money now-eventhough thier prior fix did not work). Where's the refund for the repairs that were mis-diagnoses. Broke the cabin filter door and failed to put the glove box back together correctly. Cheated on battery warranty when their was still $80 worth of prorate. Brakes grinding ruts into rotors are somehow acceptable? Charged for a second anitfreeze flush, only 7300 miles after the prior flush, when owners manual states every 50K miles. This isn't factory trained service. This is repeated damage upon the vehicle with zero accountability. I suggest you stay away!

1.8

Unfortunate Experience

As a first-time car buyer, I am truly disappointed in Lincoln. Lincoln/Ford of Ocala has treated me with terrible customer service. Paris tried her hardest to take total advantage of me, and I almost paid $8,000 over the sticker price for my vehicle. Management is completely untouchable, and no one there can give you a straight answer without you having to call on multiple occasions. I have never spent so much time speaking to voicemails and employees who have no interest in helping you. I had my car serviced twice in less than a week of owning it, and these major inconveniences are ignored. The customer service is better at Walmart, and I have had my image of the amazing Lincoln company tarnished. My experience has been terrible, and the only positive thing that I can say in regards to Lincoln is that the service department in West Palm Beach, at Al Packer Ford, is phenomenal and that the people there (notably Joe, Rob, and Michelle) were the only people to truly care about anything. I will certainly only want to deal with them from here on out. In addition, Isaiah in corporate has been wonderful about getting my simple tasks taken care of when Lincoln/Ford of Ocala could not do it themselves. I certainly cannot recommend Lincoln/Ford of Ocala, and would say one should be prepared to be taken advantage of, deal with a major headache, and spend hours on the phone before everything is said and done. It is hard to enjoy your new car when it took such a hassle to get it. I am so disappointed and feel robbed of what was supposed to be an exciting and fun experience of buying my first car. Please do yourself a major favor and take your business to a competent dealership with employees who are knowledgeable about what customer service encompasses.

1.0

Damaged caused from poor workmanship

Ford of Ocala performed a transmission repair that I paid out of pocket for (now a known issue from Ford on a recall), less than 6,000 miles later I was still having the same transmission issues. I then took my truck to a transmission specialty repair center where I was told that Ford of Ocala scratched/damaged a plate in my transmission and did not torque bolts to proper specifications. Ford of Ocala's poor workmanship in the first repair($1,200) directly caused the second repair($1,800) Both times I paid out of pocket for these repairs. After weeks of being given the run around by Ford of Ocala they informed me that they can not substantiate my claims; even though, I provided all receipts for proof of repairs and provided the names of the technicians for them to contact. The service manager did not even care to take the time to attempt to substantiate my claims. Hob (Service Manager) and Donna ( Management) both implied I was being untruthful and would not take any responsibility for the poor workmanship of their technicians. They made NO attempt to provide the proper customer service, rectify the situation or reimburse me due to their lack of quality workmanship! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dealer response

Hello Naomi, we are pleased to hear Ford Motor provided reimbursement to you for the repairs we performed in 2017, under a newly announced recall. Unfortunately, the repairs performed by your independent repair facility were not eligible for any reimbursement without prior approval.

5.0

Great service, Informative Staff

The staff was incredible! Being my first car purchase, I am so glad I chose Ford of Ocala to buy my Mustang from. I never felt pressured by the salesman, but rather informed of the purchase I was making. From start to finish, the entire process was seamless. The staff was patient, informative, and helpful in all aspects. Thanks so much for the wonderful experience!

Dealer response

Allyson, we set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

5.0

Nice dealership, friendly staff, no pressure.

Greeted by friendly salesman who listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and worked to accommodate. He went over functionality of vehicle before, during and following test drive. Personnel who assisted with the financial portion of the deal were thorough and worked to meet my desires. Pleasant, relaxed experience without pressure. Thanks to all who assisted with my purchase.

5.0

Great sales staff.

I was very pleased with the reception I received from All the staff. Especially the salesperson, Dennis Bales,that helped me select my new Lincoln Continental. I’m very happy with my new car.

5.0

Professional and friendly throughout

Brandon is a very courteous, professional man to work with and made my experience pleasant.

Dealer response

Deborah, our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Read all 754 reviews